تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

SB 896: موجز السياسة الخاص


انضم إلى الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MAF ، خوسيه كوينونيز ، في مناقشة حول الرحيل التاريخي لـ SB 896 في كاليفورنيا

يدعوك Mission Asset Fund بحرارة إلى موقعنا SB 896 ندوة عبر الويب لإحاطة السياسة يوم الاثنين 29 سبتمبر الساعة 10:00 صباحًا بتوقيت المحيط الهادئ. سيقود الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MAF ، خوسيه كوينونيز ، المناقشة حول الرحيل التاريخي لـ SB 896 في كاليفورنيا من تصورها الأولي إلى أن تصبح أخيرًا قانونًا في 15 أغسطس 2014.

الحاكم جيري براون ، يوقع على ميزانية الدولة محاطا برئيس الجمعية جون أ.بيريز ، د-لوس أنجلوس ، اليسار ، ورئيس مجلس الشيوخ برو تيم داريل شتاينبرغ ، د-ساكرامنتو ، إلى اليمين ، يوم الخميس ، 30 يونيو ، 2011 في مبنى الكابيتول في سكرامنتو ، كاليفورنيا.

هذا الحدث مفتوح لجميع الموظفين غير الربحيين ، ودعاة السياسة ، وأي شخص مهتم بتعزيز مجالات الدعوة المالية وبناء الأصول. مع هذا القانون ، يصبح بناء الائتمان هو الحدود التالية للسياسة القائمة على الأصول.

هذه مناسبة بالغة الأهمية بالنسبة لنا ، لكنها لحظة أكبر في مجال بناء الأصول.

في 15 أغسطس ، وقع الحاكم جيري براون SB 896 ليصبح قانونًا ، مما جعل كاليفورنيا أول ولاية تنظم وتعترف بناء الائتمان كوسيلة للخير. سنتحدث عن كيفية عمل ماف وأنصارها على كتابة هذا القانون الجديد ودعمه وتوقيعه ليصبح قانونًا.

نحن نشجعك على التحقق من موقعنا صحيفة وقائع SB 896 قبل الندوة التعليمية على الويب وكن جاهزًا لطرح الأسئلة!

ستغطي مناقشتنا العوائق التي واجهناها في وضع القانون ، والدعم الحيوي الذي تلقيناه من شركائنا وقادة المجتمع لخلق الزخم لهذا التشريع الهام. أخيرًا ، سوف نتعمق في كيفية قيام SB 896 بتمهيد الطريق لمزيد من الأشخاص الذين يعملون بجد للوصول إليه 0% قروض بناء الائتمان.

يرجى التسجيل اليوم للانضمام إلينا يوم 29 سبتمبر! سجل الان

Warning: Declaration of YOOtheme\Theme\Wordpress\MenuWalker::walk($elements, $max_depth) should be compatible with Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth, ...$args) in /home/missi254/public_html/wp-content/themes/yootheme/vendor/yootheme/theme-wordpress/src/MenuWalker.php on line 8

SB 896: A Special Policy Briefing


Join MAF’s CEO, Jose Quinonez, in a discussion on the historic passing of California’s SB 896

Mission Asset Fund warmly invites you to our SB 896 Policy Briefing webinar on Monday, September 29 at 10:00 AM PST. MAF’s CEO, Jose Quinonez, will lead the discussion on the historic passing of California’s SB 896 from its initial conception to finally becoming law on August 15th, 2014.

Gov. Jerry Brown, signs the state budget surrounded by Assembly Speaker John A. Peréz, D-Los Angeles, left, and Senate President Pro Tem Darrell Steinberg, D-Sacramento, right, on Thursday, June 30, 2011 at the state Capitol in Sacramento, Calif..

This event is open for all nonprofit staff, policy advocates, and anyone interested in advancing the financial advocacy and asset-building fields. With this law, credit-building becomes the next frontier for asset-based policy.

This is a momentous occasion for us, but an even bigger moment for the asset-building field.

On August 15th, Governor Jerry Brown signed SB 896 into law, making California the first state to regulate and recognize credit-building as a vehicle for good. We will be talking about how MAF and it’s supporters worked to get this new law written, supported, and signed into law.

We encourage you to check out our SB 896 fact sheet prior to the webinar and be ready with questions!

Our discussion will cover the barriers we faced in creating the law, the vital support we received from our partners and community leaders to create momentum for this significant legislation. Finally, we will dive into how SB 896 will pave the way for more hardworking people to access 0% credit-building loans.

Please sign up today to join us on September 29th! REGISTER NOW

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.