تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

عندما يشعل العاطفة طريقا


بعد تجربة رائعة في شركة لخدمات التنظيف ، غادرت Reina Aguilera لبدء مشروعها التجاري الخاص.

عندما كانت طفلة صغيرة في موطنها هندوراس ، وجدت رينا أغيليرا نفسها تنظف وتنظم منزلها في كثير من الأحيان لدرجة أن عائلتها اعتادت المزاح حول حاجتها المستمرة للتنظيم.

عندما كبرت ، تابعت تعليمها في إدارة الأعمال الدولية ، غير مدركة أن عادة طفولتها ستتحول في النهاية إلى مسار وظيفي. بعد أربع سنوات في الكلية ، تزوجت رينا وقررت الانتقال إلى الولايات المتحدة بعد أن شاهدت كل ما عرضته خلال شهر العسل في منطقة الخليج.

على الرغم من أن زوجها وجد عملاً في الولايات المتحدة بسرعة ، إلا أن رينا لم يكن لها نفس الحظ.

شعرت رينا بالحنين إلى الوطن والإحباط لعدم حصولها على وظيفة مرضية ، وبدأت في التساؤل عن انتقالهم الكبير إلى الولايات المتحدة. لقد استفادت من الموقف الصعب من خلال استكشاف سان فرانسيسكو وأخذ دروس اللغة الإنجليزية وتطوير شبكة جديدة من الأصدقاء.

في النهاية ، حصلت على وظيفة كمدبرة منزل تعمل في خدمة التنظيف في منطقة الخليج. أحبت العمل وكانت حريصة على معرفة المزيد عن العمل. لكن كانت هناك مشكلة واحدة: رئيسها جعل عمل رينا مرهقًا للغاية وغير سار. تحدت هذه الوظيفة فكرتها عن الولايات المتحدة كمكان يمكن لأي شخص أن يسعى فيه لتحقيق أحلامه - مكان لا يمكن أن يحدث فيه أي شيء سيء.

شعرت وكأن عالمها قد انقلب رأسًا على عقب.

جعلت المقدمة القاسية لعالم خدمات التنظيف رينا مصممة على أن تكون رئيسة نفسها ؛ أرادت أن تبدأ وتدير أفضل شركة لخدمات التنظيف بشروطها الخاصة. وهذا بالضبط ما فعلته.

بعد أن تركت وظيفتها ، شغلت منصبًا في مطعم تاكيريا خلال الأسبوع وتولت دورًا بطيئًا في المنازل لخدمة التنظيف في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع. بدأت رينا بعميل واحد وجدته من خلال مجتمع كنيستها و خدمات التنظيف في رينا ولد.

ببطء ولكن بثبات ، جاء المزيد والمزيد من العملاء في طريقها مع انتشار الأخبار حول خدماتها الممتازة.

عندما انفصلت هي وزوجها ، كان على رينا مواجهة العديد من المعارك العاطفية والروحية. تسبب التغلب على ثلاث حالات إجهاض في خسائر فادحة لها وجعلها تشعر بأنها لن تكون قادرة على الإنجاب. بعد الانفصال عن زوجها ، أصبح لديها الآن المزيد من الوقت لتكريس أحلامها.

وسرعان ما التقت بالرجل الذي سيصبح أبًا لطفلها. على الرغم من الصعاب ضدها ، اكتشفت رينا أنها حامل وأنجبت طفلة في عام 2007. حيث اتخذت حياتها الشخصية منعطفًا مثيرًا ، وكذلك حياتها المهنية.

بدأت رينا في تلقي دروس في إدارة الأعمال في مبادرة المرأة (ALAS)، وعندما حان الوقت لتوسيع أعمالها ، أحالتها معلمتها إلى MAF للحصول على قرض. انضمت إلى Lending Circles في عام 2009 واستخدمت الأموال من قرضها الأول لشراء سيارتها الأولى ، وهو استثمار أساسي سمح لها بالسفر إلى منازل عملائها. منذ ذلك الحين ، شاركت في 9 Lending Circles. لقد استخدمت قروضها لشراء معدات لأعمالها مثل مكنسة كهربائية جديدة وإصلاح سيارة.

مكنتها مشاركتها في Lending Circles من استثمار ما يقرب من $4،000-$5،000 في أعمالها.

أدت مشاركة Reina مع MAF إلى أكثر من مجرد استثمار في أعمالها. لقد شاهدت درجة الائتمان الخاصة بها وهي تزداد مع حجم أعمالها التجارية ؛ ما مجموعه 77 نقطة.

