使用条款协议

2020年10月更新

欢迎来到Missionassetfund.org!Mission Asset Fund是一家加州非营利性公益公司("MAF"),根据以下条款和条件(这些 "使用条款")向您提供本网站("网站")、任何信息、文本、数据、文章、设计、源代码、软件、照片、图像、图形、标识或网站上出现的其他材料("内容"),以及通过MAF或网站提供的任何程序和服务("服务")。您对网站、内容和/或服务的访问和使用明确地以您遵守这些使用条款为条件。當您存取、瀏覽及/或使用本網站、內容或服務時,即表示您已閱讀、瞭解並同意受本使用條款及亞新集團隱私權政策的約束。 https://missionassetfund.org/privacy-policy/ 并在此纳入本使用条款中,成为其一部分。如果您不同意上述任何条款,您不得访问、浏览或使用本网站、内容或服务。

修改

您承认并同意,MAF可能会在不通知您的情况下不时地修改这些使用条款。您了解並同意,您對網站、內容或服務的存取或使用,受您存取或使用網站、內容或服務時有效的使用條款所規範。亞新集團可在不通知或不負任何責任的情況下,終止、暫停或限制您對本網站、內容或服務的全部或任何部分的存取。您應定期瀏覽本網站,以獲得最新版本的使用條款。

隐私政策

请查看MAF的隐私政策,该政策可在以下网站上查阅。 https://missionassetfund.org/privacy-policy/关于MAF如何使用和保护您通过本网站提供的个人信息的信息。

版权材料

本網站、內容及服務的所有權利、所有權及利益均為亞新集團及其授權人的專屬財產。本网站、内容和服务受美国和其他国家的版权、商标和其他所有权或知识产权和法律的保护。除本使用條款明確允許外,未經美安公司書面同意,您不得以任何形式或方式,包括但不限於電子、機械、影印、記錄或其他方式,複製、重製、修改或製作衍生作品、分發、再版、展示、出售、轉讓、張貼、公開展示、公開表演、傳輸或使用本網站、內容或服務。您不得复制或修改用于在网站上生成网页的HTML代码。未經亞新集團書面同意,您不得將網站、內容或服務使用於任何其他網站或與其他網站相關,包括但不限於連結、框架或任何網路電腦環境。未經亞新集團書面同意,您也不得將網站上所有或任何部分的網頁進行歸檔、快取或鏡射。

商标

您承认并同意MAF的所有商标、商号、服务标志、标识、品牌特征、产品和服务名称,包括 "Mission Asset Fund"、"MAF"、"Missionassetfund.org"、"Lending Circles "和 "Resources Match"(以下简称 "MAF标志")是MAF的唯一和专属财产。您不得将MAF标志用于任何目的,包括但不限于在任何公共媒体上进行广告或宣传,以暗示MAF的任何认可或关系。

可接受的用途

您可以僅為您個人的非商業利益而存取和使用本網站、內容和服務。您同意不使用本网站、内容和服务,除非本使用条款特别规定或经MAF书面批准。

您同意只为合法目的使用本网站、内容和服务。您不得使用本网站、内容或服务而构成违反任何适用的法律、法规、规则或条例,或可能引起任何民事或刑事责任。

但不限于此,您同意在使用本网站、内容或服务时不做任何以下行为。

  • 使用任何语言,或张贴、上传、传输、发送或以其他方式提供任何内容。(1) 虚假或误导;(2) 诽谤;(3) 侵犯隐私;(4) 淫秽、色情或攻击性;(5) 宣扬偏执、种族主义、仇恨或伤害任何个人或群体;(6) 侵犯他人的权利,包括任何知识产权;或(7) 违反或鼓励任何会违反任何适用法律或法规或会引起民事或刑事责任的行为。
  • 试图探测、扫描或测试任何系统或网络的脆弱性,或违反任何安全或认证措施。
  • 通过网站张贴、上传、传输、发送或以其他方式提供任何构成、垃圾邮件、"垃圾邮件 "或连锁信、网络钓鱼、广告和/或商业报价的内容。
  • 复制、修改、创建衍生作品、逆向工程、逆向组合或以其他方式试图发现任何源代码、出售、转让、出租、租赁、出借、再许可、授予担保权益或以其他方式转让用于提供网站、内容或服务的任何软件的任何权利。
  • 干扰或试图干扰任何用户、主机或网络的访问,包括但不限于发送病毒、超载、灌水、垃圾邮件或邮件轰炸网站。
  • 冒充或歪曲自己或与任何个人或实体的关系;
  • 以任何方式骚扰、虐待或伤害与网站、内容或服务有关的他人。
  • 阻止或排除他人访问或使用网站、内容或服务;或
  • 违反这些使用条款的任何规定。

