تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

SB896: توقيع واحد بعيدًا عن التاريخ


بعد شهور من التنقل عبر مجلس الشيوخ بكاليفورنيا ، تم إرسال SB 896 رسميًا إلى الحاكم للحصول على الموافقة النهائية.

يسر Mission Asset Fund أن تعلن أنه اعتبارًا من هذا الصباح ، بعد أكثر من عام من التحرك عبر العملية التشريعية في كاليفورنيا ، نحن على بعد جرة قلم واحدة من SB896 أصبح قانونًا.

تم إرسال إشعار إلى MAF بأن SB896 قد انتقل من خلال عملية الانغماس وهو الآن في طريقه إلى مكتب الحاكم براون للحصول على الموافقة النهائية!

نريد أن نشكر كل من شارك في هذه العملية الطويلة والمعقدة. من خلال دعمك ، نحن على بعد توقيع واحد فقط من إنشاء مساحة إقراض جديدة وأفضل للعائلات التي تعمل بجد والتي تدعم التوسع المستدام والتعاون بين المقرضين الصغار على مستوى الولاية.

الآن نحن بحاجة للتأكد من توقيع SB896! لقد أرسلنا رسالة إلى الحاكم براون بعد ظهر أمس لنطلب منه استكمال هذا التشريع. اقرأ الرسالة أدناه.


4 أغسطس 2014
السيد إدموند ج.براون الابن.
حاكم ولاية كاليفورنيا  

RE: SB896 (كوريا)

عزيزي الحاكم براون ،

نيابة عن Mission Asset Fund ، نطلب بكل احترام أن تزيل الحواجز غير الضرورية أمام التيار المالي السائد من خلال التوقيع على SB896 لتصبح قانونًا.

يحظى SB896 بدعم ساحق من القادة العامين والمنظمات غير الربحية ودعاة السياسة في جميع أنحاء الولاية لإمكاناته في خلق فرص جديدة للمنتجات والخدمات المالية ذات الصلة بالثقافة لمساعدة سكان كاليفورنيا ذوي الدخل المنخفض على تحقيق إمكاناتهم الاقتصادية الحقيقية.

ما يقرب من مليون أسرة في كاليفورنيا تعيش في الظل المالي دون الوصول إلى المنتجات المالية الأساسية السائدة مثل الحسابات الجارية أو حسابات التوفير. وفقًا لـ CFED ، يمتلك 57% من المستهلكين في كاليفورنيا درجات ائتمان الرهن العقاري الثانوي ، مما يجعل القروض أكثر تكلفة ولا يمكن الوصول إليها للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض. في الواقع ، يضطر الملايين من سكان كاليفورنيا للعيش على الهامش المالي ، ويكافحون من أجل الوصول إلى أدوات مالية مسؤولة لبناء أمنهم المالي.

سيشكل SB896 سابقة رئيسية من خلال الاعتراف وإضفاء الشرعية على العمل في مجالات الإقراض الصغير بالدولار وبناء الائتمان. سيؤسس مشروع القانون إعفاء ترخيص ضمن قانون كاليفورنيا للمقرضين الماليين (CFLL) للمنظمات غير الربحية مثل MAF التي تسهل القروض بدون فائدة وتوفر التعليم المالي.

في السنوات الست الماضية ، قامت MAF بتسهيل أكثر من $3.0 مليون في القروض الاجتماعية من خلال برنامج Lending Circles الذي تم اختباره وإثباته ، مما سمح لآلاف العملاء بتحسين درجاتهم الائتمانية والحصول على قروض منخفضة التكلفة يخدم MAF العملاء بشكل مباشر في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو وبشكل غير مباشر من خلال شراكات مع منظمات غير ربحية أخرى على مستوى الولاية.

سيشجع سن SB896 المزيد من المنظمات غير الربحية لمساعدة سكان كاليفورنيا المحرومين مالياً. سيعترف مشروع القانون بالجهود التي تبذلها المنظمات غير الربحية للتواصل والتعاون معًا لتقليل أعباء تكلفة تقديم خدمات الإقراض في مجتمعاتهم.

