برنامج Lending Circles الجديد في منطقة DC

Lending Circles ستظهر لأول مرة في واشنطن العاصمة لمساعدة الأفراد ورجال الأعمال في بناء الائتمان


يطلق مركز التنمية الاقتصادية في أمريكا اللاتينية وشركة Northern Virginia Family Service برنامج إقراض نظير إلى نظير بالشراكة مع MAF و Capital One

واشنطن العاصمة - 8 يوليو 2015مركز التنمية الاقتصادية لاتيني و خدمة الأسرة في شمال فيرجينيا أعلن اليوم إطلاق DMV Lending Circles، وهو برنامج إقراض جديد من نظير إلى نظير في واشنطن العاصمة وفيرجينيا وماريلاند ، من خلال شراكة مع MAF تساعد المجتمعات ذات الدخل المنخفض من أصل إسباني على بناء ائتمان بأمان مع قروض بدون فوائد. يتم الإبلاغ عن مدفوعات القروض التي تتم من خلال Lending Circles إلى مكاتب الائتمان ، ومتوسط زيادة درجة الائتمان للمشاركين هو 168 نقطة.

يعتمد Lending Circles على تقليد المهاجرين المتمثل في الاقتراض من الأقران لتمكين أعضاء المجتمعات من دعم بعضهم البعض. يسدد المشاركون دفعات قروض شهرية ويتناوبون على تلقي قروض اجتماعية بدون فائدة تتراوح من $500 إلى $2،500. يتم الإبلاغ عن جميع مدفوعات القروض إلى مكاتب الائتمان ، مما يمكّن المشاركين من بناء تاريخ ائتماني ، ورفع درجات الائتمان والعمل من أجل استقرار مالي أكبر.

قالت مارلا بيلونيك ، المديرة التنفيذية لشركة LEDC: "تكون برامج بناء الأصول الخاصة بـ LEDC حول ملكية المنازل وريادة الأعمال أكثر نجاحًا عندما يبدأ العملاء بتاريخ ائتماني قوي". "لقد كنا متحمسين للغاية لاختيارنا من قبل MAF لتوفير Lending Circles لعملاء منطقة DC لأن بناء الائتمان هو جزء مهم لتحقيق التمكين المالي وبناء الثروة. Lending Circles يمنح LEDC أداة أخرى لمساعدة عملائنا على تحسين رفاههم المالي وتحقيق أحلامهم ".

"عملاؤنا هم رواد أعمال مجتهدون ولديهم دوافع غير عادية. إن برنامج NVFS Escala يزودهم ببساطة بالمهارات والمعلومات المفقودة لمساعدتهم على التغلب على الحواجز التي يواجهها العديد من المهاجرين ذوي الدخل المنخفض عند بدء عمل تجاري ، "هكذا قال Adrienne Kay ، مدير برنامج Escala ، NVFS. "أحد هذه الحواجز هو الائتمان والوصول إلى رأس المال ، ويسعدنا أنه من خلال شراكتنا مع MAF ، سيحصل عملاؤنا على قروض ميسورة ، وبناء سجل ائتماني ، والاستعداد لمستقبل مستقر ماليًا."

وفقًا لتقرير حديث صادر عن مكتب الحماية المالية للمستهلك (CFPB) ، فإن واحدًا من كل 10 بالغين ليس لديه أي سجل ائتماني مع وكالة إبلاغ المستهلك على مستوى الدولة ، مما يجعل من الصعب عليهم القيام بأي شيء يتطلب درجة ائتمانية ، بما في ذلك الحصول على التعليم أو بدء عمل تجاري أو استئجار سيارة أو شراء منزل. وجد هذا التقرير نفسه أن المستهلكين والمستهلكين من أصل إسباني في الأحياء ذات الدخل المنخفض هم أكثر عرضة لعدم وجود سجل ائتماني أو تاريخ ائتماني حالي كاف لإنتاج درجة ائتمانية.