亞新集團可能(但無義務)監控網站上的活動,以確保您遵守這些使用條款,或遵守適用的法律或法院、行政機構或其他政府機構的命令或要求。您在此特別同意此類監控。

亞新集團保留移除或拒絕張貼或散佈任何第三方內容的權利,以及限制、暫停或終止任何使用者存取或使用本網站、內容或服務的權利,而不需另行通知,且亞新集團不負任何責任。

用户的代表;密码和安全性

某些服务需要注册账户才能充分使用网站和内容。这些用户必须是年满18岁的美国居民。未满18岁的人没有资格参与此类服务。如果您未满18岁,您只能在同意受本使用条款约束的父母或法定监护人的监督下参与服务。进入和使用该等服务,即表示您声明并保证。(1) 您至少年满18岁,或在同意受本使用条款约束的父母或法定监护人的监督下访问或使用服务;(2) 您有资格注册并参与该等服务,包括Lending Circles、保证金和MAF计划。(3)您提交给MAF的所有与服务有关的信息都是真实和正确的;(4)您不会直接或间接地将网站、内容或服务用于任何欺诈行为、非法活动,或以任何不符合本使用条款或损害MAF权利的方式使用。

当您注册账户时,您同意提交准确和完整的信息,并根据要求不时更新这些信息。当您创建账户时,您将被要求选择一个个人的、不可转让的密码。如果您提交了丢失或忘记用户名或密码的请求,您可能会被要求提供信息,MAF将使用这些信息来确认您的身份。您对与您的密码保护账户有关的所有活动或行为负全部责任。您有责任维护您的账户密码的机密性,并同意不向任何第三方透露您的密码。您同意立即通知MAF任何未经授权使用您的密码或账户或任何其他您知道或怀疑的安全漏洞。您同意亞新集團將以電子形式向您發送任何關於網站、內容及服務的通知或其他通訊,且該電子形式將滿足任何有關通訊或通知的法律要求。

同意以电子方式处理业务

由於亞新集團是在網際網路上運作,因此您必須同意以線上及電子方式與亞新集團進行交易。因此,作為與我們進行交易的一部分,您也需要同意我們以電子方式向您提供某些資訊,無論是透過網站或您在註冊服務時提供給亞新集團的電子郵件地址。簽訂本使用條款,即表示您同意以電子方式接收由於本使用條款下您或我們的權利、義務或服務而產生的或與之相關的所有文件、通訊、通知、合約及協議(每項均稱為「披露」)。以電子方式與MAF進行交易是您的決定。本文件告知您有关披露的权利。

电子通信。 任何披露将通过MAF在我们的网站上以电子方式提供给您,或通过电子邮件发送至您在注册服务时提供的验证电子邮件地址。如果您需要纸质版的披露,您可以按以下提供的邮寄地址写信给MAF,我们将向您发送一份纸质版的披露。

同意的范围。 您对接收披露信息和以电子方式进行业务交易的同意,以及我们对此的同意,适用于与该等披露信息有关的任何交易。

同意以电子方式开展业务。 在您决定以电子方式与我们进行业务往来之前,您应该考虑您是否具备下述所需的硬件和软件能力。

硬件和软件要求。 为了以电子方式访问和保留披露信息,您必须满足以下计算机硬件和软件要求:访问互联网;一个电子邮件帐户和能够通过互联网接收电子邮件的相关软件;一个符合SSL标准并支持安全会话的网络浏览器或同等软件;以及能够运行该软件的硬件。

撤回同意。 您可以通过以下地址联系MAF撤回您对接收电子披露的同意。

如何就电子信息披露问题联系MAF。 您可以通过电子邮件与MAF联系:[email protected]。您也可以通过以下地址以书面形式与MAF联系:Mission Asset Fund, 3269 Mission St:Mission Asset Fund, 3269 Mission St. San Francisco, CA 94110.

