MyMAF: رؤى متنقلة أثناء أزمة COVID-19

عندما شرعنا في إنشاء MyMAF الجديد مرة أخرى في 2018، أردنا أن نبني شيئًا يتوافق مع قيمنا. سنلتقي بأشخاص أينما كانوا: أثناء التنقل ، حيث لاحظ الباحثون ارتفاعًا ملحوظًا في عدد الأسر التي تعتمد على أفرادها الهواتف الذكية للوصول إلى الإنترنت. كنا نستمع إلى رحلاتهم واحتياجاتهم ، ونقدم محتوى ثنائي اللغة وثيق الصلة بالثقافة يعكس الحقائق والتجارب المعيشية لمجتمعات المهاجرين وذوي الدخل المنخفض. سنبني على ما هو جيد بالفعل ويعمل في حياة الناس: فبدلاً من وصف درس آخر للإدارة المالية أو الميزانية ، سنعرف الناس على أنهم خبراء نعرفهم. سنوفر أداة تمكن الأشخاص من وضع خطة ذات صلة وقيمة لحياتهم ، ومساعدتهم على بناء طريق للوصول إلى أهدافهم - مهما كانت.

في عالم اليوم الجديد الذي يتفشى فيه فيروس كورونا ، أثبتت هذه المبادئ والأدوات التوجيهية أنها لا تقدر بثمن. بينما ننتقل إلى الوضع الطبيعي الجديد الذي يتميز بالاجتماعات الافتراضية والدعم عن بُعد ، يحتاج الناس إلى موارد مالية جاهزة ويمكن الوصول إليها أكثر من أي وقت مضى. إنهم بحاجة إلى أدوات لتلائم العالم البعيد الجديد. على مدى الأشهر القليلة الماضية ، رأينا كيف يمكن أن يكون MyMAF إحدى تلك الأدوات.

منذ أبريل ، نما النشاط في تطبيق MyMAF بشكل كبير. على مدى الأشهر الخمسة الماضية ، زار أكثر من 9000 شخص موقع MyMAF - وهو ما يمثل الغالبية العظمى من حوالي 10600 شخص استخدموا MyMAF منذ إطلاق التطبيق في أواخر عام 2018.

في البداية ، تساءلنا عما إذا كان الناس يبحثون فقط عن مزيد من المعلومات حول حملة الاستجابة السريعة الخاصة بنا. يحتاج الناس إلى أكثر من مجرد أدوات للتمكين المالي المساعدة النقدية المباشرة اليوم - وهذا ما أعطينا الأولوية لتزويدهم به. ولكن مع ارتفاع أعداد مستخدمي MyMAF ، رأينا أشخاصًا يتفاعلون بنشاط مع المحتوى ، ويضعون خطط عمل مالية - ويحرزون تقدمًا في تلك الخطط! لذلك نظرنا عن كثب: كيف تساعد MyMAF الأشخاص في رحلاتهم المالية أثناء COVID؟

