MyMAF:COVID-19危机期间的移动洞察力

当我们开始创建我们新的MyMAF时 2018年的时候我们希望建立一些符合我们价值观的东西。我们将满足人们的需求:在旅途中,研究人员注意到依靠自己的手机的家庭数量显著增加。 智能手机上网.我们将倾听他们的历程和需求,并提供反映低收入和移民社区现实和生活经验的双语、与文化相关的内容。我们将在人们生活中已经好的和有效的东西的基础上再接再厉:我们将承认人们是我们知道的专家,而不是开出另一个财务管理或预算课程。我们将提供一个工具,使人们有能力制定一个与他们的生活相关的、有价值的计划,帮助他们建立一个实现目标的途径,无论目标是什么。

在今天这个新的COVID肆虐的世界里,这些指导原则和工具被证明是非常宝贵的。 随着我们转变为以虚拟会议和远程支持为特点的新常态,人们比以往任何时候都更需要随时随地可以获得的金融资源。他们需要与新的远程世界相匹配的工具。在过去的几个月里,我们已经看到MyMAF如何成为这些工具之一。

自4月以来,MyMAF应用的活跃度成倍增长。 在过去的5个月里,有超过9000人访问了MyMAF--自2018年底该应用推出以来,在近10600名使用MyMAF的人中占了绝大多数。

起初,我们怀疑人们是否只是在寻找更多关于我们快速反应活动的信息。人们需要的不仅仅是金融赋权工具,更多的是 直接现金援助 今天--所以这就是我们优先为他们提供的内容。但随着MyMAF用户数量的攀升,我们看到人们积极地参与到内容中来,建立财务行动计划--并在这些计划上取得了进展!因此,我们仔细研究了一下:在COVID期间,MyMAF是如何帮助人们进行理财之旅的?

  • 越来越多的人依靠MyMAF获取西班牙语的金融工具和资源。 我们指望以人们可以获得的方式将信息传递给他们。这就是为什么我们很高兴地看到有超过2,400人使用西班牙语的MyMAF应用程序 - 访问财务教育模块,建立财务行动计划,并通过这些清单进行工作。这反映了MAF所服务的社区,该应用程序的构建对象,以及我们多年来的合作对象:大约四分之一的MAF客户更喜欢西班牙语而不是英语。
  • 人们对快速和可操作的内容越来越感兴趣。 人们在有时间的时候,都会使用该应用来获取与自己生活相关的主题的金融教育。MyMAF在主页上提供了四个互动内容模块,涵盖信贷、储蓄。 自雇,并为移民紧急情况做准备。在3月至7月期间,内容模块的独特浏览量上升了超过700%!MyMAF用户还可以访问与EverFi合作提供的30个金融教育视频的单独在线图书馆。我们看到,通过MyMAF浏览EverFi视频的次数也有类似的增长--7月份比3月份增加了近500%。值得注意的是,8月份内容模块和视频的浏览量都有所下降,我们正在密切关注MyMAF的使用情况如何继续发展。
  • 人们正在寻找有关储蓄的信息。 即使许多人都在掏出储蓄来度过当前的风暴,人们也在展望未来。许多人对现在如何建立储蓄感兴趣,以便为下一次危机做好准备。 在MyMAF的理财教育模块和EverFi视频中,有关储蓄的信息是最常或次常被浏览的内容。这也与其他人的报告相吻合。根据一项 黑石集团紧急储蓄计划的调查报告。52%的受访者报告说,他们已经增加了储蓄金额或开始增加储蓄,以便为未来做好准备。
  • 人们正在制定计划--并根据这些计划采取行动。 在财务行动计划中添加项目的用户数量增加了250%以上(从平均每月60个用户增加到210多个)。而约有50%的用户正在完成其行动计划上的项目。
  • 信用,信用,还有更多的信用。 信用是当今人们最关心的问题--危机将如何影响他们的信用,以及危机对他们的财务生活和机会的持久影响。 Finicity的最新报告,61%受COVID-19财务影响的人担心自己的信用会受到负面影响。在MyMAF中,我们看到在理财计划中添加信用相关操作的用户数量大增。添加的前三位是 已完成的行动项目都与信用有关:设定目标检查自己的信用分数,了解更多影响信用的因素,并设定信用目标。