短信通知条款。 亞新集團可能會在您事先同意的情況下,透過簡訊與您聯繫,通知您參加我們的活動,或通知您可能感興趣的活動或服務。您可以随时取消短信服务。只需发送短信 "STOP "到短码,或发送电子邮件到 [email protected]。当您向我们发送 "停止 "的短信后,我们会向您发送短信,确认您已取消订阅。此后,您将不再收到我们的短信。如果您想再次加入,只需像第一次一样注册,我们就会再次向您发送短信。如果您在使用短信程序时遇到问题,可以回复关键词HELP寻求更多帮助,也可以直接在[email protected]。运营商不对信息延迟或未送达负责。如同往常一样,我们向您发送的信息和您向我们发送的信息可能适用信息和数据费率。您每个月最多可以收到5条信息。如果您对您的短信计划或数据计划有任何疑问,最好联系您的无线服务提供商。

如果您的電子郵件或家庭郵寄地址有任何變化,您將通知MAF,以便您能繼續及時收到所有披露。如果您的註冊電子郵件地址發生變化,您必須發送電子郵件至 [email protected] 以通知MAF。

如果您对这些使用条款有任何疑问,请联系MAF:[email protected]

终止

如果您违反任何使用条款,您使用本网站、内容和服务的权限将自动终止。亞新集團保留在任何時候撤銷您對網站、內容和服務的存取和使用的權利,且無需任何理由。亞新集團亦保留隨時停止提供或更改本網站、內容或服務的權利,且不需通知。

保修声明

本网站、内容和服务是在 "原样 "和 "可用 "的基础上提供的。在适用法律允许的最大范围内,MAF明确否认任何形式的明示或暗示的保证,包括但不限于对适销性、所有权、舒适性、特定用途的适用性和非侵权的保证。您从MAF或通过网站、内容或服务获得的任何口头或书面的建议或信息都不会产生任何未在此明示的保证。
在适用法律允许的最大范围内,MAF不保证本网站、内容或服务符合您的要求,准确、完整、最新或及时、不受干扰、安全或无错误。

MAF不保证本网站、内容和服务没有缺陷、病毒、故障或有害组件,这些组件可能会损害或允许未经授权的人访问或更改您的传输或数据。

在适用法律允许的最大范围内,对于任何因本网站或通过本网站、内容和服务所包含、建议或引用的信息或理念,或因您对这些信息或理念的信赖而直接或间接造成的损失或损害,MAF不承担任何责任。

责任限制

在适用法律允许的最大范围内,无论是MAF还是其附属公司或其相关官员、董事、成员、雇员、代理人或代表(或其相关的继承人和受让人),均不对任何直接、间接、附带的合同、侵权行为(包括过失)或其他行为承担责任。因本网站、内容和服务或使用、试图使用或无法使用本网站、内容和服务而造成的特殊的、惩罚性的或后果性的损害,包括收入损失、数据丢失、损坏的设备或其他无形资产,即使MAF事先已被告知可能发生此类损害。在任何情况下,您同意MAF对损害的总责任,无论行动形式如何,不超过MAF从您处获得的访问本网站、内容和服务的实际总金额(如有),或更大,$100。即使上述补救措施未能达到其主要目的,上述限制仍将适用。

第三方网站的链接

本网站可能包含第三方网站或资源的链接。您承认并同意,MAF不对以下情况负责或承担任何责任。(1)該等網站或資源的可用性或準確性;或(2)該等網站或資源的內容、資訊、產品或服務。連結至該等第三方網站或資源並不意味著亞新集團對該等網站或資源或該等網站或資源的內容、產品或服務有任何認可。您承认并同意您对访问和使用该等第三方网站和资源负有责任,并承担因访问和使用该等网站或资源而产生的所有风险。