 قال خوسيه أ. كوينونيز ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MAF: "بدون درجات الائتمان ، لا توجد" خيارات جيدة "عندما تريد بدء عمل تجاري أو الحصول على قرض صغير. "الآن ، بدعم من Capital One وشركاء مثل LEDC و NVFS ، نقدم معًا حلاً يعمل هنا في عاصمة البلاد."

ستحتفل LEDC و NVFS و MAF و Capital One بإطلاق Lending Circles في حدث يقام في 8 يوليوالعاشر في مكاتب WeWork في واشنطن العاصمة ، حيث سيتحدث أعضاء DMV Lending Circle عن تجربتهم ونجاحهم في البرنامج.

قال دانيال ديلهانتي ، مدير أول ، الخدمات المصرفية لتنمية المجتمع ، كابيتال وان: "إن امتلاك تاريخ ائتماني قوي أمر ضروري للأفراد لكي يزدهروا في اقتصاد اليوم ويضمنوا رفاهيتهم المالية. "بصفتها بنك مسقط رأس واشنطن الكبرى ، تفخر Capital One بشراكتها مع LEDC و NVFS ودعم التوسع الإقليمي لـ Lending Circles ، والاستفادة من التكنولوجيا وتقارير الائتمان وسجل MAF الحافل في تسخير قوة المجتمع لإحداث تأثير إيجابي على النجاح الاقتصادي الفردي والاستقرار. "

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وكجزء من برنامج بناء اقتصاديات ريادة الأعمال الخاصة بهم ، دخلت وزارة الإسكان والتنمية المجتمعية في فيرجينيا في شراكة مع NVFS لتعزيز توسع Lending Circles في ولاية فرجينيا ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على مقاطعة برينس ويليام.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول Lending Circles ، يرجى زيارة lendingcircles.org


حول MAF و Lending Circles

ماف هي منظمة غير ربحية مقرها سان فرانسيسكو في مهمة لإنشاء سوق مالي عادل للعائلات التي تعمل بجد. يساعد برنامج القروض الاجتماعية ، Lending Circles ، الأسر المجتهدة في الحصول على قرض بدون فائدة ، وتلقي التعليم المالي ، والبدء في بناء سجل ائتماني بأمان وفعالية. يقرض الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم ويقترضون مع بعضهم البعض عندما لا تكون القروض المصرفية خيارًا. من خلال التقارير التقنية والائتمانية ، يحول Lending Circles هذه الممارسة التقليدية لمساعدة المقترضين في الحصول على قروض ميسورة ، وبناء سجل ائتماني ، وبناء الاستقرار المالي. لقد أثبتت برامج القروض الاجتماعية قدرتها على مساعدة الناس على فتح حسابات مصرفية ، وتجنب المقرضين المفترسين ، وبناء تاريخهم الائتماني بسرعة وأمان. يوفر Lending Circles طريقة آمنة وموثوقة للأسر التي تعمل بجد لتوفير المال ، وسداد الديون عالية التكلفة ، والتحرر من المقرضين المفترسين ، مع بناء الائتمان الذي يحتاجون إليه لتحقيق الازدهار. لمزيد من المعلومات حول ماف ، قم بزيارة: Missionassetfund.org أو lendingcircles.org.

حول مركز التنمية الاقتصادية لاتيني

مؤسسة / مركز التنمية الاقتصادية لاتيني (LEDC) هي منظمة غير ربحية 501 (c) (3) تأسست في عام 1991 استجابةً للاضطرابات المدنية في مجتمع ماونت بليزانت. على مدار 24 عامًا ، قدمنا خدمات تنمية مجتمعية واقتصادية شاملة لبناء قدرات منطقة DC في أمريكا اللاتينية وغيرها من العائلات المحرومة. تتمثل مهمة LEDC في دفع التقدم الاقتصادي والاجتماعي لللاتينيين ذوي الدخل المنخفض إلى المتوسط وغيرهم من سكان منطقة العاصمة من خلال تزويدهم بالمهارات والأدوات اللازمة لتحقيق الاستقلال المالي ويصبحوا قادة في مجتمعاتهم. تحقق LEDC مهمتها من خلال أربعة مجالات خدمة رئيسية: تطوير الأعمال الصغيرة ، والإقراض الأصغر ، والحفاظ على المساكن بأسعار معقولة ؛ والاستشارات المتعلقة بملكية المنزل وحبس الرهن. نعمل من مقرنا الرئيسي في واشنطن العاصمة ومن مكتبين تابعين لنا في ويتون وبالتيمور بولاية ماريلاند.