我们希望MyMAF继续成为帮助人们驾驭新的COVID-19现实的有用工具。在我们前进的过程中,我们致力于确保我们的计划和服务保持相关性。因此,我们将保持渠道畅通。我们每天都在与客户交谈,并有意倾听他们的意见,以了解他们的挑战和需求。他们的故事和旅程将为未来版本的新内容、功能和工具提供信息。我们很高兴看到下一个版本,我们希望您能和我们一起见证。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有©2020 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

MyMAF: Mobile Insights During the COVID-19 Crisis

When we set out to create our new MyMAF back in 2018, we wanted to build something that would live up to our values. We would meet people where they are: on the go, with researchers noting a significant rise in the number of households who rely on their smartphones to access the internet. We would listen to their journeys and needs, and offer bilingual, culturally-relevant content that reflected the realities and lived experiences of low income and immigrant communities. We would build on what’s already good and working in people’s lives: instead of prescribing another financial management or budgeting lesson, we would recognize people as the experts we know they are. We would provide a tool that empowered people to create a plan that was relevant and valuable for their lives, helping them build a pathway to reaching their goals – whatever they are.

In today’s new COVID-inflicted world, those guiding principles and tools have proved invaluable. As we shift into a new normal marked by virtual meetings and remote support, people need ready and accessible financial resources more than ever. They need tools to match the new remote world. Over the last few months, we’ve seen how MyMAF can be one of those tools.

Since April, activity in the MyMAF app has grown exponentially. Over the last five months, more than 9,000 people have visited MyMAF – accounting for the vast majority of the nearly 10,600 people who have used MyMAF since the app launched in late 2018.

At first, we wondered if people were only looking for more information about our Rapid Response campaign. More than financial empowerment tools, people need direct cash assistance today – so that’s what we prioritized providing them with. But as MyMAF user numbers climbed, we saw people actively engaging with content, building financial action plans—and making progress on those plans! So we looked closer: how is MyMAF helping people in their financial journeys during COVID?

  • A growing number of people are relying on MyMAF for financial tools and resources in Spanish. We count on getting information to people in ways that are accessible to them. That’s why we’re encouraged to see that more than 2,400 people are using the MyMAF app in Spanish – to access financial education modules, build financial action plans, and work through those lists. This reflects the communities MAF serves, who the app was built for, and who we’ve worked with over the years: the roughly one quarter of MAF clients who prefer Spanish over English.
  • There’s growing interest in quick and actionable content. People are using the app to access financial education, where and when they have time, on topics relevant to their lives. MyMAF offers four interactive content modules on the homepage, covering credit, savings, self-employment, and preparing for an immigration emergency. Between March and July, unique views of content modules rose more than 700%! MyMAF users can also access a separate online library of 30 financial education videos, offered in partnership with EverFi. We’ve seen a similar increase in EverFi video views through MyMAF—rising nearly 500% in July compared to March. Notably, views of content modules and videos both declined in August, and we’re keeping a close eye to see how MyMAF use continues to evolve.
  • People are looking for information about savings. Even as many people are dipping into savings to weather the current storm, people are looking ahead. Many are interested in how they can build savings now so that they’re prepared for the next crisis.  Across MyMAF’s financial education modules and EverFi videos, information about savings is the most frequently or second most frequently viewed content. This lines up with what others are reporting too: According to a survey by BlackRock’s Emergency Savings Initiative, 52% of respondents reported that they have increased the amount they put into savings or have begun saving more in order to be prepared for the future.
  • People are making plans – and acting on those plans. The number of users adding items to financial action plans has increased more than 250% (from average 60 users each month up to 210+). And about 50% of users are completing items on their action plans.
  • Credit, credit, and more credit. Credit is on the top of people’s minds today – how the crisis is going to impact their credit, and the lasting effects it will have on their financial lives and opportunities.In a recent report from Finicity, 61% of people who have been financially impacted by COVID-19 are concerned their credit will be negatively impacted. In MyMAF, we’ve seen a huge surge in users who are adding credit-related actions to their financial plans. The top three added and completed action items all relate to credit: setting a goal to check their credit score, learning more about the factors affecting credit, and setting a credit goal.

We want MyMAF to continue to be a useful tool to help people navigate the new COVID-19 reality. As we move forward, we’re committed to ensuring that our programs and services remain relevant. So, we’re keeping the channels open. On a daily basis, we’re talking with and intentionally listening to clients to understand their challenges and needs. Their stories and journeys will inform new content, features, and tools in future versions. We’re excited to see what’s next, and we hope you’ll be there with us.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.