脆弱性

如果这些条款或条件中的任何条款或条件被认为是无效的、无效的或因任何原因而无法执行,则该条款或条件应被视为可分割的,并且不应影响任何其余条款和条件的有效性和可执行性。

免责声明

MAF未能执行这些使用条款中的任何权利或规定,将不被视为放弃这些权利或规定。

管辖法律;仲裁

这些使用条款受加利福尼亚州法律管辖,不考虑其法律选择或法律冲突条款。

您和MAF之间因这些使用条款或网站、内容和服务而产生的任何争议、索赔、反诉或其他纠纷(每项 "索赔")应在加州旧金山通过具有约束力的最终仲裁解决。仲裁将由一名仲裁员审理和决定,并根据美国仲裁协会规则("AAA规则")提交具有约束力的仲裁。本协议规定的仲裁应代替任何民事诉讼,由此类仲裁产生的任何决定将是最终的,对各方具有约束力,并可在任何有管辖权的法院执行。各方当事人同意对仲裁进行保密,仲裁程序的存在及其任何内容(包括但不限于提交或交换的任何书状、诉讼要点或其他文件,以及任何证词或其他口头陈述和裁决)不得在仲裁程序之外披露,但与仲裁有关的司法程序或证券监管机构或其他政府机构的适用披露规则和条例所要求的除外。

每项仲裁程序的费用,包括但不限于仲裁员的报酬和费用、会议室费用、法庭记者笔录费用和类似费用,应由仲裁员认定在该程序中未胜诉的一方当事人承担,如果仲裁员认定任何一方当事人均未胜诉,则由双方当事人平均承担。

尽管这些使用条款中有任何相反的规定,但在仲裁员对任何索赔的最终案情作出决定之前,一方可以在任何时候向加州旧金山县任何有管辖权的法院寻求临时限制令或初步禁令,以防止立即和不可弥补的伤害、损失或损害。

您和MAF均不得作为集体代表或私人律师,也不得作为集体索赔人的成员参与任何索赔。索赔不得以集体或代表的方式进行仲裁。仲裁员只能对您和/或我们的个人索赔做出决定。仲裁员不得合并或合并其他可能有类似情况的人或当事方的索赔。

这些使用条款规定,您和MAF之间的所有索赔将通过约束性仲裁解决。您因此放弃向法院提起诉讼或为自己的权利辩护的权利。您也放弃了参与或提起集体诉讼的权利。您的权利将由中立仲裁员而非法官或陪审团决定。

如果出现索赔,如果本协议中的仲裁条款变得不适用或不可执行,或者在您和我们之间的任何诉讼中,双方同意,任何诉讼的管辖权和审判地应完全在加利福尼亚州旧金山县的州和联邦法院。

INDEMNITY

您同意赔偿,使MAF、其子公司、及其各自的官员、董事、成员、雇员、代理、代表(及其各自的继任者和受让人)免受任何及所有的索赔、损害、费用和支出,包括但不限于合理的律师费。(i) 您访问、使用、试图使用、无法使用或滥用本网站、内容或服务;(ii) 您违反本使用条款的任何条款;(iii) 您侵犯任何第三方权利,包括但不限于任何版权、财产或隐私权;或 (iv) 您使用本网站、内容或服务对第三方造成损害的任何索赔。

协定

本使用條款為您與亞新集團之間有關網站及內容的完整及專屬協議。這些使用條款應受您與MAF簽訂的任何其他協議的約束,包括Lending Circles、保證金和資源匹配。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有©2020 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Terms of Use Agreement

