سونيا: مالك منزل في المستقبل في شيكاغو


بناء الائتمان والمجتمع من خلال Lending Circles في The Resurrection Project

وصلت سونيا إلى شيكاغو من بورتوريكو قبل عام على أمل فتح صفحة جديدة. نتيجة لطلاق صعب ، كان تقرير الائتمان الخاص بها مليئًا بالعيوب.

أدى انخفاض درجة الائتمان والديون الكبيرة إلى منع سونيا من الوصول إلى خيارات القروض المعقولة وتحقيق هدف شخصي مهم: شراء منزل.

في بحثها عن حل ، اكتشفت سونيا منظمتي ، مشروع القيامة (TRP) ، في إحدى الصحف المحلية. علمت أن TRP قدمت Lending Circles وأصبحت مهتمة بهذه الفرصة لإعادة تأسيس رصيدها - لدرجة أنها لم تمانع في ركوب حافلة مدتها 45 دقيقة من الجانب الشمالي من شيكاغو إلى حي الجانب الجنوبي لمقابلتي .

مثل جميع المشاركين في برنامج Lending Circles الذين يأتون إلى TRP ، بدأت سونيا بالاجتماع معي على انفراد في جلسة تدريب مالي أولية. قمنا معًا بمراجعة دخلها الشهري وميزانيتها وتاريخها الائتماني ، واكتشفنا العديد من التناقضات في رصيدها أبلغ عن. بينما أكملنا طلب Lending Circles الخاص بها ، تواصلت مع مكاتب الائتمان لمعالجة هذه التناقضات وحلها.

في تشكيلتها Lending Circles في أبريل ، أصبحت سونيا عضوًا في لوس جانادوريس- "المنتصرون". كما يوحي الاسم ، فازت سونيا منذ ذلك الحين بالعديد من الانتصارات الصغيرة ، مما جعلها أقرب إلى هدفها النهائي المتمثل في إعادة بناء رصيدها وتصبح مالكة منزل.

منذ المشاركة في Lending Circles في TRP ، زادت سونيا من درجة الائتمان الخاصة بها بمقدار 65 نقطة ، وخفضت ديونها بما يقرب من $7000 ، وزادت مدخراتها بمقدار $1000.

منذ انضمامها إلى Los Ganadores ، لم تقطع سونيا خطوات كبيرة في مواردها المالية الشخصية فحسب ، بل اكتسبت أيضًا صديقًا جديدًا. سونيا وأليسيا ، مشاركة أخرى ، على اتصال في تشكيل Lending Circles وأقاما صداقة جميلة. أحد الجوانب الرائعة لبرنامج TRP Lending Circles هو الشعور بالمجتمع الذي يشكله المشاركون ، سواء في بداية الدائرة أو بعدها. شكلت أليسيا وسونيا رابطة وثيقة من خلال دائرة الإقراض. تتطوع أليسيا الآن في مخزن الطعام بكنيسة سونيا وحتى انضمت إلى سونيا في حفل زفافها في مايو الماضي.

شرعت سونيا في رحلة صنع حياة جديدة لنفسها في شيكاغو ، ويسعدنا دعمها للوصول إلى هدفها. ستروي سونيا قصتها بكلماتها الخاصة في غداء TRP القادم Lending Circles ، حيث يجتمع جميع المشاركين لدينا لمشاركة تجاربهم والاحتفال بإنجازاتهم.

نبذة عن الكاتب: مادلين كروز هي كبيرة المدربين الماليين في مشروع القيامة (TRP) ، الذي يقدم التدريب المالي ، وتعليم أصحاب المنازل ، ودعم ريادة الأعمال ، وخدمات الهجرة في شيكاغو ، إلينوي. إنها متحدثة مميزة في لوحة "أبطال حقيقيون: إشراك العملاء في العصر الرقمي" في 2016 قمة Lending Circles.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Sonia: A Future Chicago Homeowner

Building Credit and Community through Lending Circles at The Resurrection Project

img_8337

Sonia arrived in Chicago from Puerto Rico one year ago with hopes to turn over a new leaf. As a result of a difficult divorce, her credit report was dotted with blemishes.

A low credit score and considerable debt were keeping Sonia from accessing affordable loan options and achieving an important personal goal: purchasing a home.

In her search for a solution, Sonia discovered my organization, The Resurrection Project (TRP), in a local newspaper.  She learned that TRP provided Lending Circles and became interested in this opportunity to re-establish her credit—so much so that she didn’t mind taking a 45-minute bus drive from the north side of Chicago to our south side neighborhood to meet with me.

Like all Lending Circles participants that come to TRP, Sonia began by meeting with me one-on-one for an initial financial coaching session. Together, we reviewed her monthly income, budget and credit history, and we discovered several discrepancies on her credit report. While we completed her Lending Circles application, she reached out to the credit bureaus to address and resolve these inconsistencies.img_8302

At her Lending Circles formation in April, Sonia became a member of Los Ganadores—“The Victors.” As the name implies, Sonia has since won several small victories, leading her closer to her ultimate goal of rebuilding her credit and becoming a homeowner.

Since participating in Lending Circles at TRP, Sonia has increased her credit score by 65 points, decreased her debt by nearly $7,000, and increased her savings by $1,000.

Since joining Los Ganadores, Sonia has not only made significant strides in her personal finances, but she has also gained a new friend. Sonia and Alicia, another participant, connected at their Lending Circles formation and established a beautiful friendship. One wonderful aspect of the TRP Lending Circles program is the sense of community that participants form, both at the start of a circle and beyond. Alicia and Sonia formed a close bond through their Lending Circle. Alicia now volunteers at Sonia’s church food pantry and even joined Sonia at her wedding last May.

Sonia has embarked on the journey to make a new life for herself in Chicago, and we are so happy to support her in reaching her goal. Sonia will be telling her story in her own words at TRP’s next Lending Circles Brunch, where all of our participants come together to share their experiences and celebrate their accomplishments.

madeline-cruz-copy


About the Author:
 Madeline Cruz is a Senior Financial Coach at The Resurrection Project (TRP), which offers financial coaching, homeowner education, entrepreneurship support, and immigration services in Chicago, IL. She’s a featured speaker on the panel “True Heroes: Engaging Clients in the Digital Age” at the 2016 Lending Circles Summit.


Elena Fairley Elena Fairley joined MAF in the summer of 2015 as a Partner Success Manager. She loves seeing community members come together to support one another. In this spirit, she is excited to bring Lending Circles to communities across the U.S. Born and raised in Portland, OR, Elena (unsurprisingly) is an outdoor fanatic, and spends her free time rock climbing, hiking, surfing, and mountain biking.