  • يعتمد عدد متزايد من الأشخاص على MyMAF للأدوات والموارد المالية باللغة الإسبانية. نحن نعتمد على إيصال المعلومات إلى الناس بطرق يسهل عليهم الوصول إليها. لهذا السبب نشجعنا أن نرى أن أكثر من 2400 شخص يستخدمون تطبيق MyMAF باللغة الإسبانية - للوصول إلى وحدات التعليم المالي ، وبناء خطط عمل مالية ، والعمل من خلال هذه القوائم. يعكس هذا المجتمعات التي تخدمها MAF ، ومن تم إنشاء التطبيق من أجله ، ومن عملنا معه على مر السنين: ما يقرب من ربع عملاء MAF الذين يفضلون الإسبانية على الإنجليزية.
  • هناك اهتمام متزايد بالمحتوى السريع والقابل للتنفيذ. يستخدم الأشخاص التطبيق للوصول إلى التعليم المالي ، أينما ومتى لديهم الوقت ، حول مواضيع ذات صلة بحياتهم. يقدم MyMAF أربع وحدات محتوى تفاعلي على الصفحة الرئيسية ، تغطي الائتمان والمدخرات ، العمل الحر، والاستعداد لحالة طوارئ الهجرة. بين مارس ويوليو ، ارتفعت المشاهدات الفريدة لوحدات المحتوى بأكثر من 700%! يمكن لمستخدمي MyMAF أيضًا الوصول إلى مكتبة منفصلة عبر الإنترنت تضم 30 مقطع فيديو تعليميًا ماليًا ، يتم تقديمها بالشراكة مع EverFi. لقد شهدنا زيادة مماثلة في مشاهدات الفيديو على EverFi من خلال MyMAF - حيث ارتفعت ما يقرب من 500% في يوليو مقارنة بشهر مارس. والجدير بالذكر أن عدد مرات مشاهدة وحدات المحتوى ومقاطع الفيديو قد انخفض في أغسطس ، ونحن نراقب عن كثب لنرى كيف يستمر استخدام MyMAF في التطور.
  • يبحث الناس عن معلومات حول المدخرات. حتى في الوقت الذي يغرق فيه الكثير من الناس في المدخرات للتغلب على العاصفة الحالية ، يتطلع الناس إلى المستقبل. يهتم الكثيرون بكيفية بناء المدخرات الآن حتى يكونوا مستعدين للأزمة القادمة. عبر وحدات التعليم المالي الخاصة بـ MyMAF ومقاطع فيديو EverFi ، تكون المعلومات حول المدخرات هي المحتوى الأكثر مشاهدة أو ثانيًا. يتماشى هذا مع ما يقوله الآخرون أيضًا: وفقًا لـ أ استطلاع أجرته مبادرة المدخرات الطارئة لشركة BlackRock، 52% من المستجيبين أفادوا أنهم قاموا بزيادة المبلغ الذي وضعوه في المدخرات أو بدأوا في ادخار المزيد من أجل الاستعداد للمستقبل.
  • يضع الناس خططًا - ويتصرفون وفقًا لتلك الخطط. زاد عدد المستخدمين الذين أضافوا عناصر إلى خطط الإجراءات المالية أكثر من 250% (من 60 مستخدمًا في المتوسط شهريًا إلى 210+). ويكمل حوالي 50% من المستخدمين العناصر الموجودة في خطط العمل الخاصة بهم.
  • الائتمان والائتمان والمزيد من الائتمان. يتصدر الائتمان أذهان الناس اليوم - كيف ستؤثر الأزمة على ائتمانهم ، والآثار الدائمة التي ستحدثها على حياتهم المالية وفرصهم. في تقرير حديث من Finicity، 61% من الأشخاص الذين تأثروا مالياً بـ COVID-19 قلقون من تأثر ائتمانهم سلبًا. في MyMAF ، شهدنا زيادة هائلة في عدد المستخدمين الذين يضيفون إجراءات متعلقة بالائتمان إلى خططهم المالية. وأضاف الثلاثة الأوائل و ترتبط جميع عناصر الإجراءات المكتملة بالائتمان: تحديد هدف للتحقق من درجة الائتمان الخاصة بهم ، ومعرفة المزيد عن العوامل التي تؤثر على الائتمان ، وتحديد هدف ائتماني.

نريد أن يستمر MyMAF في كونه أداة مفيدة لمساعدة الأشخاص على التنقل في واقع COVID-19 الجديد. بينما نمضي قدمًا ، نحن ملتزمون بضمان بقاء برامجنا وخدماتنا ذات صلة. لذلك ، نحن نبقي القنوات مفتوحة. بشكل يومي ، نتحدث مع العملاء ونستمع إليهم عن قصد لفهم تحدياتهم واحتياجاتهم. ستوفر قصصهم ورحلاتهم محتوى وميزات وأدوات جديدة في الإصدارات المستقبلية. نحن متحمسون لمعرفة الخطوة التالية ، ونأمل أن تكون معنا هناك.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

MyMAF: Mobile Insights During the COVID-19 Crisis

When we set out to create our new MyMAF back in 2018, we wanted to build something that would live up to our values. We would meet people where they are: on the go, with researchers noting a significant rise in the number of households who rely on their smartphones to access the internet. We would listen to their journeys and needs, and offer bilingual, culturally-relevant content that reflected the realities and lived experiences of low income and immigrant communities. We would build on what’s already good and working in people’s lives: instead of prescribing another financial management or budgeting lesson, we would recognize people as the experts we know they are. We would provide a tool that empowered people to create a plan that was relevant and valuable for their lives, helping them build a pathway to reaching their goals – whatever they are.