حصل SB896 على دعم واسع النطاق من القادة العامين والمنظمات والمدافعين التاليين:

تحالف القانون الآسيوي
المراقب المالي في ولاية كاليفورنيا ، جون شيانغ
جمعية كاليفورنيا لفرص المشاريع الصغيرة
تحالف كاليفورنيا من أجل الرخاء المشترك
مجلس العمل المجتمعي Calexico، Inc.
مركز فرص بناء الأصول
سنترو لاتينو لمحو الأمية
CFED
يكسب
مبادرة استقلال الأسرة
المجلس الوطني لارزا
مكتب أمين الخزانة وجامعي الضرائب بمدينة ومقاطعة سان فرانسيسكو
صندوق الفرص
مركز العمال الفلبينيين في جنوب كاليفورنيا
Progreso Financiero
شركة سلامى
مشرف مدينة سان فرانسيسكو ، ديفيد كامبوس
معهد جرينلاينينج
منظمة واتس / القرن لاتينو

نحن ممتنون لقيادتكم في هذه القضية الحاسمة. SB 896 هو خطوة قوية إلى الأمام في مساعدة الملايين من سكان كاليفورنيا الذين يعيشون في الظل المالي ليصبحوا مستهلكين مرئيين وناجحين.

بإخلاص،
خوسيه كوينونيز ، الرئيس التنفيذي

SB896: One signature away from history


After months of movement through the California Senate SB 896 has officially been sent to the Governor for final approval.

Mission Asset Fund is thrilled to announce that as of this morning, after more than a year of movement through the California legislative process, we are a single pen stroke away from SB896 becoming law.

MAF was sent notification that SB896 has moved through the engrossment process and is now on it’s way to Governor Brown’s desk to receive final approval!

We want to thank everyone who has been involved in this long, intricate process. Through your support, we are only one signature away from creating a new and better lending space for hardworking families that supports sustainable scaling and collaboration between micro-lenders statewide.

Now we need to make sure that SB896 gets signed! We sent a letter to Governor Brown yesterday afternoon to ask him to finalize this legislation. Read the letter below.


August 4, 2014
The Honorable Edmund G. Brown, Jr.
Governor, State of California  

RE: SB896 (Correa)

Dear Governor Brown,

On behalf of Mission Asset Fund, we respectfully request that you remove unnecessary barriers to the financial mainstream by signing SB896 into law.

SB896 has overwhelming support from public leaders, nonprofit organizations and policy advocates across the state for its potential to create new opportunities for culturally relevant financial products and services to help low-income Californians realize their true economic potential.

Close to 1 million California families are in the financial shadows without access to the most basic mainstream financial products like checking or savings accounts. According to CFED, 57% of California consumers have subprime credit scores, making loans more costly and inaccessible to low-income families. Indeed, millions of Californians are forced to subsist on the financial fringes, struggling to access responsible financial tools to build their financial security.

SB896 would set a major precedent by recognizing and legitimizing the work in small-dollar lending and credit building fields. The bill will establish a licensing exemption within the California Finance Lenders Law (CFLL) for nonprofit organizations like MAF that facilitating zero-interest loans and provide financial education.

In the past 6 years, MAF has facilitated over $3.0 million in social loans through the tested and proven Lending Circles Program, allowing thousands of clients to improve their credit scores and to have access low-cost loans. MAF serves clients directly in the San Francisco Bay Area and indirectly through partnerships with other nonprofit organizations statewide.

The enactment of SB896 will encourage more nonprofits to help financially underserved Californians. The bill will recognize efforts by nonprofits to network and collaborate together to lower the cost burdens of providing lending services in their own communities.

SB896 has gained widespread support from the following public leaders, organizations, and advocates:

Asian Law Alliance
CA State Controller, John Chiang
California Association for Micro Enterprise Opportunity
Californians for Shared Prosperity Coalition
Calexico Community Action Council, Inc.
Center for Asset Building Opportunities
Centro Latino for Literacy
CFED
EARN
Family Independence Initiative
National Council of La Raza
Office of the Treasurer & Tax Collector City & County of San Francisco
Opportunity Fund
Pilipino Workers Center of Southern California
Progreso Financiero
Salaami Firm
San Francisco City Supervisor, David Campos
The Greenlining Institute
Watts / Century Latino Organization

We are grateful for your leadership on this critical issue. SB 896 is a strong step forward in helping millions of Californians living in the financial shadows become visible and successful consumers.

Sincerely,
Jose Quinonez, CEO

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.