Updated August 2020

Welcome to missionassetfund.org! Mission Asset Fund, a California nonprofit public benefit corporation (“MAF”) provides this website (the “Website”), any information, text, data, articles, design, source code, software, photos, images, graphics, logos or other materials appearing on the Website (the “Content”), and any programs and services provided through MAF or the Website (the “Services”), to you subject to following terms and conditions (these “Terms of Use”). Your access to and use of the Website, Content, and/or Services are expressly conditioned on your compliance with these Terms of Use. By accessing, browsing and/or using the Website, Content, or Services, you acknowledge that you have read, understand and agree to be bound by these Terms of Use and MAF’s Privacy Policy, which is accessible at https://missionassetfund.org/privacy-policy/ and which is hereby incorporated into and made part of these Terms of Use. If you do not agree with any of the above, you may not access, browse or use the Website, Content, or Services.

MODIFICATIONS

You acknowledge and agree that MAF may revise these Terms of Use from time to time without notice to you. You understand and agree that your access to or use of the Website, Content, or Services is governed by the Terms of Use effective at the time of your access to or use of the Website, Content, or Services. MAF may terminate, suspend, or restrict access to all or any part of the Website, Content, or Services without notice or liability. You should periodically review the Website for the most up-to-date version of these Terms of Use.

PRIVACY POLICY

Please review MAF’s Privacy Policy, which is accessible at https://missionassetfund.org/privacy-policy/, for information concerning how MAF’s uses and protects the personal information that you may provide through the Website.

COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL

All right, title, and interest in and to the Website, Content, and Services are the sole and exclusive property of MAF and its licensors. The Website, Content, and Services are protected by copyright, trademark, and other proprietary or intellectual property rights and laws of both the United States and other countries. Except as expressly permitted in these Terms of Use, you may not copy, reproduce, modify or prepare derivative works based upon, distribute, republish, display, sell, transfer, post, publicly display, publicly perform, transmit, or otherwise use the Website, Content, or Services in any form or by any means, including without limitation electronic, mechanical, photocopy, record or otherwise, without MAF’s express written consent. You may not copy or modify the HTML code used to generate web pages on the Website. You may not use the Website, Content, or Services on or in connection with any other website, for any purpose, including without limitation linking, framing, or in any network computer environment, without MAF’s express written consent. You also may not, without MAF’s express written consent, archive, cache, or mirror all or any portion of the web pages on the Website.

TRADEMARKS

You acknowledge and agree that all of MAF’s trademarks, trade names, service marks, logos, brand features, and product and service names, including “Mission Asset Fund,” “MAF”, “Missionassetfund.org, “Lending Circles”, and “Resources Match” (the “MAF Marks”) are the sole and exclusive property of MAF. You may not use the MAF marks for any purpose including, without limitation, for advertising or promotion, in any public medium, to imply any endorsement by or relationship with MAF.

ACCEPTABLE USE

You may access and use the Website, Content and Services solely your personal, non-commercial benefit. You agree not to use the Website, Content, and Services except as specifically provided for in these Terms of Use or otherwise approved in writing by MAF.

You agree to use the Website, Content and Services only for lawful purposes. You are prohibited from any use of the Website, Content or Services that would constitute a violation of any applicable law, regulation, rule or ordinance or that could give rise to any civil or criminal liability.

Without limitation, you agree not to do any of the following while using the Website, Content or Services:

  • Use any language, or post, upload, transmit, send or otherwise make available any content that: (1) is false or misleading; (2) is defamatory; (3) constitutes an invasion of privacy; (4) is obscene, pornographic, or offensive; (5) promotes bigotry, racism, hatred or harm against any individual or group; (6) infringes another’s rights, including any intellectual property rights; or (7) violates, or encourages any conduct that would violate, any applicable law or regulation or would give rise to civil or criminal liability;
  • Attempt to probe, scan, or test the vulnerability of any system or network or breach any security or authentication measures;
  • Post, upload, transmit, send or otherwise make available through the Website any content that constitutes , junk mail, “spam”, or chain letters, phishing, advertising, and/or commercial offers;
  • Copy, modify, create a derivative work of, reverse engineer, reverse assemble or otherwise attempt to discover any source code, sell, assign, rent, lease, loan, sublicense, grant a security interest in, or otherwise transfer any right in any of the software used to provide the Website, Content, or Services;
  • Interfere with, or attempt to interfere with, the access of any user, host or network, including, without limitation, by sending a virus, overloading, flooding, spamming, or mail-bombing the Website;
  • Impersonate or misrepresent yourself or your affiliation with any person or entity;
  • Harass, abuse, or harm another person in any way in connection with the Website, Content or Services;
  • Prevent or exclude others, from accessing or using the Website, Content or Services; or
  • Violate any provision of these Terms of Use.

