تحويل التركيز على الإقراض الاجتماعي

جان ستورمان، مصور فيديو من سان فرانسيسكو ، أنتج أربعة مقاطع فيديو جديدة رائعة تسلط الضوء على برامج MAF وكيف أن الإقراض الاجتماعي يغير حياة الناس حقًا. لقد كان كريما بما يكفي لمشاركة أفكاره معي حول تصوير قصتنا وما تعلمه من التجربة.

كيف تبدو عمليتك عندما تبدأ مشروعًا جديدًا للفيديو / سرد القصص؟

يحاول الجزء الأول تكوين فكرة عن القصة التي يحاول العميل سردها (والتي غالبًا ما تظهر القصة الحقيقية فقط في عملية التحرير). ثم يتم تحديد الأشخاص الرئيسيين الذين يمكنهم سرد هذه القصة. قبل إجراء المقابلة ، أحاول أن أجعل فضولي هو دليلي في إنشاء قائمة بالأسئلة التي يجب طرحها. أجد أن كتابة سيناريو بشكل عام ليس مفيدًا جدًا. من خلال الانخراط في محادثة ، أثناء محاولة تجاهل الكاميرا ، تظهر التفاصيل المفاجئة. بمجرد أن أجري المقابلة ، أحصل عليها مكتوبة ومن هناك أنشئ مسودة أولية للنص. بعد ذلك ، من الناحية المثالية ، أعود وأقوم بتصوير لقطات b-roll ، وهو ما كنت أضعه خلال المقابلة.

المجتمع والعلاقات قيمتان مهمتان لـ Mission Asset Fund. كيف حاولت تصوير هذه المفاهيم في مقاطع الفيديو؟

أحاول أن أعمل بشكل خفي قدر المستطاع ، عادة بمفردي ، لذا فإن أي تفاعل يمكن أن يحدث بشكل طبيعي قدر الإمكان. لن يكون اتجاهي جيدًا أبدًا مثل بعض المفاجآت التي تحدث تلقائيًا. وظيفتي هي أن أكون منتبهاً لتلك اللحظات.

هل كان هناك مقطع فيديو معين حظيت بتجربة أكثر متعة أو تشويقًا في جمعه؟

إنه لشرف دائمًا أن تتم دعوتك إلى عالم لست مألوفًا لي وأن أكون موثوقًا بقصص الناس. على السطح ، يبدو موضوعًا مثل المال والائتمان مملًا. لكن الحديث بصدق عن المال هو من آخر المحرمات في ثقافتنا. أنا شخصياً مهتم جدًا بكيفية تفاعلنا مع المال. لذا فإن القدرة على الانغماس في هذا الاهتمام بشكل احترافي كانت مرضية للغاية بالنسبة لي.

هل وجدت صعوبة في تصور المفاهيم المالية مثل الائتمان والقروض بطريقة جذابة؟

ما لم أكن أرغب في القيام به في هذا المشروع هو إنشاء مقطع فيديو ممل مليء بالكثير من الرسوم البيانية والمخططات. كانت الحيلة هي معرفة كيفية العثور على القصص وراء الرسوم البيانية والمخططات. نحن جميعًا نكافح من أجل المال يوميًا بدرجات متفاوتة من الوعي.

يمكنك مشاهدة مقاطع الفيديو لاستكشاف المجتمعات والمشاريع التي تشارك فيها MAF على الروابط التالية: قوة الفرصةكل شخص يستحق فرصة في النجاح, إنشاء سوق مالي عادل، أاختصار الثاني  بناء الائتمان ، بناء المجتمعات

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Shifting the focus on social lending

Jan Stürmann, a videographer based out of San Francisco, produced four awesome new videos highlighting MAF’s programs and how social lending really transforms people’s lives. He was gracious enough to share his thoughts with me on capturing our story and what he learned from the experience.

What is your process like when you begin a new video/storytelling project?

The first part is trying to get some sense of the story the client is trying to tell (which the real story is often only emerges in the editing process.) Then it’s identifying the key people who can tell this story. Before an interview I try to let my curiosity be my guide in generating a list of questions to ask. I find writing a script is generally not very helpful. It’s by engaging in a conversation, whilst trying to ignore the camera, that the surprising details emerge. Once I have the interview, I get it transcribed and from there build a first draft script. Then, ideally, I go back and shoot b-roll footage, which is what I lay over the interview.

Community and relationships are two important values for Mission Asset Fund. How did you try to capture those concepts in the videos?

I try to work as unobtrusively as I can, normally alone, so what ever interaction can happen as naturally as possible. My direction is never going to be as good as some surprise happening spontaneously. My job is to be attentive to those moments.

Was there a particular video you had the most enjoyable or interesting experience putting together?

It’s always a privilege to be invited into a world I’m unfamiliar with and to be trusted with people’s stories. On the surface a topic like money and credit seems boring. But talking honestly about money is one of the last taboos in our culture. Personally I’m very interested about how we interact with money. So being able to indulge that interest professionally was very gratifying for me.

Did you find it difficult to visualize financial concepts like credit and loans in an engaging way?

What I did not want to do going into this project was create a boring video filled with a lot of graphs and charts. The trick was to figure out how to find the stories behind the graphs and charts. We all grapple with money daily with varying degrees of awareness.

You can view the videos to explore the communities and projects that MAF is involved with at following links: The Power of OpportunityEveryone Deserves a Shot at Success, Creating a Fair Financial Marketplace, and  Building Credit, Building Communities

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.