将重点转移到社会借贷上

扬·斯图曼来自旧金山的摄像师制作了四个精彩的新视频,重点介绍了 MAF 的计划以及社会贷款如何真正改变人们的生活。他很亲切地与我分享他对捕捉我们的故事以及他从这次经历中学到的东西的想法。

当您开始一个新的视频/讲故事项目时,您的流程是怎样的?

第一部分是试图了解客户试图讲述的故事(真实的故事往往只出现在编辑过程中。)然后是确定可以讲述这个故事的关键人物。在面试之前,我试着让我的好奇心成为我生成要问的问题清单的指南。我发现编写脚本通常不是很有帮助。正是通过进行对话,同时试图忽略相机,才会出现令人惊讶的细节。接受采访后,我将其转录并从那里构建初稿。然后,理想情况下,我回去拍摄 b-roll 镜头,这就是我在采访中所做的。

社区和关系是 Mission Asset Fund 的两个重要价值。你是如何尝试在视频中捕捉这些概念的?

我尽量不引人注目地工作,通常是独自一人,这样任何互动都可以尽可能自然地发生。我的方向永远不会像一些自发发生的惊喜那么好。我的工作就是关注那些时刻。

有没有让你最愉快或最有趣的经历组合在一起的特定视频?

被邀请进入我不熟悉的世界并被人们信任,这总是一种荣幸。从表面上看,像金钱和信用这样的话题似乎很无聊。但诚实谈论金钱是我们文化中最后的禁忌之一。我个人对我们如何与金钱互动非常感兴趣。因此,能够专业地沉迷于这种兴趣对我来说非常令人满意。

您是否发现很难以引人入胜的方式将信贷和贷款等金融概念形象化?

进入这个项目我不想做的是创建一个充满大量图表的无聊视频。诀窍是弄清楚如何找到图形和图表背后的故事。我们每天都在以不同程度的意识与金钱作斗争。

您可以通过以下链接观看视频以探索 MAF 参与的社区和项目: 机会的力量每个人都值得一试成功, 创建公平的金融市场, 一种nd  建立信用,建设社区

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Shifting the focus on social lending

Jan Stürmann, a videographer based out of San Francisco, produced four awesome new videos highlighting MAF’s programs and how social lending really transforms people’s lives. He was gracious enough to share his thoughts with me on capturing our story and what he learned from the experience.

What is your process like when you begin a new video/storytelling project?

The first part is trying to get some sense of the story the client is trying to tell (which the real story is often only emerges in the editing process.) Then it’s identifying the key people who can tell this story. Before an interview I try to let my curiosity be my guide in generating a list of questions to ask. I find writing a script is generally not very helpful. It’s by engaging in a conversation, whilst trying to ignore the camera, that the surprising details emerge. Once I have the interview, I get it transcribed and from there build a first draft script. Then, ideally, I go back and shoot b-roll footage, which is what I lay over the interview.

Community and relationships are two important values for Mission Asset Fund. How did you try to capture those concepts in the videos?

I try to work as unobtrusively as I can, normally alone, so what ever interaction can happen as naturally as possible. My direction is never going to be as good as some surprise happening spontaneously. My job is to be attentive to those moments.

Was there a particular video you had the most enjoyable or interesting experience putting together?

It’s always a privilege to be invited into a world I’m unfamiliar with and to be trusted with people’s stories. On the surface a topic like money and credit seems boring. But talking honestly about money is one of the last taboos in our culture. Personally I’m very interested about how we interact with money. So being able to indulge that interest professionally was very gratifying for me.

Did you find it difficult to visualize financial concepts like credit and loans in an engaging way?

What I did not want to do going into this project was create a boring video filled with a lot of graphs and charts. The trick was to figure out how to find the stories behind the graphs and charts. We all grapple with money daily with varying degrees of awareness.

You can view the videos to explore the communities and projects that MAF is involved with at following links: The Power of OpportunityEveryone Deserves a Shot at Success, Creating a Fair Financial Marketplace, and  Building Credit, Building Communities

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.