MAF may, but is not obligated to, monitor activity on the Website to ensure your compliance with these Terms of Use, or to comply with applicable law or the order or requirement of a court, administrative agency or other governmental body. You hereby specifically agree to such monitoring.

MAF reserves the right to remove or refuse to post or distribute any third party content, and to restrict, suspend or terminate the access or use of the Website, Content or Services of any user without notice and with no liability to MAF whatsoever.

REPRESENTATION OF USERS; PASSWORDS AND SECURITY

Certain Services require registration for an account in order to fully use the Website and the Content. Such users must be United States Residents that are 18 years of age or older. Persons under the age of 18 are not eligible to participate in such Services. If you are under the age of 18, you may only participate in the Services under the supervision of a parent or legal guardian who agrees to be bound by these Terms of Use. By accessing and using such Services, you represent and warrant that: (1) you are at least 18 years of age or are accessing or using the Services under the supervision of a parent or legal guardian who agrees to be bound by these Terms of Use; (2) you are eligible to register and participate in such Services, including Lending Circles, Security Deposit, and MAF Programs; (3) all information that you submit to MAF in connection with the Services is true and correct; and (4) you will not use the Website, Content, or Services, directly or indirectly, for any fraudulent undertaking, illegal activity, or in any manner that is inconsistent with these Terms of Use or that would impair the rights of MAF.

When you register for an account, you agree to submit accurate and complete information and to update such information as required from time to time. You will be asked to select a personal, non-transferable password when you create an account. If you submit a request for a lost or forgotten username or password, you may be asked to provide information that MAF will use to confirm your identity. You are solely responsible for all activities or actions that occur in connection with your password-protected account. You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your account password and agree not to disclose your password to any third party. You agree to notify MAF immediately of any unauthorized use of your password or account or any other breach of security that is known or suspected by you. You agree that MAF may send to you in electronic form any notices or other communications regarding the Website, Content, and Services and such electronic form will satisfy any legal requirements with respect to communications or notice.

CONSENT TO DO BUSINESS ELECTRONICALLY

Because MAF operates on the Internet, it is necessary for you to consent to transact business with MAF online and electronically. As part of doing business with us, therefore, MAF also needs you to consent to our giving you certain disclosures electronically, either via the Website or to the email address you provide to MAF during registration for the Services. By entering into this Terms of Use, you consent to receive electronically all documents, communications, notices, contracts, and agreements arising from or relating in any way to your or our rights, obligations or services under this Terms of Use (each, a “Disclosure”). The decision to do business with MAF electronically is yours. This document informs you of your rights concerning Disclosures.

Electronic Communications. Any Disclosures will be provided to you electronically through MAF either on our Website or via electronic mail to the verified email address you provided during registration for the Services. If you require paper copies of such Disclosures, you may write to MAF at the mailing address provided below and a paper copy will be sent to you.

Scope of Consent. Your consent to receive Disclosures and transact business electronically, and our agreement to do so, applies to any transactions to which such Disclosures relate.

Consenting to Do Business Electronically. Before you decide to do business electronically with us, you should consider whether you have the required hardware and software capabilities described below.

Hardware and Software Requirements. In order to access and retain Disclosures electronically, you must satisfy the following computer hardware and software requirements: access to the Internet; an email account and related software capable of receiving email through the Internet; a web browser which is SSL-compliant and supports secure sessions, or the equivalent software; and hardware capable of running this software.

Withdrawing Consent. You may withdraw your consent to receive Disclosures electronically by contacting MAF at the address below.

