ماف تفوز بجائزة القيادة المجتمعية المرموقة


مؤسسة سان فرانسيسكو تكشف عن الفائزين بجوائز القيادة المجتمعية لعام 2014

أعلنت مؤسسة سان فرانسيسكو هذا الأسبوع عن أسماء الفائزين بجوائز القيادة المجتمعية لعام 2014 ، والتي تم تكريمها لمساهماتهم البارزة في مجتمع Bay Area.

قال فريد بلاكويل ، الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة سان فرانسيسكو: "عملنا هو رفع مستوى أفضل الممارسات والقادة الذين يبنيون الفرص لمجتمعات Bay Area لكي تزدهر ، سواء اليوم أو للأجيال القادمة". "الفائزون بجوائز هذا العام هم منارة لهذا الوعد."

تعد إزالة الحواجز وخلق فرص النمو الاقتصادي ضرورية لازدهار منطقتنا. يعالج الفائزون بجوائز القيادة المجتمعية لهذا العام ، بصفتهم قادة فرديين ومؤسسيين ، بعضًا من أكثر القضايا إلحاحًا في منطقتنا: ضمان عدم ترك أي شخص على حافة الهاوية من خلال إنشاء مسارات للأمن المالي والإنجاز الأكاديمي ، ومن خلال الحفاظ على البرامج الثقافية ودعمها. الفنانين وفي منطقة الخليج.

يحتفل TSFF بالأشخاص الذين يشمرون عن سواعدهم ويأخذون زمام المبادرة ويحلون المشاكل في أحيائهم ومجتمعاتهم.

خافيير يجري مقابلة مع Citizen Film

تُمنح جوائز القيادة المجتمعية للأفراد والمنظمات التي كان لقيادتها تأثير كبير في مجتمعات منطقة الخليج الخاصة بهم. قد يواجه هذا العمل قضايا مجتمعية أو مدنية ، أو معالجة المخاوف الصحية أو البيئية ، أو تعزيز الفنون والعلوم الإنسانية. مؤسسة سان فرانسيسكو (TSFF) هي مؤسسة مجتمعية تخدم منطقة الخليج منذ عام 1948 ، حيث منحت أكثر من مليون $808 على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية.

من بين الفائزين الأربعة بجوائز هذا العام ، هناك مؤسستان فقط تم تكريمهما بجائزة $20،000 لكل منهما:

  • Mission Asset Fund - حصل على جائزة John R. May ، التي تم إنشاؤها لمبادرات تنظيمية استجابة لمشكلة معاصرة كبيرة.
  • مركز هيدلاندز للفنون - مُنحت جائزة مؤسسة سان فرانسيسكو: وهي جائزة اختيار مجتمعية تُمنح لمنظمة تُظهر التزامًا نموذجيًا لخلق قدر أكبر من العدالة والفرص في منطقة الخليج.
تقابل صوفي خوسيه في Mission St.

سيتم منح الجائزتين المتبقيتين وقيمتهما $10،000 لأفراد بارزين (Linda Tillery و Luis Granados).

كان عضو مجلس إدارة MAF منذ فترة طويلة ، سانتياغو رويز ، المدير التنفيذي لمراكز حي البعثة مسؤولاً عن ترشيح MAF للجائزة. شكرا لك يا سام! وشكرا جزيلا لمؤسسة سان فرانسيسكو!

كجزء من الجائزة ، قضيت الأسبوع الماضي بعض الوقت مع صوفي كونستانتينو من Citizen Film في المكاتب الرائعة في Salesforce في وسط المدينة ، على ناصية شارع Mission Street مع رئيسنا التنفيذي Jose ، وفي موقع البناء لأحد عملائنا المذهلين خافيير. يقومون حاليًا بتحرير الفيلم الذي سيتم الكشف عنه في الحفل يوم 7. لا يسعنا الانتظار لرؤية الكشف عنها!

سيتم تقديم الجوائز في 7 أكتوبر في مركز يربا بوينا للفنون. سوف نراك هناك?

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Warning: Declaration of YOOtheme\Theme\Wordpress\MenuWalker::walk($elements, $max_depth) should be compatible with Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth, ...$args) in /home/missi254/public_html/wp-content/themes/yootheme/vendor/yootheme/theme-wordpress/src/MenuWalker.php on line 8

MAF wins prestigious Community Leadership Award


The San Francisco Foundation reveals the winners of the 2014 Community Leadership Awards

This week, The San Francisco Foundation announced the winners of the 2014 Community Leadership Awards, recognized for their outstanding contributions to the Bay Area community.

“Our work is to lift up the best practices and leaders who are building opportunities for Bay Area communities to thrive, both today and for generations to come,” said Fred Blackwell, CEO of The San Francisco Foundation. “This year’s awardees are a beacon of that promise.”

Removing barriers and creating opportunity for economic growth are essential for our region to thrive. This year’s Community Leadership Awardees, as individual and organizational leaders, are addressing some of the most pressing issues in our region: ensuring that no one is left on the brink by creating pathways to financial security and academic achievement, and by preserving cultural programs and supporting artists and in the Bay Area.

TSFF celebrates people who are rolling up their sleeves, taking initiative, and solving problems in their neighborhoods and communities.

Javier getting interviewed by Citizen Film

The Community Leadership Awards recognize individuals and organizations whose leadership has made a significant impact in their specific Bay Area communities. This work may confront societal or civic issues, address health or environmental concerns, or promote arts and humanities. The San Francisco Foundation (TSFF) is the community foundation serving the Bay Area since 1948, granting more than $808 million over the past ten years.

Out of the four award winners this year, there are only two organizations being honored with a prize of $20,000 each:

  • Mission Asset Fund – Awarded the John R. May Award, made for organizational initiatives in response to a significant contemporary problem.
  • Headlands Center for the Arts – Awarded The San Francisco Foundation Award: a community choice award made to an organization demonstrating exemplary commitment to creating greater equity and opportunity in the Bay Area.
Sophie interviews Jose on Mission St.

The remaining two awards of $10,000 will be given to notable individuals (Linda Tillery and Luis Granados).

MAF’s long-time board member, Santiago Ruiz, the Executive Director of Mission Neighborhood Centers was responsible for nominating MAF for the award. Thank you, Sam! And a big thank you to the San Francisco Foundation!

As part of the award, last week I got to spend time with Sophie Constantinou from Citizen Film in the cool offices at Salesforce downtown, right on the corner of Mission Street with our CEO Jose, and at the construction site of one of our amazing clients, Javier. They’re currently editing the film that will be unveiled at the ceremony on the 7th. We can’t wait to see it unveiled!

The awards will be presented on October 7 at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts. Will we see you there?

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.