في سن 39 ، تواصل Reina البقاء نشطة في برنامج Lending Circles ومع MAF ليس فقط لمواصلة بناء ائتمانها ، ولكن أيضًا لمتابعة الفرص الأخرى التي تقدمها MAF لها مثل فصول الأعمال والبرامج الجديدة مثل Lending Circles لأصحاب الأعمال. كما أحالت العديد من صديقاتها إلى خدمات ماف.

بالنسبة إلى رينا ، تمثل ماف أكثر من مجرد مكان لتنمية أعمالها ؛ إنه مكان يمكن فيه تمكينها لتنمو كشخص.

تتطلع رينا إلى أن تتمكن اليوم من تعيين أول موظف لديها ، وتأمل في توظيف أولئك الذين كانوا في المنصب الذي كانت فيه ذات يوم - أولئك الذين يكافحون من أجل تحقيق أحلامهم. كما أنها تريد أن تكبر ابنتها وأن تنظر إلى أعمالها على أنها مصدر فخر.

أنهت رينا حديثنا بالتعبير عن رغبتها في إلهام الآخرين. على الرغم من كل ما مرت به ، فقد نجحت في ذلك وتفخر MAF بأنها لعبت دورًا صغيرًا في مساعدتها على تحقيق أحلامها.

Warning: Declaration of YOOtheme\Theme\Wordpress\MenuWalker::walk($elements, $max_depth) should be compatible with Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth, ...$args) in /home/missi254/public_html/wp-content/themes/yootheme/vendor/yootheme/theme-wordpress/src/MenuWalker.php on line 8

When Passion Ignites a Path


After an eye-opening experience at a cleaning service company, Reina Aguilera left to start up her own business.

As a young child in her home country of Honduras, Reina Aguilera found herself cleaning and organizing her house so often that her family used to joke about her incessant need to organize.

When she grew older, she pursued an education in international business, unaware that her childhood habit would eventually turn into a career path. After four years in college, Reina got married and decided to move to the United States after seeing all it offered during her honeymoon in the Bay Area.

Though her husband found work in the United States quickly, Reina did not have the same luck.

Feeling homesick and frustrated that she didn’t have a fulfilling job, Reina began to question their big move to the United States. She made the best of the difficult situation by exploring San Francisco, taking English classes and developing a new network of friends.

Eventually, she landed a job as a housekeeper working for a cleaning service in the Bay Area. She loved the work and was eager to learn more about the business. But there was one problem: her boss made Reina’s work very stressful and unpleasant. This job challenged her idea of the U.S. as a place where anyone could pursue his or her dreams – a place where nothing bad could happen.

She felt like her world had been turned upside down.

The harsh introduction to the cleaning services world left Reina determined to be her own boss; she wanted to start and run the best cleaning services company on her own terms. And that’s exactly what she did.

After quitting her job, she took on a position at a taqueria during the week and slowly took on houses for her cleaning service on the weekends. Reina began with one client whom she found through her church community, and Reina’s Cleaning Services was born.

Slowly but surely more and more clients came her way as word got out about her excellent services.

When she and her husband divorced, Reina had to face many emotional and spiritual battles. Overcoming three miscarriages placed a heavy toll on her and made her feel that she would never be able to bear children. After separating from her husband, she now had more time to devote to her dreams.

She soon met the man who would become the father of her child. Despite the odds against her, Reina discovered she was pregnant and gave birth to a baby girl in 2007. As her personal life took an exciting turn, so did her professional life.

Reina started taking business classes at Women’s Initiative (ALAS), and when time came to expand her business, her teacher referred her to MAF to get a loan. She joined Lending Circles in 2009 and used the money from her first loan towards the purchase of her first car, an essential investment that allowed her to travel to her clients’ homes. Since then, she has participated in 9 Lending Circles. She has used her loans to buy equipment for her business like a new vacuum and for repairs on a car.

Her participation in Lending Circles has enabled her to invest a total of nearly $4,000-$5,000 in her business.

Reina’s involvement with MAF has led to more than just investment in her business. She has watched her credit score increase with the scale of her business; a total of 77 points.

At age 39, Reina continues to stay active in the Lending Circles program and with MAF not just to continue building her credit, but also to pursue the other opportunities MAF offers her like business classes and new programs like the Lending Circles for Business Owners. She has also referred many of her friends to MAF’s services.

For Reina, MAF represents much more than just a place to grow her business; it’s a place where she can be empowered to grow as a person.

Reina looks forward to day she can hire her first employee, and hopes to hire those are in the position she was once in herself – those struggling to achieve their dreams. She also wants to her daughter to grow up and look to her business as a source of pride.

Reina ended our conversation by expressing her desire to inspire others. Despite all that she has been through, she has made it through and MAF is proud to have played a small part in helping her make her dreams come true.

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.