تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

تحويل التركيز على التمويل: مقابلة مع سارة بيت


نظرة ثاقبة حول كيفية التقاط سارة بييت لجوهر الإقراض الاجتماعي وأفراد Mission Asset Fund.

سارة بيت هو مصور فوتوغرافي عاطفي متخصص في التصوير الفوتوغرافي لحفلات الزفاف وهو في الأصل من ولاية فيرمونت. لقد التقطت قصص أعضاء وموظفي Lending Circles لموقعنا الجديد ويسعدنا أن نشارك القصة وراء عملها الرائع!

ما رأيك هو أفضل طريقة للتعامل مع رواية القصص من خلال التصوير الفوتوغرافي؟

إن التعاطف الحقيقي والتفاعل بصدق مع الأشخاص هو وسيلة رائعة لمشاركة قصصهم. أشعر أنه من الأفضل معرفة أكبر قدر من المعلومات حول الأشخاص الذين تقوم بتصويرهم قبل التقاط الصور. من الجيد معرفة تاريخهم والعواطف التي يشعرون بها. أعتقد أن جعل الناس يشعرون بالراحة معك دائمًا ما يستحضر صورًا حقيقية ومعبرة. يبدو أيضًا أن تشجيعهم حقًا على الاسترخاء طريقة جيدة للسماح لهم بنسيان أنه يتم تصويرهم. هذا يسمح لذواتهم الطبيعية بالظهور في الصورة. التقاط الصور في المساحات الشخصية للموضوع يبدو أنه ينقل قصة حياتهم من خلال إظهار كل التفاصيل الصغيرة في عالمهم. يمكن نقل المشاعر من خلال تعبيراتهم بالإضافة إلى النشاط الذي يقوم به الشخص.

سارة بيت

كيف تبدو عمليتك عندما تبدأ مشروعًا جديدًا؟

يمنحني العمل في المشاريع فرصة لسماع القصص الشخصية للناس ثم توثيقها من خلال الصور. أنا أبحث في تاريخ الشركةأو شخص أو منظمة ، وما إلى ذلك ، واكتشف أكبر قدر ممكن من التفاصيل حول القصة التي ألتقطها بالصور. أقضي وقتًا في استكشاف الموقع للحصول على إعدادات جيدة للموضوع المراد تصويره وظروف الإضاءة. أحاول الاستكشاف في أقرب وقت من اليوم الذي سألتقط فيه الصور ، لذلك أعرف ما إذا كان الضوء الطبيعي سيعمل بشكل أفضل ، أو إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى إضاءة إضافية. أحب مقابلة أشخاص جدد والاستماع إلى تفاصيل حياتهم ، فأنا بطبيعة الحال فضولي.

العدالة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية هما قيمتان مهمتان في Mission Asset Fund. كيف يمكنك تصوير هذه المفاهيم في فيلم وهل كان ذلك صعبًا؟

العدالة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية هي القيم السائدة في جميع الصور التي التقطتها مع ماف. لقد التقطت صورًا لأشخاص يقومون بتسهيل وكونهم جزءًا من دائرة الإقراض - مما يمنح الناس فرصًا مالية لم تكن لتتاح لهم لولا ذلك. لقد قمت بتوثيق الأعمال التجارية المتنامية التي تم دعمها من قبل MAF والتي سهلت ظروف معيشية آمنة ، والتعليم العالي ، والغذاء الصحي ، والعديد من النجاحات الأخرى. لقد ازدهر الكثير من الناس وتجاوزوا الفقر والصعوبة بسبب نظام الدعم الكبير الذي توفره MAF. لقد كان من الرائع أن تسمع عن نجاح الأشخاص لأنهم استخدموا الصور التي التقطتها لبناء موقع الويب الخاص بهم ، مما ساعد شركتهم على التوسع والنمو. لقد وثقت لحظات السعادة والفخر التي تنقل مفاهيم العدالة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية مثل طاهٍ فخورة تقف في مطعمها الخاص أو أمام عربة طعامها المستقلة أو في منزلها بعيدًا عن الماضي المسيء.

ما هي صورتك المفضلة من وقتك معنا وما القصة وراءها؟

لقد استمتعت حقًا بمعرفة قصة أليسيا (عن تاماليس لوس ماياس أليسيا). إنها شخص لطيف ومحب ودافئ. تعجبني صورها وهي تبدو فخورة وتقف أمام عربة طعام مستقلة خاصة بها. لقد عملت بجد وهي أيضًا تقدر كل دعم ماف ومن حولها. فيرونيكا El Huarache Loco لديها أيضًا عمل ناجح للغاية وأحببت توثيقها في مطبخها في مطعمها الخاص. أحببت أيضًا رؤية الانتشار مع الجميع الحالمون. من الجيد أن ترى مجموعة من الوجوه العديدة من جميع الأعمار بمساعدة ماف.

