تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

التعليم المالي الجديد MyMAF حول التوظيف الذاتي

غالبًا ما يلجأ عملاء ماف إلى استراتيجية إبداعية لإدارة حياتهم المالية ؛ في مواجهة العوائق التي تحول دون الوصول إلى فرص الدخل الرسمية ، يبتكر عملاؤنا. إحدى هذه الإستراتيجيات التي رأيناها هي العمل الحر: تم تحديد 31% من عملائنا على أنهم يعملون لحسابهم الخاص أو أصحاب أعمال صغيرة أو مقاولين. علاوة على ذلك ، سمعنا من عملاء DACA لدينا أن يواجهون عوائق في الوصول إلى فرص العمل الرسمية. يتيح العمل الحر للأفراد الاستفادة من نقاط قوتهم للتغلب على بعض هذه الحواجز.

يسعدنا الإعلان عن إطلاق ميزة جديدة في MyMAF لدعم العملاء في رحلتهم نحو العمل الحر. 

في سبتمبر ، أطلق MAF Lab وحدة محتوى تعليمي جديدة في تطبيق MyMAF تسمى كيف تعمل لحسابك الخاص - جنبًا إلى جنب مع إطلاق برنامج برنامج قرض الفائدة 0% الجديد من MAF لمساعدة الناس على إضفاء الطابع الرسمي على العمل الحر في شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة. تعد ميزة وبرنامج المنتج الجديد هذا جزءًا مهمًا من جهود MAF الأوسع نطاقًا لدعم الابتكارات التي يطورها عملاؤنا من أجل التنقل في حياتهم المالية وإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على أعمالهم لتوليد دخل ثابت.

في MyMAF كيف تعمل لحسابك الخاص وحدة تجمع بين التعليم والأدوات لاتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة.

تغطي الوحدة الجديدة جميع جوانب بدء عمل تجاري صغير ، بما في ذلك وضع رؤية للعمل الحر ، وبناء نموذج أعمال ، وإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على العمل الحر من خلال الشركات ذات المسؤولية المحدودة ، وإدارة الوقت كرائد أعمال. إنها رابع وحدة محتوى للتعليم المالي متوفرة في التطبيق ، وتضيف إلى الوحدات المتعلقة بالائتمان والادخار والاستعداد لحالات الطوارئ.

كتب موظفونا الداخليون المحتوى بناءً على خبرتهم في دعم رواد الأعمال لبدء أعمالهم التجارية الخاصة. سعينا أيضًا للحصول على تعليقات من زملائنا في المنظمات غير الربحية الذين يسعون بالمثل لدعم رواد الأعمال. على غرار وحدات التعليم المالي الأخرى في MyMAF ، كيف تعمل لحسابك الخاص أزواج محتوى الخبراء بعناصر الإجراءات والموارد الموصى بها لمنح الأفراد أدوات ملموسة للبدء.

نهدف إلى الاستمرار في دعم إبداع عملائنا لخلق حلول دخل مستدام.

New MyMAF Financial Education on Self-Employment

MAF’s clients often turn to creative strategy to manage their financial lives; faced with barriers to accessing formal income opportunities, our clients innovate. One such strategy we’ve seen is self-employment: 31% of our clients identified as being self-employed, small business owners, or contractors. Moreover, we’ve heard from our DACA clients that they face barriers in accessing formal employment opportunity. Self-employment allows individuals to capitalize on their strengths to overcome some of these barriers.

We’re excited to announce the release of a new feature in MyMAF to support clients on their journey toward self-employment. 

In September, the MAF Lab launched a new education content module in MyMAF app called How to be self-employed – alongside the launch of our MAF’s new 0% interest loan program to help people formalize self-employment into an LLC. This new product feature and program are both important parts of MAF’s broader efforts to support the innovations our clients develop in order to navigate their financial lives and formalize their business to generate steady income.

MyMAF’s How to be self-employed module combines education with tools to take action.

The new module covers all aspects of starting a small business, including setting a vision for self-employment, building a business model, formalizing self-employment through LLCs, and managing time as an entrepreneur. It’s the fourth financial education content module available in the app, adding to ones on credit, savings, and preparing for emergencies.

Our staff in-house wrote the content building on their expertise in supporting entrepreneurs to start their own business. We also sought the feedback from our peers at nonprofits who similarly strive to support entrepreneurs. Similar to MyMAF’s other financial education modules, How to be self-employed pairs expert content with recommended action items and resources to give individuals tangible tools to get started.

We aim to continue to support the creativity of our clients to create sustainable income solutions.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.