How to Contact MAF regarding Electronic Disclosures. You can contact MAF via email at privacy@missionassetfund.org. You may also reach MAF in writing at the following address: Mission Asset Fund, 3269 Mission St. San Francisco, CA 94110.

You will keep MAF informed of any change in your email or home mailing address so that you can continue to receive all Disclosures in a timely fashion. If your registered email address changes, you must notify MAF of the change by sending an email to programs@missionassetfund.org.

If you have any questions about these Terms of Use, please contact MAF at privacy@missionassetfund.org.

TERMINATION

If you violate any of these Terms of Use, your permission to use the Website, Content, and Services will automatically terminate. MAF reserves the right to revoke your access to and use of the Website, Content, and Services at any time, without cause. MAF also reserves the right to cease providing or to change the Website, Content, or Services at any time and without notice.

WARRANTY DISCLAIMER

THE WEBSITE, CONTENT, AND SERVICES ARE PROVIDED “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” BASIS. TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, MAF EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY, TITLE, QUIET ENJOYMENT, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. NO ADVICE OR INFORMATION, WHETHER ORAL OR WRITTEN, OBTAINED BY YOU FROM MAF OR THROUGH THE WEBSITE, CONTENT, OR SERVICES WILL CREATE ANY WARRANTY NOT EXPRESSLY MADE HEREIN.
TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, MAF MAKES NO WARRANTY THAT THE WEBSITE, CONTENT, OR SERVICES WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS, BE ACCURATE, COMPLETE, CURRENT OR TIMELY, UNINTERRUPTED, SECURE, OR ERROR-FREE.

MAF DOES NOT WARRANT THAT THE WEBSITE, CONTENT, AND SERVICES ARE FREE OF DEFECTS, VIRUSES, MALFUNCTIONS, OR HARMFUL COMPONENTS THAT COULD DAMAGE OR ALLOW UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO OR ALTERATION OF YOUR TRANSMISSIONS OR DATA.

TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, MAF IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE CAUSED OR ALLEGED TO HAVE BEEN CAUSED, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, BY THE INFORMATION OR IDEAS CONTAINED, SUGGESTED OR REFERENCED AT OR THROUGH THE WEBSITE, CONTENT, AND SERVICES OR BY YOUR RELIANCE ON SUCH INFORMATION OR IDEAS.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, NEITHER MAF NOR ITS AFFILIATES OR ITS OR THEIR RESPECTIVE OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, MEMBERS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, OR REPRESENTATIVES (OR THEIR RESPECTIVE SUCCESSORS AND ASSIGNS) SHALL BE LIABLE IN CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) OR OTHERWISE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, PUNITIVE OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES RESULTING FROM THE WEBSITE, CONTENT, AND SERVICES OR THE USE, ATTEMPTED USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE WEBSITE, CONTENT, AND SERVICES, INCLUDING LOST REVENUE, LOST DATA, DAMAGED DEVICES OR OTHER INTANGIBLES, EVEN IF MAF HAS BEEN PREVIOUSLY ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. IN ANY EVENT, YOU AGREE THAT MAF’S TOTAL LIABILITY FOR DAMAGES, REGARDLESS OF THE FORM OF ACTION, SHALL NOT EXCEED THE ACTUAL TOTAL AMOUNT, IF ANY, RECEIVED BY MAF FROM YOU TO ACCESS THE WEBSITE, CONTENT, AND SERVICES OR, IF GREATER, $100. THE FOREGOING LIMITATIONS WILL APPLY EVEN IF THE ABOVE STATED REMEDY FAILS OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.

LINKS TO THIRD PARTY WEBSITES

The Website may contain links to third-party websites or resources. You acknowledge and agree that MAF is not responsible or liable for: (1) the availability or accuracy of such websites or resources; or (2) the content, information, products, or services on or available from such websites or resources. Links to such third-party websites or resources do not imply any endorsement by MAF of such websites or resources or the content, products, or services available from such websites or resources. You acknowledge and agree that your access and use of such third party websites and resources is your sole responsibility and you assume all risk arising from your access and use of any such websites or resources.

