庆祝MAF 2.0的时刻。


社区齐聚一堂,共同见证 Lending Circles 的下一阶段

上周一,10 月 20 日,我们向 MAF 家族的 150 多名成员敞开了大门,以庆祝 MAF 2.0: 我们组织令人兴奋的新阶段. 从资助者到客户和朋友,每个人都来发现我们的新空间并了解我们社会贷款平台的推出。

晚上充满了兴奋,因为房间里充满了对 MAF 持续成长和发展的想法。来自我们一些最喜欢的信用建设客户的令人难以置信的餐饮(艾丽西亚的玉米粉蒸肉, 玉米美味可丽饼) 只会增加欢乐的气氛。现在是时候反思我们已经走了多远,以及在 Mission District 诞生的东西现在如何在全国产生共鸣。

随着我们新平台的推出,我们正在授权其他组织在他们的社区中做类似的工作。

什维塔·科利,Lending Circle 的客户,分享了她最近在 纽约时报.她的旅程完美地体现了我们所有客户的力量和韧性。

卡里·多恩·德克尔摩根大通西部地区企业责任执行董事谈到了信用建设工作的现状,表示“这是一个国家问题”。她赞扬了 MAF 的合作努力,这些努力正在为美国各地有需要的人提供帮助。她以宣布 MAF 获得摩根大通的另一轮融资 $300,000 来结束她的演讲。

旧金山财务主管 何塞·西斯内罗斯 关闭了程序。他向 MAF 颁发了市政府颁发的奖项,确保指出 MAF 在信用建设问题上“确实起到了推动作用”。

“你正在建立一个更强大的社区。你正在建设一个更强大的旧金山。现在我相信你会在全国范围内做同样的事情,”何塞·西斯内罗斯说。

每天,我们都会遇到越来越多渴望使用我们服务的个人和社区。为了满足不断增长的需求,我们采取了两个步骤:第一,寻找更大的办公室,第二,改进和扩展我们的技术。我们的新位置意味着更大的会议空间和更容易的访问,因此我们可以更好地为客户服务。

从贷款管理和会计到沟通和筹款,技术对我们在 MAF 所做的一切都至关重要。在过去五年使用 Salesforce 的过程中,我们了解到并观察了我们的申请和注册过程中存在瓶颈的地方,尤其是在我们的 Lending Circles 合作伙伴提供商体验中,因此我们希望通过我们的新社会贷款平台解决这些领域。我们的客人必须看到一个 演示 在聚会期间了解了该平台的功能,并更多地了解了我们对湾区及其他地区合作伙伴关系的深化承诺。

展望未来,我们正在迅速扩展我们的计划并引入新的组织与我们合作,因此我们需要一个新系统,使我们能够处理与更多组织和个人的合作。

MAF 2.0 启动派对标志着我们组织朝着新方向迈出了一步,我们很高兴能够与社区成员一起庆祝。每个走进我们家门的人都是我们家庭的重要组成部分。他们的支持和能量造就了我们,我们很感激我们能够将他们纳入我们的努力,让更多辛勤工作的家庭摆脱财务阴影。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Warning: Declaration of YOOtheme\Theme\Wordpress\MenuWalker::walk($elements, $max_depth) should be compatible with Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth, ...$args) in /home/missi254/public_html/wp-content/themes/yootheme/vendor/yootheme/theme-wordpress/src/MenuWalker.php on line 8

A Time to Celebrate MAF 2.0


A community comes together to mark the next phase in Lending Circles

Last Monday, October 20th we opened our doors to over 150 members of the MAF family in celebration of MAF 2.0: the exciting new phase of our organization. Everyone from funders to clients and friends came to discover our new space and learn about the launch of our social loan platform.

The evening was full of excitement as the room was abuzz with thoughts on MAF’s continued growth and development. The incredible catering from some of our favorite credit-building clients (Alicia’s Tamales, D’Maize and Delicioso Creperie) only added to the jovial atmosphere. It was a time to reflect on how far we’ve come and how what was born in the Mission District is now resonating throughout the country.

With the launch of our new platform, we are empowering other organizations to do similar work in their community.

Shweta Kohli, a Lending Circle client, shared her story recently chronicled in the New York Times. Her journey beautifully exemplifies the strength and resilience of all our clients.

Kari Dohn Decker, Executive Director of the JPMorgan Chase Corporate Responsibility for the West Region spoke to the current status of credit-building efforts, expressing that “this is a national issue”. She praised MAF’s partnering efforts which are bringing help to people in need across the United States. She capped off her speech by announcing MAF as the recipient of another round of funding from JPMorgan Chase of $300,000.

San Francisco Treasurer Jose Cisneros closed out the program. He presented MAF with an award from the city making sure to point out that MAF has “really moved the needle” on the credit building issue.

“You’re building a stronger community. You’re building a stronger San Francisco. And now I’m confident that you will do the same across the country,” said Jose Cisneros.

Every day we meet more and more individuals and communities eager to use our services. To meet our growing needs, we took two steps: The first, finding a bigger office and the second, improving and expanding our technology. Our new location means bigger meeting spaces and easier access so we can better serve our clients.

Technology has been essential to everything we do at MAF from loan management and accounting to communication and fundraising. Over the past five years of using Salesforce, we learned and observed where there were bottlenecks in our application and enrollment process, especially in our Lending Circles partner provider experience, so we wanted to address those areas with our new Social Loan platform. Our guests got to see a demo of the platform’s features during the party and learned more about our deepened commitment to partnerships in the Bay Area and beyond.

Looking ahead, we are rapidly expanding our programs and bringing on new organizations to partner with us, so we needed a new system that would enable us to handle working with many more organizations and individuals.

The MAF 2.0 Launch Party marks a step in a new direction for our organization and we were thrilled to be able to celebrate with members of our community. Everyone who walked through our doors is an important part of our family. Their support and energy make us who we are and we are grateful that we were able to include them in our efforts to bring more hardworking families out of the financial shadows.

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.