ماف تقدم في دريم فورس


محادثة مع مدير المنتجات والبحوث في MAF ، جيريمي جاكوب ، يقدم نظرة من وراء الكواليس على Dreamforce 2014

تتمتع MAF بتاريخ طويل وناجح للغاية مع Salesforce ، كشريك مجتمعي ومالي ، لذلك كنا متحمسين للمشاركة في العديد من العروض التقديمية في مؤتمر Dreamforce لهذا العام. كانت إحدى جلساتنا خاصة بشكل لا يصدق ، لأننا قدمنا أول نظرة عامة على منصة القروض الاجتماعية الجديدة القائمة على Salesforce.

بدون Salesforce ، لم نكن قادرين على إنشاء منصة القروض الاجتماعية التي توفر وصولاً سهلاً لعملاء Lending Circle ، وإدارة مبسطة لدائرة الإقراض لشركائنا. Salesforce هي جزء لا يتجزأ من نهج شبكة MAF للتوسع.

أردنا قضاء بعض الوقت بعد جدولنا المزدحم في Dreamforce للتحدث إلى أحد الأشخاص الذين يقفون وراء هذه المنصة المذهلة والفريدة من نوعها لمعرفة المزيد حول كيفية صياغة هذه القطعة الرائعة من التكنولوجيا.

بعد أن استقر غبار Dreamforce ، استغرقنا دقيقة للجلوس مع Jeremy Jacob ، مدير المنتجات والأبحاث لدينا ، لاختيار عقولته حول منصة القرض الاجتماعي الجديدة وكيف قمنا بتحويل الفكرة إلى حقيقة.

كيف بدأنا مع Salesforce لأول مرة؟

في عام 2007 ، مُنحت MAF 10 تراخيص مجانية لما كان ، في ذلك الوقت ، شركة CRM سريعة النمو. كانت المنحة جزءًا من خطة الأعمال الخيرية لهذه الشركة 1: 1: 1 للتبرع بـ 1% من منتجها ، و 1% من أسهمها ، و 1% من وقتها. في وقت مبكر رأينا إمكانات هذا النظام ليس فقط كأداة داخلية ، بل كمنصة كاملة لبرامجنا. لم نكن نعلم في ذلك الوقت أن قرار بدء استخدام Salesforce في اليوم الأول من شأنه أن يقودنا إلى المسار الذي نسير فيه اليوم.

بينما كنا نبني نظامنا الأصلي ، MAF 1.0 ، كانت شركة Salesforce تقوم أيضًا ببناء منتجها. ما بدأ كأداة لإدارة العملاء بدأ بسرعة أكثر من ذلك بكثير. لقد أصبحت منصة تتيح بسهولة لأي مؤسسة أو شركة إنشاء منتجات وأنظمة مخصصة بدرجة لا تصدق من المرونة والفعالية. لذلك عندما بدأنا في التفكير في الخطوة التالية لـ MAF ، عرفنا بالضبط أين ننظر أولاً.

لماذا اخترنا Salesforce كنواة MAF 2.0؟

كان لدينا العديد من المتطلبات للإصدار التالي من منصة خدمة القروض الخاصة بـ MAF. #1 هو أنه يجب أن يكون أكثر بكثير من مجرد منصة لخدمة القروض! كنا بحاجة إلى بناء نظام يسمح لنا بجلب Lending Circles بكفاءة إلى المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد. واحد من شأنه أن يمكننا من خدمة العملاء من اللحظة التي يسمعون فيها عن Lending Circles حتى اليوم الأخير من القرض. وهو أمر من شأنه أن يكون بديهيًا للغاية بحيث يمكن لأي موظف في مقدمي الخدمات الشريكين لدينا تنظيم دائرة إقراض.

سمحت لنا المرونة المتزايدة لمنصة Force.com ببناء منتج كان بديهيًا وسهلًا لجميع المستخدمين ، من عملائنا ، إلى مقدمي شركائنا ، إلى موظفينا الداخليين. من خلال البناء من النظام الأساسي ، تمكنا من استخدام مجموعة من الحلول والمكونات الجاهزة ، بما في ذلك Conga و Docusign و Cloud Lending منتج NEON ، لبناء نظام من شأنه أن يسمح لنا بسهولة خدمة مئات من التطبيقات القابلة للتخصيص بدرجة عالية قروض اجتماعية في الشهر.

ماذا يسمح لنا النظام الجديد أن نفعل؟

كما قلت سابقًا ، كنا بحاجة إلى هذا النظام للقيام بأكثر من مجرد خدمة القروض الاجتماعية ، لقد قمنا بالفعل بتطوير أحد هذه القروض. أردنا بناء نظام يشمل جميع جوانب عملية القرض.

مركزنا الجديد لجميع الأشياء Lending Circles ، LendingCircles.org، يتيح لعملاء Lending Circle المحتملين تحديد موقع مقدم خدمة Lending Circle في منطقتهم على أجهزة الكمبيوتر أو الهاتف المحمول أو الكمبيوتر اللوحي ثم إرسال طلب. من خلال استخدام Docusign و Clicktools و Conga Composer و Everfi ، يمكننا تقديم تعليم مالي عبر الإنترنت جنبًا إلى جنب مع عملية تسجيل خالية من الورق.