حول اسكالا

إسكالا ، برنامج الأعمال الصغيرة لرواد الأعمال في Northern Virginia Family Service ، يقدم استشارات فردية لتطوير الأعمال الصغيرة ودورات دراسية للأسر منخفضة ومتوسطة الدخل التي تعيش في شمال فيرجينيا. يهدف البرنامج إلى مساعدة العملاء في التغلب على الحواجز التي تحول دون إطلاق وتنمية أعمال مستدامة تزيد من دخل الأسرة ، وتخلق فرص عمل ، وتساهم في الاقتصاد المحلي.

حول كابيتال وان

Capital One Financial Corporation ، التي يقع مقرها الرئيسي في ماكلين ، فيرجينيا ، هي شركة Fortune 500 لها مواقع فرعية في نيويورك ونيوجيرسي وتكساس ولويزيانا وماريلاند وفرجينيا ومقاطعة كولومبيا. تقدم الشركات التابعة لها ، Capital One، NA و Capital One Bank (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) ، مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات والخدمات المالية للعملاء والشركات الصغيرة والعملاء التجاريين. كجزء من التزامها المستمر تجاه المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، أطلقت Capital One مؤخرًا Future Edge ، وهو التزام بقيمة $150 مليون لتمكين المزيد من الأمريكيين من النجاح في اقتصاد مدفوع رقميًا من خلال المنح والمبادرات المجتمعية على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة. لمعرفة المزيد حول Future Edge ومبادرات Capital One الأخرى ، يرجى زيارة

www.capitaloneinvestingforgood.com.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

New Lending Circles Program in DC Area

LEDC and NVFS launch lending program in partnership with MAF and Capital One

Release

Lending Circles to Debut in Washington, D.C. to Help Individuals and Entrepreneurs Build Credit

Latino Economic Development Center and Northern Virginia Family Service launch peer-to-peer lending program in partnership with MAF and Capital One

Washington, D.C. – July 8, 2015Latino Economic Development Center and Northern Virginia Family Service today announced the launch of DMV Lending Circles, a new peer-to-peer lending program in Washington, D.C., Virginia and Maryland, through a partnership with MAF that helps low-income Hispanic communities safely build credit with zero-interest loans. Loan payments made through Lending Circles are reported to credit bureaus, and the average credit score increase for participants is 168 points.

Lending Circles draws on the immigrant tradition of peer borrowing to empower members of communities to support one another. Participants make monthly loan payments and take turns receiving zero-interest social loans ranging from $500 to $2,500. All loan payments are reported to credit bureaus, enabling participants to build a credit history, raise credit scores and work towards greater financial stability.

“LEDC’s asset-building programs around homeownership and entrepreneurship are most successful when clients start with a solid credit history,” said Marla Bilonick, executive director, LEDC. “We were so excited to be selected by MAF to provide Lending Circles to DC area clients because credit-building is a critical piece for achieving financial empowerment and building wealth. Lending Circles give LEDC another tool to help our clients improve their financial well-being and fulfill their dreams.”

“Our clients are hardworking, extraordinarily motivated entrepreneurs. The NVFS Escala Program simply provides them with the missing skills and information to help them overcome barriers that many low-income immigrants face when starting a business,” said Adrienne Kay, Escala program manager, NVFS. “One of those barriers is credit and access to capital, and we are thrilled that through our partnership with MAF, our clients will access affordable loans, build credit history, and prepare for a financially stable future.”

