展望2015年


我们正在通过新的计划深化我们对 "暂缓行动 "申请人和企业主的承诺。

这是新的一年,我们在2015年的计划中有一些新的变化,因为我们采取措施帮助更多的人在金融市场上导航,实现他们的全部经济潜力。

发起费

颁布SB 896法案 在2014年8月,我们的零利率、信用建设贷款作为一个良好的工具,现在在加州得到了认可。随着我们在旧金山湾区的规模和扩张,可持续性是MAF接触更多客户能力的关键因素。为了使我们能够继续提供高质量的服务和产品,从2015年开始,我们将对MAF在加州的客户收取5至7%的小额发起费。

我们的贷款仍将保持零利率,但SB896支持的这项新费用将使我们能够支付从提供金融教育、向信用局报告支付数据、促进交易以及用该领域最好的技术保护私人数据的行政费用。有了这个新的资金来源,我们计划深入投资于社区,确保更多的人能够参与Lending Circles计划。

我们也很高兴分享今年推出的一些新项目。

推迟行动的Lending Circles

随着欧巴马总统的 最近关于移民的行政行动此外,还有约500万美国移民有机会申请 "延缓行动",这是一项针对无证移民的行政救济,免于被驱逐出境。

在MAF,我们已经提供了两个具体的项目。 Lending Circles的公民身份DREAMers的Lending Circles,以帮助有抱负的公民和青年资助其公民身份和DACA申请的费用。我们很自豪地深化我们对辛勤工作的移民的支持,推出了 推迟行动的Lending Circles 在即将到来的几个月里,新的DAPA计划的预期申请人将被纳入其中。这项新计划的扩展得益于罗森伯格基金会的PRI。

由于罗伊和帕特里夏-迪斯尼家庭基金会的资助,"延缓行动 "的Lending Circles项目将在洛杉矶启动。该计划将支持300名符合条件的申请人,将申请推迟行动的费用减少33%--从$465减少到$310。 墨西哥裔美国人机会基金会, 菲利宾工人中心韩国资源中心 是第一个向社区提供这一计划的Lending Circles合作伙伴。

在旧金山,我们与墨西哥领事馆合作,以50%的方式支持墨西哥裔的递延行动申请人。

Lending Circles商务版

MAF有许多Lending Circles成员正在建立或修复他们的信用以投资他们的小企业,因此我们创建了 Lending Circles商务版.这个项目专门针对有抱负的和当前的企业主,他们之前已经完成了一个Lending Circle。参与者将得到一笔预付贷款,帮助建立信用,并为将来更多负担得起的商业借贷选择打开大门。

看看有些什么 我们的企业家成员 通过迄今为止的成就,我们可以看到良好的信用对于成功经营企业是多么重要。

如果你对这些机会感到兴奋,请务必查看更多关于 Lending Circles 并报名参加!

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Looking Ahead in 2015

slide-big

It’s a new year and we’ve got a number of new changes in our programming in 2015 as we take steps to help more people navigate the financial marketplace and realize their full economic potential.

Origination Fee

After the enactment of SB 896 in August 2014, we now have recognition in California for zero-interest, credit-building loans as a tool for good. As we scale and expand in the San Francisco Bay Area, sustainability is a key element to MAF’s ability to reach more clients. In order for us to continue delivering the quality level of service and products, beginning in 2015, we are instituting a small origination fee of 5 to 7% for MAF’s clients in California.

092_102214_MAF_PageBertelsenOur loans will still remain zero-interest but this new fee supported by SB896 will allow us to cover the administrative costs from providing financial education, reporting the payment data to credit bureaus, facilitating transactions, and securing the private data with the best technology in the field. With this new source of funding, we plan to invest deeply in the community and ensure more people are able to participate in the Lending Circles program.

We’re also excited to share some new programs rolling out this year:

Lending Circles for Deferred Action

With President Obama’s recent executive action on immigration, about 5 million more immigrants to the United States have the opportunity to apply for Deferred Action, an administrative relief from deportation for undocumented immigrants.

At MAF, we’ve offered two specific programs, Lending Circles for Citizenship and Lending Circles for DREAMers, to helping aspiring citizens and youth finance the cost of their citizenship and DACA applications. We’re proud to deepen our support for hard working immigrants with the launch of Lending Circles for Deferred Action to include anticipated applicants to the new DAPA program in the upcoming months. Expansion of this new program is made possible thanks to a PRI from the Rosenberg Foundation.

Lending Circles for Deferred Action will be kicking off in Los Angeles, thanks to a grant by the Roy and Patricia MAF_members_staff-291Disney Family Foundation. The program will support 300 eligible applicants to reduce the cost of applying for Deferred Action by 33% – from $465 to $310. Mexican American Opportunity Foundation, Pilipino Workers Center and Korean Resource Center are the first Lending Circles partners to offer this program to the community.

And in San Francisco, we’re partnering with the Mexican Consulate to support Deferred Action applicants of Mexican descent with a 50% match.

Lending Circles for Business

MAF has many Lending Circles members who are building or repairing their credit to invest in their small businesses, so we’ve created Lending Circles for Business. This program is specifically focused on aspiring and current business owners who have completed a Lending Circle before. Participants will get an up-front loan that helps build credit and open doors to more affordable business lending options in the future.

Check out what some of our entrepreneurial members have accomplished so far to see how important good credit is to running a successful business.

If you’re excited about these opportunities, be sure to check out more about Lending Circles and sign up to join!

About lending8 information

More Stories