跳到主要内容

与合作伙伴一起做更多工作


MAF 正与墨西哥领事馆合作,为墨西哥梦想家提供令人兴奋的机会。

MAF 很高兴地宣布与墨西哥驻旧金山领事馆建立新的合作伙伴关系,以支持通过 Lending Circles 申请 DACA 的墨西哥国民 延期行动 程序。通过该计划,梦想家可以获得零息贷款,以帮助支付 $465 DACA 申请费的费用,同时建立信用记录并获得金融教育。

MAF 的 Lending Circles for Deferred Action 计划旨在帮助低收入梦想家克服在奥巴马于 2014 年 11 月 20 日宣布执行行动后申请三年驱逐出境减免的成本障碍。

政府正在向移民行动迈出一步,我们准备帮助需要经济支持的家庭申请行政救济。

多亏总领事馆,多达 150 名墨西哥国籍的梦想家将有特殊机会获得 50% 匹配,使通过 Lending Circles 申请延期行动更有价值!像 Alan Santos 这样的参与者已经从 Lending Circles for Deferred Action 计划中受益。

作为推迟行动的首批贷款圈参与者之一,艾伦能够继续接受教育并担任无证青年的倡导者。他希望成为一名移民律师,以减轻许多年轻人在延期行动申请过程中所经历的困惑和痛苦。

MAF 期待在墨西哥领事馆的支持下,接触更多像艾伦这样努力工作的家庭和青年。

如果您有兴趣申请 Lending Circles for Deferred Action 计划,请访问 lendingcircles.org 并向MAF提交申请。留意从本月开始的注册和组建日期。

对于目前与 DREAMers 合作的组织,您可以了解有关如何参与 Lending Circles for Deferred Action 计划的更多信息 这里。

Doing More with Partners

MAF is partnering with the Mexican Consulate to offer Mexican DREAMers an Exciting Opportunity.

MAF is thrilled to announce a new partnership with the Mexican Consulate in SF to support Mexican nationals applying to DACA through the Lending Circles for Deferred Action program. Through this program, DREAMers are offered a zero-interest loan to help finance the cost of the $465 DACA application fee while building credit history and gaining access to financial education.

MAF’s Lending Circles for Deferred Action program was created to help low-income DREAMers overcome the cost barrier of applying for three-year relief from deportation after Obama’s announcement of executive action on November 20, 2014.MAF_members_staff-344 (1)

The government is taking a step forward for immigration action and we are ready to help families who need the financial support to apply for administrative relief.

Thanks to the Consulate General, up to 150 DREAMers of Mexican nationality will have the special opportunity to receive a 50% match, making applying for Deferred Action through Lending Circles an even better value! Participants like Alan Santos have already benefited from the Lending Circles for Deferred Action program.

As one of the first Lending Circle for Deferred Action participants, Alan is able to pursue his education and work as an advocate for undocumented youth. He hopes to become an immigration lawyer to alleviate the confusion and pain many youth go through in the Deferred Action application process.

MAF is looking forward reaching more hardworking families and youth like Alan with the support of the Mexican Consulate.

If you’re interesting in applying for the Lending Circles for Deferred Action program, visit lendingcircles.org and submit an application to MAF. Look out for enrollment and formation dates beginning this month.

For organizations currently working with DREAMers, you can learn more about how to get involved with the Lending Circles for Deferred Action program here. 


Victoria Mayernick is the Marketing Fellow at MAF. She has a passion for social entrepreneurship, loves exploring SF by walking everywhere, and hunting for new music on Spotify.