新的MyMAF自雇财务教育。

MAF的客户经常求助于创造性的策略来管理他们的财务生活;面对获得正式收入机会的障碍,我们的客户进行了创新。我们看到的一种策略是自营职业。 我们的客户中有31%被认定为自营职业者、小企业主或承包商.此外,我们从我们的DACA客户那里听说, 他们在获得正式就业机会方面面临障碍.自营职业使个人能够利用自己的优势来克服其中的一些障碍。

我们很高兴地宣布发布了一个新的功能,在 MyMAF 以支持客户走向自营职业的道路。 

9月,MAF实验室在MyMAF应用程序中推出了一个新的教育内容模块,名为 如何成为自营职业者 - 伴随着我们推出的 MAF的新的0%利息贷款计划 以帮助人们将自营业务正式纳入有限责任公司。这个新的产品功能和计划都是MAF更广泛的努力的重要组成部分,以支持我们的客户开发的创新,以导航他们的金融生活和正式的业务,以产生稳定的收入。

MyMAF的 如何成为自营职业者 该模块将教育与采取行动的工具相结合。

这个新模块涵盖了创办小企业的所有方面,包括设定自营职业的愿景、建立商业模式、通过有限责任公司将自营职业正规化,以及作为企业家管理时间。这是该应用程序中的第四个金融教育内容模块,此外还有关于信贷、储蓄和应急准备的内容。

我们的内部员工根据他们在支持企业家创业方面的专业知识编写了这些内容。我们还向同样致力于支持企业家的非营利组织的同行们征求反馈意见。与MyMAF的其他金融教育模块类似。 如何成为自营职业者 将专家内容与推荐的行动项目和资源配对,为个人提供切实可行的工具以开始行动。

我们的目标是继续支持我们客户的创造力,以创造可持续的收入解决方案。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有©2020 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

New MyMAF Financial Education on Self-Employment

MAF’s clients often turn to creative strategy to manage their financial lives; faced with barriers to accessing formal income opportunities, our clients innovate. One such strategy we’ve seen is self-employment: 31% of our clients identified as being self-employed, small business owners, or contractors. Moreover, we’ve heard from our DACA clients that they face barriers in accessing formal employment opportunity. Self-employment allows individuals to capitalize on their strengths to overcome some of these barriers.

We’re excited to announce the release of a new feature in MyMAF to support clients on their journey toward self-employment. 

In September, the MAF Lab launched a new education content module in MyMAF app called How to be self-employed – alongside the launch of our MAF’s new 0% interest loan program to help people formalize self-employment into an LLC. This new product feature and program are both important parts of MAF’s broader efforts to support the innovations our clients develop in order to navigate their financial lives and formalize their business to generate steady income.

MyMAF’s How to be self-employed module combines education with tools to take action.

The new module covers all aspects of starting a small business, including setting a vision for self-employment, building a business model, formalizing self-employment through LLCs, and managing time as an entrepreneur. It’s the fourth financial education content module available in the app, adding to ones on credit, savings, and preparing for emergencies.

Our staff in-house wrote the content building on their expertise in supporting entrepreneurs to start their own business. We also sought the feedback from our peers at nonprofits who similarly strive to support entrepreneurs. Similar to MyMAF’s other financial education modules, How to be self-employed pairs expert content with recommended action items and resources to give individuals tangible tools to get started.

We aim to continue to support the creativity of our clients to create sustainable income solutions.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.