بيان رسمي للرسوم: عائق أمام الحراك التصاعدي لعائلات المهاجرين

قدمت MAF مؤخرًا البيان التالي ضد قاعدة public charge المقترحة. نود أن نشجعكم جميعًا على إسماع صوتكم أيضًا قبل إغلاق فترة التعليق العام في 10 ديسمبر. قام ائتلاف حماية عائلات المهاجرين بتصميم ملف بوابة التعليقات عبر الإنترنت لتسهيل عملية التعليق العام.

Mission Asset Fund (MAF) تعارض بشدة قاعدة العبء العام المقترحة بسبب الضرر الذي لا رجعة فيه الذي سيحدث على عائلات المهاجرين في جميع أنحاء الأمة. في أكثر من عشر سنوات ، دعمت ماف الآلاف من الأفراد والأسر والمهاجرين ذوي الدخل المنخفض الحصول على منتجات قروض آمنة وبأسعار معقولة. بينما يقع مقرنا في سان فرانسيسكو ، كاليفورنيا ، أدت برامجنا وخدماتنا غير الربحية إلى إحداث تأثير إيجابي في المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء أمريكا.

بصفتنا مقدم خدمة مباشر ، نشهد بالفعل الخوف من أن هذه القاعدة المقترحة تسبب في حياة عملائنا ؛ العديد من العائلات المهاجرة التي تستخدم برامج مثل CalFresh للمساعدة في الحفاظ على الطعام على المائدة. في منطقة الخليج وحدها ، التي تضم تسع مقاطعات مختلفة ، هناك أكثر من 440،400 من غير المواطنين في العائلات الذين يشاركون في برامج المزايا النقدية وغير النقدية التي يتم النظر فيها حاليًا في تحديد الرسوم العامة للقاعدة المقترحة. حقيقة الأمر هي أن هذه القاعدة المقترحة لن تؤثر على عائلات المهاجرين من ذوي الدخل المنخفض وحدها. إنها تسبب بالفعل مخاوف واسعة النطاق بين جميع المهاجرين - بما في ذلك أطفالهم من مواطني الولايات المتحدة.

يجب أن نضع كل جهودنا في تعظيم الفرص للجميع للازدهار في بلدنا ، بغض النظر عن هجرتهم أو وضعهم المالي. بدلاً من ذلك ، ستحدد هذه القاعدة المقترحة معايير قصيرة الجوانب عند اتخاذ قرارات الشحن العام. تدرك ماف أهمية الأمن المالي ونعلم أن تقرير الدخل والائتمان للفرد وحده لا يصور صورة واضحة عن وضعه المالي بالكامل. في الواقع ، في غضون 6 إلى 12 شهرًا من بدء برنامجنا ، فإن ما يقرب من خمس عملاء Lending Circles في MAF قادرون على الهروب من درجات الائتمان عالية المخاطر. يوضح هذا فقط أن هناك العديد من العوامل المختلفة التي تلعب دورًا في تحديد درجة الائتمان المنخفضة لشخص ما وأنه سيكون من غير العدل تضمينها كعامل لتحديد حالة الهجرة للفرد.  

تدرك ماف المرونة وسعة الحيلة التي أظهرها جميع المهاجرين في أمريكا للتغلب على الحواجز. هذه القاعدة المقترحة ليست فقط غير عادلة وغير عادلة ، ولكنها تخلق حواجز أمام التنقل الصعودي للعائلات المهاجرة. التغييرات المقترحة على المسؤول العام تنحرف عن الروح التأسيسية لأمريكا. المهاجرون هم وسيظلون دائمًا مهمين في نسيج مجتمعاتنا. بدلاً من احتضان واحترام الخلفيات المتنوعة لجميع المهاجرين ، فإن هذه القاعدة المقترحة هي امتداد للسياسات المعادية للهجرة على المستوى الفيدرالي والتي تكرس المزيد من الرواية الخاطئة للمهاجرين.  

مثل العديد من مقدمي الخدمات المباشرة غير الربحيين ، تريد MAF التأكد من أن وعد بلدنا يتحقق للجميع بغض النظر عن أصولهم أو وضعهم المالي. بصفتنا مدافعين منذ فترة طويلة ، لن ندعم أبدًا سياسة من هذا القبيل المزيد من الضرر للأسر المهاجرة الضعيفة في أمريكا. مع وضع رفاهية مجتمعاتنا ونجاح أمتنا في الاعتبار ، نحث وزارة الأمن الداخلي على سحب تغييراتها المقترحة على قاعدة public charge.

تضامنا مع،

Mission Asset Fund (ماف)

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Public Charge Statement Release: A Barrier to Upward Mobility for Immigrant Families

MAF recently submitted the below statement against the proposed public charge rule. We would like to encourage you all to also make your voice heard before the public comment period closes on December 10th. The Protecting Immigrant Families Coalition has designed an online comment portal to make the public comment process easier.

Mission Asset Fund (MAF) strongly opposes the proposed public charge rule because of the irreversible harm that it will have on immigrant families all across the nation. In over ten years, MAF has supported thousands of low-income individuals, families, and immigrants gain access to safe and affordable loan products. While we are based in San Francisco, CA our nonprofit’s programs and services have led positive impact in communities all across America.

As a direct service provider, we are already witnessing the fear that this proposed rule is causing in the lives of our clients; many whom are immigrant families that use programs like CalFresh to help keep food on the table. In the Bay Area alone, which includes nine different counties, there are more than 440,400 noncitizens in families who participate in cash and noncash benefit programs currently being considered in the proposed rule’s public charge determination. The fact of the matter is, this proposed rule will not affect low-income immigrant families alone. It is already causing widespread fear amongst all immigrants–including their US Citizen children.

We should be putting all of our efforts into maximizing the opportunity for all to thrive in our country, regardless of their immigration or financial status. Instead, this proposed rule would set forth short-sided standards when making public charge determinations. MAF understands the importance of financial security and we know that an individual’s income and credit report alone doesn’t depict a clear picture of their entire financial situation. In fact, within 6 to 12 months of starting our program, nearly one-fifth of MAF’s Lending Circles clients are able to escape subprime credit scores. This only goes to show that there are many different factors that play a role in determining someone’s low credit score and that it would be unfair to include it as a factor for deciding an individual’s immigration status.  

MAF recognizes the resilience and resourcefulness displayed by all immigrants in America to overcome barriers. Not only is this proposed rule heartless and unjust, but it creates barriers to upward mobility for immigrant families. The proposed changes to public charge deviate from the founding spirit of America. Immigrants are and will always continue to be important in the fabric of our communities. Instead of embracing and respecting the diverse backgrounds of all immigrants, this proposed rule is an extension of anti-immigrant policies at the federal level that further perpetuates a false narrative of immigrants.  

Like many other nonprofit direct service providers, MAF wants to ensure that the promise of our country is made true for everyone regardless of their origins or financial status. As long-standing advocates, we will never support a policy that further harms vulnerable immigrant families in America. With the well-being of our communities and the success of our nation in mind, we urge the Department of Homeland Security to withdraw its proposed changes to the public charge rule.

In solidarity,

Mission Asset Fund (MAF)

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.