它的价值。新书中对MAF的介绍


阅读CEO何塞-奎诺内斯在一本关于经济福祉的新书中的文章 "金融阴影中的拉美人"。

今年早些时候,在花旗基金会的支持下,我应邀为旧金山联邦储备银行和企业发展公司(CFED)的联合出版物提供MAF的观点。该书的标题为 它的价值。加强家庭、社区和国家的财政未来;该书收录了30多篇论文,记录了全国各地美国人的财务健康和稳定情况。 作者提出了改善低收入和服务不足人群经济安全和流动性的有前途的战略。

我的作品"金融阴影下的拉美人"强调了移民社区中常见的非正式借贷做法,记录了这些做法在金融主流之外的人们的生活中发挥的重要作用。报告回顾了MAF通过我们的Lending Circles方案使这些非正式金融关系正规化的战略,并证明了我们工作的影响。

文章还介绍了 财务需求层次结构(HFN)这是MAF的新模式,用于确定和评估个人财务福祉的关键组成部分。最惠国待遇提供了一个突破性的、急需的框架,以帮助政策制定者、从业者和其他致力于提高消费者财务稳定性和流动性的人更全面地评估其影响,将工作置于经济健康的大背景下。

要下载 "金融阴影中的拉美人 "的PDF文件,请点击这里 点击这里.要订购一份免费的 它的价值 预订,请访问 强大的金融未来网站.

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

What It’s Worth: MAF Featured in New Book


Read CEO Jose Quinonez’s essay “Latinos in the Financial Shadows” in a new book on economic well-being.

Earlier this year I was invited to contribute MAF’s perspective to a joint publication from the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco and the Corporation for Enterprise Development (CFED), with the support of the Citi Foundation. The resulting book, titled What It’s Worth: Strengthening the Financial Future of Families, Communities and the Nation, is a collection of more than 30 essays that document the financial health and stability of Americans across the country. The authors put forth promising strategies for improving economic security and mobility in low-income and underserved populations.

My piece “Latinos in the Financial Shadows” highlights the informal lending practices common among immigrant communities, documenting the important role they play in the lives of people operating outside the financial mainstream. It reviews MAF’s strategy for formalizing these informal financial relationships through our Lending Circles program and attests to the impact of our work.

The essay also introduces the Hierarchy for Financial Needs (HFN), MAF’s new model for identifying and assessing the key components of an individual’s financial well-being. The HFN provides a ground-breaking and much-needed framework to help policymakers, practitioners and others working to improve consumers’ financial stability and mobility evaluate their impact more holistically, placing the work in the larger context of economic health.

To download a PDF of “Latinos in the Financial Shadows,” click here. To order a free copy of the What It’s Worth book, visit the Strong Financial Future website.

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.