国家文化部向MAF颁发2015年家庭强化奖。


NCLR的这一认可有助于我们为勤劳的家庭铺设一个公平的金融市场。

堪萨斯城,莫。-在今天于堪萨斯城举行的2015年NCLR年会上举行的全国附属机构午餐会上,NCLR(全国拉扎理事会)表彰了两个属于NCLR附属网络的社区组织,表彰他们在增强拉丁裔家庭能力和扩大机会方面的杰出努力。今年的获奖者是位于旧金山的Mission Asset Fund和位于莫桑比克堪萨斯城的Guadalupe Centers, Inc.

"我们在2015年NCLR年会上表彰Mission Asset Fund和Guadalupe中心改变拉美青年及其家庭生活的工作。他们的奉献和成功加强了我们整个社区,"NCLR总裁兼首席执行官Janet Murguía说。"我们赞扬这些模范组织以及他们帮助堪萨斯城和旧金山的西班牙裔社区获得安全信贷和负担得起的医疗保健的创新方法。"

NCLR家庭强化奖每年颁发一次,奖励两个与NCLR有联系的社区组织,以表彰他们致力于通过各种方案和服务来支持西班牙裔社区的成功和力量。每位获奖者将获得$5,000美元的现金奖励,以进一步推动他们在社区的工作及其与NCLR的伙伴关系。

Mission Asset Fund成立于2007年,致力于为那些缺乏机会和资源来实现其财务目标的勤劳和低收入家庭创造一个公平的金融市场。该组织因其创新的Lending Circles计划而获得认可,该计划是一个零利率的信用建设社会贷款计划,旨在帮助低收入家庭融入金融主流。该方案使参与者能够建立信用分数和信用记录,实现财务稳定。

"我们很高兴被选为今年NCLR家庭强化奖的获得者,"Mission Asset Fund的首席执行官Jose Quinonez说。"NCLR的这一认可帮助我们为美国勤劳家庭铺平了通往公平金融市场的道路,我们一起为全国成千上万的信用隐形人拓展了机会,确保他们不会被发薪日贷款机构的掠夺性贷款所困,而是借助社区的力量,迈出人生下一步的财务步伐。"

瓜达卢佩中心公司成立于1919年,距今已有近一个世纪的历史,位于堪萨斯城,是美国历史最悠久的拉丁裔社区组织。瓜达卢佩中心公司通过一系列全面的教育、社会、娱乐和文化服务来提高拉美裔的生活质量,改善拉美裔家庭的生活。该集团因其推出的Guadalupe教育系统而受到认可,Guadalupe教育系统是一个特许学校计划,为拉丁裔K-12学生提供严格和丰富的学习体验。通过这一计划,Guadalupe Centers, Inc.正在帮助弥补影响堪萨斯城拉美裔的教育差距,并赋予年轻学生权力,使其充分发挥潜力。

"在96年的服务中,Guadalupe Centers, Inc.为拉丁裔社区提供了教育项目。我们非常感谢与NCLR在这些方面的合作,并很荣幸获得这一认可,"Guadalupe Centers, Inc.首席执行官Cris Medina说。

NCLR是美国最大的全国性西班牙裔民权和宣传组织,致力于改善美国西班牙裔的机会。欲了解更多关于NCLR的信息,请访问 www.nclr.org 或关注 脸书 推特.

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有©2020 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Warning: Declaration of YOOtheme\Theme\Wordpress\MenuWalker::walk($elements, $max_depth) should be compatible with Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth, ...$args) in /home/missi254/public_html/wp-content/themes/yootheme/vendor/yootheme/theme-wordpress/src/MenuWalker.php on line 8

NCLR Presents MAF with the 2015 Family Strengthening Award


This recognition from NCLR helps us pave the way toward a fair financial marketplace for hardworking families

KANSAS CITY, Mo.—At the National Affiliate Luncheon held today at the 2015 NCLR Annual Conference in Kansas City, Mo., NCLR (National Council of La Raza) recognized two community-based organizations that belong to the NCLR Affiliate Network for their outstanding efforts to empower Latino families and broaden opportunities available to them. This year’s awardees are Mission Asset Fund in San Francisco and Guadalupe Centers, Inc. in Kansas City, Mo.

“We are honoring Mission Asset Fund and Guadalupe Centers at the 2015 NCLR Annual Conference for work that has transformed the lives of young Latinos and their families. Their dedication and success strengthen our entire community,” said Janet Murguía, President and CEO, NCLR. “We applaud these exemplary organizations and their innovative approach to helping the Hispanic communities in Kansas City and San Francisco gain access to safe credit and affordable health care.”

Presented annually, the NCLR Family Strengthening Awards honor two NCLR-affiliated community-based organizations for their commitment to bolstering the success and strength of the Hispanic community through a combination of programs and services. Each recipient receives a $5,000 cash award to further their work in the community and their partnership with NCLR.

Founded in 2007, Mission Asset Fund works to create a fair financial marketplace for hardworking and low-income families who lack the access and resources to reach their financial goals. The organization was recognized for its innovative Lending Circles program, a zero-interest credit-building social loans program designed to help weave low-income families into the financial mainstream. The program enables participants to build credit scores and credit histories and achieve financial stability.

“We are thrilled to be chosen as this year’s recipient of the NCLR Family Strengthening Award,” said Jose Quinonez, CEO of Mission Asset Fund. “This recognition from NCLR helps us pave the way toward a fair financial marketplace for hardworking families in the U.S. Together, we expand access to thousands of credit invisibles across the country, ensuring they aren’t stuck with predatory loans from payday lenders and instead are building on the strengths of their community to take the next financial steps in their lives.”

Established nearly a century ago in 1919, Guadalupe Centers, Inc. in Kansas City, Mo., is the oldest operating community-based organization for Latinos in the United States. Enhancing the quality of life for Hispanics through a comprehensive set of educational, social, recreational and cultural services, Guadalupe Centers, Inc. is improving the lives of Latino families. The group was recognized for its launch of the Guadalupe Educational Systems, a charter school program that provides a rigorous and enriching learning experience for Latino K–12 students. Through this program, Guadalupe Centers, Inc. is helping remedy the educational gaps affecting Kansas City Latinos and empowering young students to reach their full potential.

“Throughout 96 years of service, Guadalupe Centers, Inc. has provided educational programs for the Latino community. We appreciate the collaboration with NCLR in these endeavors and are honored to receive this recognition,” said Cris Medina, CEO, Guadalupe Centers, Inc.

NCLR—the largest national Hispanic civil rights and advocacy organization in the United States—works to improve opportunities for Hispanic Americans. For more information on NCLR, please visit www.nclr.org or follow along on Facebook and Twitter.

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.