SEVERABILITY

If any of these terms or conditions shall be deemed invalid, void, or for any reason unenforceable, that term or condition shall be deemed severable and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining terms and conditions.

WAIVER

The failure of MAF to enforce any right or provision of these Terms of Use will not be deemed a waiver of such right or provision.

GOVERNING LAW; ARBITRATION

These Terms of Use are governed by the laws of the State of California, without regard to its choice of law or conflict of law provisions.

Any controversies, claims, counterclaims or other disputes arising between you and MAF relating to these Terms of Use or the Website, Content, and Services (each a “Claim”) shall be exclusively resolved by final and binding arbitration in San Francisco, California. The arbitration will be heard and determined by a single arbitrator and submitted for binding arbitration in accordance with the Rules of the American Arbitration Association (“AAA Rules”). The arbitration provided for herein shall be in lieu of any civil action, and any decision resulting from such arbitration will be final and binding upon the parties and may be enforced in any court of competent jurisdiction. The parties agree that the arbitration will be kept confidential and that the existence of the proceeding and any element of it (including, without limitation, any pleadings, briefs or other documents submitted or exchanged and any testimony or other oral submissions and awards) will not be disclosed beyond the arbitration proceedings, except as may lawfully be required in judicial proceedings relating to the arbitration or by applicable disclosure rules and regulations of securities regulatory authorities or other governmental agencies.

The cost of each arbitration proceeding, including without limitation the arbitrator’s compensation and expenses, meeting room charges, court reporter transcript charges, and similar expenses, shall be borne by the party whom the arbitrator determines has not prevailed in such proceeding, or borne equally by the parties if the arbitrator determines that neither party has prevailed.

Notwithstanding anything in these Terms of Use to the contrary, a party may, at any time, seek a temporary restraining order or a preliminary injunction from any court of competent jurisdiction in the County of San Francisco, California, in order to prevent immediate and irreparable injury, loss, or damage on a provisional basis, pending the decision of the arbitrator on the ultimate merits of any Claim.

Neither you nor MAF may act as a class representative or private attorney general, nor participate as a member of a class of claimants, with respect to any Claim. Claims may not be arbitrated on a class or representative basis. The arbitrator can decide only your and/or our individual Claims. The arbitrator may not consolidate or join the claims of other persons or parties who may be similarly situated.

THESE TERMS OF USE PROVIDE THAT ALL CLAIMS BETWEEN YOU AND MAF WILL BE RESOLVED BY BINDING ARBITRATION. YOU THUS GIVE UP YOUR RIGHT TO GO TO COURT TO ASSERT OR DEFEND YOUR RIGHTS. YOU ALSO GIVE UP YOUR RIGHT TO PARTICIPATE IN OR BRING CLASS ACTIONS. YOUR RIGHTS WILL BE DETERMINED BY NEUTRAL ARBITRATORS AND NOT A JUDGE OR JURY.

Should a Claim arise and should the arbitration provisions herein become inapplicable or unenforceable, or in any instance of any lawsuit between you and us, the parties agree that jurisdiction over and venue of any suit shall be exclusively in the state and federal courts sitting in the County of San Francisco, California.

INDEMNITY

You agree to indemnify, hold harmless, and release MAF, its subsidiaries, and its and their respective officers, directors, members, employees, agents, representatives (and their respective successors and assigns) from and against any and all claims, damages, costs, and expenses, including, but not limited to, reasonable attorney’s fees, arising from or related to: (i) your access, use, attempted use, inability to use or misuse of the Website, Content or Services; (ii) your violation of any terms of these Terms of Use; (iii) your violation of any third party right, including without limitation any copyright, property or privacy right; or (iv) any claim that your use of the Website, Content or Services caused damage to a third party.

AGREEMENT

These Terms of Use are the entire and exclusive agreement between MAF and you with respect to the Website and the Content. These Terms of Use shall be subject to any other agreements you have entered into with MAF that govern your participation in the Services, including Lending Circles, Security Deposit, and Resources Match.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.