课赚#4。(MAF) 蜕变


在一个小组织中工作,最好的部分是这种结构所带来的流动性。

当你走过MAF的办公室时,你会注意到五颜六色的墙壁和充满活力的艺术品,这些都反映了与我们合作的成员。如果你仔细观察,你会发现这些艺术品中的大部分都融入了一个非常特殊的形象:蝴蝶。作为移民社区的象征,蝴蝶的背后有很多意义。

我在MAF的日子似乎很自然地反映了所有蝴蝶所经历的蜕变。

我的第一篇文章谈到MAF的敏捷性,我谈到了事情的快速发展。在过去的几个月里,我从一个项目跳到另一个项目,速度之快,让我几乎没有注意到我的角色正在发生转变。

这一切都始于我们的 BBA运动我们努力将Lending Circles推广到整个湾区。我在MAF的角色发生了变化,每当这些组织向成为Lending Circles供应商迈进一步时,我的角色就会从严格意义上的市场定位转变为市场和合作关系的交叉点。

正是在这个新的岗位上,我将有能力为我们的合作伙伴提供成功所需的工具。

我在1月份进行了外联,邀请他们参加我们的宣讲会(营销),2月份回答了他们关于项目和申请的问题(外联和项目知识),3月份审核了他们的申请(合作伙伴成功)。

这些重大的步骤使我走到了今天的位置:努力创建和实施能够与我们的Lending Circles供应商建立长期持久伙伴关系的系统。

以下是未来几个月我在MAF的位置。

  • 征聘。 与有兴趣成为Lending Circles提供者的组织联系,解释该方案的好处,并审查收到的申请;
  • 管理: 帮助我们现有的合作伙伴上岗并接受培训,同时在他们成为Lending Circles供应商的整个过程中为他们提供持续的技术援助。
  • 留用。 建立我们的在线合作伙伴资源平台--Lending Circles社区,同时共享 提供商的成功案例.

伙伴管理是基础,围绕着这个基础,招聘和保留信封.三者结合起来,才能让蝴蝶飞起来。

招募工作使MAF能够对伙伴关系设定现实的期望。它也使MAF能够找到有社区的组织,这些组织可以从项目中受益,并且有能力将项目进行到底。管理可以抚平道路上的所有坎坷。最后,留用的重点是通过为我们合作的组织提供持续成功所需的工具,来表明对他们的支持。

能够在这样的岗位上工作,说明了为什么MAF的移动心态如此有效。随着我们建立的合作关系的数量和类型 增长伙伴们的需求也在不断变化。未来几周,我这边肯定会有很多培训和学习,但我很期待能在一个能满足这些变化需求的地方。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有©2020 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Warning: Declaration of YOOtheme\Theme\Wordpress\MenuWalker::walk($elements, $max_depth) should be compatible with Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth, ...$args) in /home/missi254/public_html/wp-content/themes/yootheme/vendor/yootheme/theme-wordpress/src/MenuWalker.php on line 8

Lesson Earned #4: (MAF) Metamorphosis


The best part about working for a small organization is the mobility that such a structure enables.

When you walk through MAF’s offices, you’ll notice the colorful walls and vibrant artwork that are so reflective of the members we work with. If you look closely, you’ll see much of this artwork integrates a very specific image: the butterfly. A symbol of the immigration community, the butterfly has a lot of meaning behind it.

It only seems natural that my time at MAF has mirrored the metamorphosis that all butterflies undergo.

In my first post, I talked about MAF’s agile nature and that things moved fast. I’ve spent the last couple of months jumping from project to project so quickly that I almost didn’t notice the transformation my role was undergoing.

It all began with the start of our BBA campaign, our efforts to expand Lending Circles throughout the Bay Area. My role at MAF changed each time these organizations took one step closer to becoming a Lending Circles provider moving from strictly a marketing position into the intersection of marketing and partnerships.

It’s in this new position where I will be best equipped to provide our partners with the tools they need to succeed.

I conducted outreach to invite them to our presentations in January (marketing), answered their questions about the program and application in February (outreach and programmatic knowledge) and reviewed their applications in March (partner success).

These large steps have brought me to where I am today: working towards creating and implementing systems that will enable long lasting partnerships with our Lending Circles providers.

Here are the pieces that will make up my position at MAF in the coming months:

  • Recruitment: Reaching out to organizations interested in becoming Lending Circles providers, explaining the benefits of the program and reviewing incoming applications.
  • Management: Helping our current partners get on-boarded and trained while providing them with continued technical assistance throughout their time as a Lending Circles Provider.
  • Retention: Building out our online Partner Resource Platform- Lending Circles Communities- while sharing provider success stories.

Partner management is the base around which recruitment and retention envelope.The three pieces together enable the butterfly to fly.

The recruitment piece allows MAF to set realistic expectations of the partnership. It also enables MAF to find organizations with a community who could benefit from the program and the capacity to see it through. Management smooths out all the bumps in the road. Finally, retention focuses on demonstrating support for the organizations we work with by providing them with the tools they need for continued success.

Being able to slide into such a role is a demonstration of why the mobile mentality at MAF works so well. As the number and type of partnerships we form grow, partners needs change. The weeks ahead are sure to include much training and learning on my end, but I’m looking forward to being in a place where those changing needs can be met.

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.