تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

رأيناها قادمة.

منذ ذلك اليوم الرهيب ، نزل ترامب أسفل السلم الكهربائي للإعلان عن ترشحه ، عرفنا جميعًا في أعماقنا أنه كان بداية موسم مفتوح للمهاجرين. لقد رأينا ذلك من قبل. السياسيون اليائسون يستخدمون خطاب صافرة الكراهية لتجريد الملونين من إنسانيتهم وكبش فداء. لم أفكر أبدًا في أن الموسم المفتوح هذه المرة سيعني سقوط الرصاص - مما يؤدي إلى قتل البشر بشكل عشوائي لمجرد أنهم يبدون مكسيكيين ، بما في ذلك جوردان وأندريه أنكوندو ، وكلاهما يحميان طفلهما الرضيع في إل باسو.

مثل كثيرين آخرين ، هزت أخبار إل باسو إحساسي بالأمان والانتماء في أمريكا.

أفترض أن هذا كان بالضبط القصد من عمل إرهابي آخر في حملة ضد المهاجرين. ما هو واضح بالنسبة لي هو أن مطلق النار في إل باسو لم يتصرف بمفرده. يقود البيت الأبيض أيضًا حملته الخاصة التي أصبحت الآن واضحة: مداهمة مواقع العمل فقط للمشهد. رفض التأشيرات بمعدلات قياسية للأشخاص الذين يتطلعون إلى لم شمل أسرهم ؛ تفرق العائلات طلب اللجوء لمجرد إرسال رسالة حقد وعدم مبالاة بمطالبهم ؛ والآن يعاقب المقيمون الشرعيون في حالة عدم اليقين بشأن وضعهم كمهاجرين إذا طلبوا المساعدة العامة. إنهم يفعلون كل هذا لإلحاق القسوة في حياة الناس ، ولجعلهم مهاجرين تشعر بعدم الأمان ، غير مرغوب فيه أو مرحب به في امريكا. نشعر به أيضًا.

في ماف ، نحول ألمنا إلى عمل. نحن نلتزم بصندوق قرض متجدد $1.5 مليون لمساعدة المهاجرين المؤهلين للتقدم بطلب للحصول على الجنسية و DACA.

[infogram id = "8a81d3c6-4732-45e2-aa5a-a989160fe941 ″ بادئة = تنسيق L0T" = "عنوان تفاعلي" = "MAF Immigration Loans"]

نقوم بمضاعفة عدد القروض بدون فائدة لمساعدة الأشخاص الذين لا يستطيعون تغطية تكلفة التقدم للقيام بذلك الآن. يمكن لأكثر من 8 ملايين مهاجر مؤهل التقدم للحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية ؛ نريد مساعدة أولئك الذين لا يستطيعون تغطية تكلفة $725 للتقديم. ليس هناك مجال لتضييع الوقت.

انضم إلينا. ساعدنا. اعمل معنا. لا يمكننا السماح لأمريكا بالنزول أكثر من ذلك.

مع الامتنان،

خوسيه كوينونيز

يتبرع

We saw it coming.

Ever since that dreadful day Trump descended down the escalator to announce his candidacy, we all knew deep down that it was the start of open season on immigrants. We’d seen it before. Desperate politicians using hateful dog-whistle rhetoric to dehumanize and scapegoat people of color. Never did I think that open season this time would mean a shower of bullets – indiscriminately killing human beings just because they look Mexican, including Jordan and Andre Anchondo, both parents protecting their infant child in El Paso.

Like many others, news of El Paso shook my sense of safety and belonging in America.

I suppose that was exactly the intent of yet another act of terror in a campaign against immigrants. What is clear to me is that the El Paso shooter did not act alone. The White House is also driving their own campaign that is now clear: raiding work sites just for the spectacle of it; denying visas at record rates for people looking to reunite with their families; separating families seeking asylum just to send a message of spite and indifference to their claims; and now punishing legal residents with uncertainty over their immigration status if they seek public assistance. They are doing all of this to inflict cruelty in people’s lives, to make immigrants feel insecure, not wanted or welcomed in America. We feel it too.

At MAF, we’re turning our pain into action. We are committing a $1.5 million revolving loan fund to help eligible immigrants to apply for citizenship and DACA.

We’re doubling the number of zero-interest loans to help people that can’t cover the cost of applying to do so now. Over 8 million eligible immigrants can apply for US citizenship; we want to help those who can’t cover the $725 cost of applying. There is no time to waste.

Join us. Help us. Work with us. We can’t allow for America to descend any further.

With gratitude,

Jose Quinonez

Jose Quinonez
Founder & CEO at MAF

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.