In today’s new COVID-inflicted world, those guiding principles and tools have proved invaluable. As we shift into a new normal marked by virtual meetings and remote support, people need ready and accessible financial resources more than ever. They need tools to match the new remote world. Over the last few months, we’ve seen how MyMAF can be one of those tools.

Since April, activity in the MyMAF app has grown exponentially. Over the last five months, more than 9,000 people have visited MyMAF – accounting for the vast majority of the nearly 10,600 people who have used MyMAF since the app launched in late 2018.

At first, we wondered if people were only looking for more information about our Rapid Response campaign. More than financial empowerment tools, people need direct cash assistance today – so that’s what we prioritized providing them with. But as MyMAF user numbers climbed, we saw people actively engaging with content, building financial action plans—and making progress on those plans! So we looked closer: how is MyMAF helping people in their financial journeys during COVID?

  • A growing number of people are relying on MyMAF for financial tools and resources in Spanish. We count on getting information to people in ways that are accessible to them. That’s why we’re encouraged to see that more than 2,400 people are using the MyMAF app in Spanish – to access financial education modules, build financial action plans, and work through those lists. This reflects the communities MAF serves, who the app was built for, and who we’ve worked with over the years: the roughly one quarter of MAF clients who prefer Spanish over English.
  • There’s growing interest in quick and actionable content. People are using the app to access financial education, where and when they have time, on topics relevant to their lives. MyMAF offers four interactive content modules on the homepage, covering credit, savings, self-employment, and preparing for an immigration emergency. Between March and July, unique views of content modules rose more than 700%! MyMAF users can also access a separate online library of 30 financial education videos, offered in partnership with EverFi. We’ve seen a similar increase in EverFi video views through MyMAF—rising nearly 500% in July compared to March. Notably, views of content modules and videos both declined in August, and we’re keeping a close eye to see how MyMAF use continues to evolve.
  • People are looking for information about savings. Even as many people are dipping into savings to weather the current storm, people are looking ahead. Many are interested in how they can build savings now so that they’re prepared for the next crisis.  Across MyMAF’s financial education modules and EverFi videos, information about savings is the most frequently or second most frequently viewed content. This lines up with what others are reporting too: According to a survey by BlackRock’s Emergency Savings Initiative, 52% of respondents reported that they have increased the amount they put into savings or have begun saving more in order to be prepared for the future.
  • People are making plans – and acting on those plans. The number of users adding items to financial action plans has increased more than 250% (from average 60 users each month up to 210+). And about 50% of users are completing items on their action plans.
  • Credit, credit, and more credit. Credit is on the top of people’s minds today – how the crisis is going to impact their credit, and the lasting effects it will have on their financial lives and opportunities.In a recent report from Finicity, 61% of people who have been financially impacted by COVID-19 are concerned their credit will be negatively impacted. In MyMAF, we’ve seen a huge surge in users who are adding credit-related actions to their financial plans. The top three added and completed action items all relate to credit: setting a goal to check their credit score, learning more about the factors affecting credit, and setting a credit goal.

We want MyMAF to continue to be a useful tool to help people navigate the new COVID-19 reality. As we move forward, we’re committed to ensuring that our programs and services remain relevant. So, we’re keeping the channels open. On a daily basis, we’re talking with and intentionally listening to clients to understand their challenges and needs. Their stories and journeys will inform new content, features, and tools in future versions. We’re excited to see what’s next, and we hope you’ll be there with us.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.