According to a recent report from the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB), one in every 10 adults does not have any credit history with a nationwide consumer reporting agency, making it incredibly challenging for them to do anything that requires a credit score, including getting an education, starting a business, renting a car or buying a home. This same report found that Hispanic consumers and consumers in low-income neighborhoods are more likely to have no credit history or not enough current credit history to produce a credit score.

 “Without credit scores, there are no ‘good options’ when you want to start a business or get a small loan,” said Jose A. Quinonez, CEO, MAF. “Now, with the support of Capital One and partners like LEDC and NVFS, together we are providing a solution that works right here in the nation’s capital.”

LEDC, NVFS, MAF and Capital One will celebrate the launch of Lending Circles at an event taking place on July 8th at WeWork’s offices in Washington, D.C., where DMV Lending Circle members will speak about their experience and success with the program.

“Having a strong credit history is essential for individuals to thrive in today’s economy and ensure their financial well-being,” said Daniel Delehanty, Senior Director, Community Development Banking, Capital One. “As Greater Washington’s hometown bank, Capital One is proud to partner with LEDC and NVFS and support the regional expansion of Lending Circles, leveraging technology, credit reporting and MAF’s proven track record of harnessing the power of community to have a positive impact on individual economic success and stability.”

In addition, as part of their Building Entrepreneurial Economies program, the Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development has partnered with NVFS to further the expansion of Lending Circles in Virginia, with a particular emphasis on Prince William County.

For more information on Lending Circles, please visit lendingcircles.org

 


 

About MAF and Lending Circles

MAF is a San Francisco-based nonprofit on a mission to create a fair financial marketplace for hardworking families. Its social loan program, Lending Circles, helps hardworking families access a zero-interest loan, receive financial education, and start building a credit history safely and effectively. People around the world lend and borrow with each other when bank loans aren’t an option. With technology and credit reporting, Lending Circles transforms this traditional practice to help borrowers access affordable loans, build credit history, and build financial stability. Social loan programs have demonstrated their ability to help people open bank accounts, avoid predatory lenders, and quickly and safely build their credit history. Lending Circles provides a safe and reliable way for hard working families to save money, pay down high cost debt, and break free of predatory lenders, while building the credit they need to thrive. For more information about MAF, visit: missionassetfund.org or lendingcircles.org.

About the Latino Economic Development Center

The Latino Economic Development Corporation/Center (LEDC) is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization incorporated in 1991 in response to civil disturbances in the Mount Pleasant community. For 24 years, we have delivered comprehensive community and economic development services to build the capacity of DC area Latino and other underserved families. LEDC’s mission is to drive the economic and social advancement of low- to moderate- income Latinos and other D.C. area residents by equipping them with the skills and tools to achieve financial independence and become leaders in their communities. LEDC achieves its mission through four key service areas: small business development, microlending, affordable housing preservation; and homeownership and foreclosure counseling. We operate out of our Headquarters in Washington, DC and two satellite offices in Wheaton and Baltimore, Maryland.

About Escala

Escala, Northern Virginia Family Service’s Small Business Program for entrepreneurs, provides one-on-one small business development consulting and coursework to low- and mid-income families living in Northern Virginia. The program aims to assist clients in overcoming barriers to launch and grow sustainable businesses that increase household incomes, create jobs, and contribute to the local economy.

About Capital One

Capital One Financial Corporation, headquartered in McLean, Virginia, is a Fortune 500 company with branch locations primarily in New York, New Jersey, Texas, Louisiana, Maryland, Virginia, and the District of Columbia. Its subsidiaries, Capital One, N.A. and Capital One Bank (USA), N. A., offer a broad spectrum of financial products and services to consumers, small businesses and commercial clients. As part of its ongoing commitment to communities across the country, Capital One recently launched Future Edge, a $150 million commitment to empower more Americans to succeed in a digitally-driven economy through community grants and initiatives over the next five years. To learn more about Future Edge and other Capital One initiatives please visit

www.capitaloneinvestingforgood.com.


Tara Robinson

is the Chief Development Officer for Mission Asset Fund. She spends an inordinate amount of time thinking about what to say, how to say it and who to say it to.