ما يستحق: ظهرت MAF في كتاب جديد


اقرأ مقال الرئيس التنفيذي خوسيه كوينونيز "اللاتينيون في الظلال المالية" في كتاب جديد عن الرفاهية الاقتصادية.

في وقت سابق من هذا العام ، تمت دعوتي للمساهمة بمنظور MAF في منشور مشترك من بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي في سان فرانسيسكو ومؤسسة تنمية المشاريع (CFED) ، بدعم من مؤسسة Citi. الكتاب الناتج بعنوان ما يستحق: تعزيز المستقبل المالي للأسر والمجتمعات والأمة، عبارة عن مجموعة من أكثر من 30 مقالة توثق الصحة المالية والاستقرار للأمريكيين في جميع أنحاء البلاد. طرح المؤلفون استراتيجيات واعدة لتحسين الأمن الاقتصادي والتنقل لدى السكان ذوي الدخل المنخفض والمحرومين.

مقالتي "اللاتينيون في الظلال الماليةيسلط الضوء على ممارسات الإقراض غير الرسمية الشائعة بين مجتمعات المهاجرين ، ويوثق الدور المهم الذي يلعبونه في حياة الأشخاص الذين يعملون خارج التيار المالي السائد. يستعرض استراتيجية MAF لإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على هذه العلاقات المالية غير الرسمية من خلال برنامج Lending Circles ويشهد على تأثير عملنا.

يقدم المقال أيضًا ملف التسلسل الهرمي للاحتياجات المالية (HFN)، نموذج ماف الجديد لتحديد وتقييم المكونات الرئيسية للرفاهية المالية للفرد. يوفر HFN إطارًا رائدًا ومطلوبًا بشدة لمساعدة صانعي السياسات والممارسين وغيرهم ممن يعملون على تحسين الاستقرار المالي للمستهلكين وتنقلهم لتقييم تأثيرهم بشكل أكثر شمولية ، ووضع العمل في السياق الأكبر للصحة الاقتصادية.

لتنزيل ملف PDF من "Latinos in the Financial Shadows" ، انقر هنا. لطلب نسخة مجانية من ما يستحق كتاب ، قم بزيارة موقع مستقبل مالي قوي.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

What It’s Worth: MAF Featured in New Book


Read CEO Jose Quinonez’s essay “Latinos in the Financial Shadows” in a new book on economic well-being.

Earlier this year I was invited to contribute MAF’s perspective to a joint publication from the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco and the Corporation for Enterprise Development (CFED), with the support of the Citi Foundation. The resulting book, titled What It’s Worth: Strengthening the Financial Future of Families, Communities and the Nation, is a collection of more than 30 essays that document the financial health and stability of Americans across the country. The authors put forth promising strategies for improving economic security and mobility in low-income and underserved populations.

My piece “Latinos in the Financial Shadows” highlights the informal lending practices common among immigrant communities, documenting the important role they play in the lives of people operating outside the financial mainstream. It reviews MAF’s strategy for formalizing these informal financial relationships through our Lending Circles program and attests to the impact of our work.

The essay also introduces the Hierarchy for Financial Needs (HFN), MAF’s new model for identifying and assessing the key components of an individual’s financial well-being. The HFN provides a ground-breaking and much-needed framework to help policymakers, practitioners and others working to improve consumers’ financial stability and mobility evaluate their impact more holistically, placing the work in the larger context of economic health.

To download a PDF of “Latinos in the Financial Shadows,” click here. To order a free copy of the What It’s Worth book, visit the Strong Financial Future website.

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.