بمجرد أن يتقدم مقدم الطلب ، سمحت لنا Community Cloud بإعداد متجر شامل حيث يمكن لمقدمي الخدمات الشريكين لدينا إدارة المتقدمين واستمارة Lending Circles. من خلال استخدام صفحات VisualForce ، يمكننا إنشاء طريقة سهلة الاستخدام ويمكن الوصول إليها لأي مزود شريك لتكوين Lending Circles بسهولة وإدارة محافظ القروض الخاصة بهم.

يتيح لنا استخدام Salesforce أيضًا تبسيط عملياتنا التجارية الأخرى ، من التسويق إلى المحاسبة المالية ، مما يمكّن فرقنا الداخلية من العمل بكفاءة أكبر. سيسمح لنا ذلك بجلب Lending Circles إلى المزيد والمزيد من العملاء والشركاء في جميع أنحاء البلاد بأقل تكلفة ممكنة.

باختيار بناء منصة القروض الاجتماعية الخاصة بنا مع Salesforce ، تمكنا من بناء نظام يجلب Lending Circles للمجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، مما يساعد بدوره في إنشاء سوق مالي عادل لجميع العائلات التي تعمل بجد.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

MAF Presents at Dreamforce


A conversation with MAF’s Product and Research Manager, Jeremy Jacob, offers a behind the scenes look at Dreamforce 2014

MAF has had a very long and successful history with Salesforce, both as a community and financial partner, so we were excited to participate in several presentations at this year’s Dreamforce conference. One of our sessions was incredibly special, because we gave a first ever public look at our new Salesforce-based Social Loan Platform.

Without Salesforce, we would not have been able to create the Social Loan Platform that creates easy access for Lending Circle clients, and streamlined Lending Circle management for our partners. Salesforce is an integral part of MAF’s network approach to scale.

We wanted to take some time after our busy schedule at Dreamforce to talk to one of the people behind this amazing, unique platform to learn a little more about how this magnificent piece of technology was forged.

After the Dreamforce dust settled we took a moment to sit down with Jeremy Jacob, our Product and Research Manager, to pick his brains about the new Social Loan Platform and how we turned an idea into reality.

How did we first get started with Salesforce?

Back in 2007, MAF was granted 10 free licenses to what, at the time, was a rapidly growing CRM company. The grant was part of this company’s 1:1:1 philanthropy plan of donating 1% of its product, 1% of its equity, and 1% of its time. Early on we saw the potential of this system as not only an internal tool, but rather as an entire platform for our programs. Little did we know at the time that the decision to start using Salesforce on day one would lead us down the path that we’re on today.

While we had been building out our original system, MAF 1.0, Salesforce had also been building out their product. What had started out as a customer management tool had rapidly begun much more than that. It had become a platform that easily allow any organization or business to create customized products and systems with an incredible degree of flexibility and efficacy. So when we started to think abou the next step for MAF, we knew exactly where to look first.

Why did we choose Salesforce as the core of MAF 2.0?

We had several requirements for the next version of MAF’s loan servicing platform. #1 was that it had to be much more than just a loan servicing platform! We needed to build a system that would allow us to efficiently bring Lending Circles to communities across the country. One that would enable us to serve clients from the moment they hear about Lending Circles until the last day of their loan. And one that would be so intuitive that any staff at our partner providers could organize a Lending Circle.

The increadile flexiblity of the Force.com platform allowed us to build a product that was intuitive and effortless for all users, from our clients, to our partner providers, to our own internal staff. By building off of the platform, we were able to use a combination of out-of-the box solutions and components, including Conga, Docusign and Cloud Lending’s NEON product, to build a system that would allow us to easily service hundreds of highly customizable social loans a month.

What does the new system allow us to do?

As I said earlier, we needed this system to do more than just service social loans, we had already developed one of those. We wanted a build a system that encompassed all facets of the loan process.

Our new hub for all things Lending Circles, LendingCircles.org, allows prospective Lending Circle clients to locate a Lending Circle provider in their area on their PC, mobile phone, or tablet and then submit an application. By utilizing Docusign, Clicktools, Conga Composer and Everfi, we’re able to offer online financial education along with a paper-free enrollment process.

Once an applicant applies, the Community Cloud allowed us to easily set up a one stop shop where our partner providers can manage applicants and form Lending Circles. By utilizing VisualForce pages we’re able to create an intuitive and accessible way for any partner providers to easily form Lending Circles and manage their loan portfolios.

Using Salesforce also allows us to streamline our other business processes, from marketing to financial accounting, enabling our internal teams to work more efficiently. This will allow us to bring Lending Circles to more and more clients and partners across the country at the lowest cost possible.

By choosing to build our social loan platform with Salesforce, we were able to build a system that brings Lending Circles to to communities across the country, in turn helping to create a fair financial marketplace for all hardworking families.

Research Director at MAF

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.