ما هو الشيء المفضل الذي تعلمته أثناء العملية مع ماف؟

لقد أحببت سماع قصص النجاح اللطيفة التي خرجت من العمل مع ماف. هناك الكثير من الإساءة والسلبية والصراع في العالم ، لذلك كان من الجيد حقًا التركيز على لحظات الفرح والدعم والحب والمساعدة للأشخاص الذين يعملون بجد لتحقيق النجاح. لقد كان من الجيد أن نسمع كيف تمكن الناس من تغيير ظروفهم المعيشية للأفضل من خلال ارتباطهم بمثل هذه المنظمة العظيمة.


جوناثان ديسوزا هو مدير التسويق في Mission Asset Fund ويحب التحدث إلى الناس حول أهمية بناء الائتمان بينما يعرض عليهم صورًا كثيرة جدًا لكلبه فينيكس. يمكنك الوصول إليه في jonathan@missioanssetfund.org.

Shifting the focus on finance: Interview with Sarah Peet


An insight into how Sarah Peet captures the essence of social lending and the people of Mission Asset Fund.

Sarah Peet is a passionate photographer who specializes in destination wedding photography and originally from Vermont. She captured the stories of our Lending Circles members and staff for our new website and we’re thrilled to share the story behind her great work!

What do you feel is the best way to approach storytelling through photography?

Having true compassion and interacting honestly with the subjects is a great way to share their stories. I feel it is best to know as much information about the people you are photographing before you take the images. It is nice to know their history and the emotions they are feeling.  I think making people feel comfortable with you always evokes genuine and telling images. Also really encouraging them to relax seems to be a good way to let them forget they are being photographed. This allows their natural selves to come through in the image. Shooting photos in spaces that are personal to the subject seems to convey the story of their lives by showing all the little details in their world. The emotion can be conveyed through their expressions as well as the activity being performed by the subject.

Sarah Peet

What is your process like when you begin a new project?

Working on projects gives me a chance to hear people’s personal stories and then to document them through images. I research the history of a company, person, organization, etc. and find out as many details as I can about the story that I am capturing with images. I spend time scouting the location for good settings for the subject to be photographed in and for the lighting conditions. I try to scout as close to the time of day I’ll be taking photos, so I know if natural light will work best, or if additional lighting will be required. I love meeting new people and hearing the details of their lives, I am naturally inquisitive.

Economic and social justice are two important values at Mission Asset Fund. How are you able to capture those concepts on film & was it difficult?

Economic and social justice are values prevalent in all of the images I’ve taken with MAF.  I have taken photos of people facilitating and being a part of a Lending Circle – which gives people financial opportunities they otherwise would not have had. I have documented growing business that were supported by MAF and have facilitated safe living conditions, higher education, healthier food, and many other successes. Many people have thrived and risen above poverty and difficulty because of the great support system MAF provides. It’s been great to hear about people’s success because they used photographs I have taken to build their own website, which helped their company expand and grow. I documented the happiness and proud moments which convey the concepts of economic and social justice such as a proud chef standing in her own restaurant or in front of her independent food cart or in her own home away from an abusive past.

What was your favorite photo from your time with us and what was the story behind it?

I’ve really enjoyed knowing Alicia’s story (of Alicia’s Tamales Los Mayas). She is such a kind, loving and warm person. I like the photos of her looking proud and standing in front of her own independent food cart. She has worked really hard and is also so appreciative of all the support of MAF and those around her. Veronica of El Huarache Loco also has a very successful business and I loved documenting her in her kitchen of her own restaurant. I also loved seeing the spread with all of the DREAMers. It is nice to see a collage of so many faces of all different ages assisted by MAF.

What was the favorite thing you learned during the process with MAF?

I have loved hearing the sweet success stories that have come out of working with MAF.  There is so much abuse, negativity and struggle in the world, so it has been really nice to focus on moments of joy, support, love and assistance for people that are working hard to succeed.  It has been nice to hear how people have been able to change their living conditions for the better through their connection with such a great organization.


Jonathan D’Souza is the Marketing Manager at Mission Asset Fund and he loves to talk to talk to people about the importance of credit building while showing them too many photos of his dog Phoenix. You can reach him at jonathan@missioanssetfund.org.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.