من تسأل هو المهم


ترسم محادثة مع أحد الأعضاء المؤسسين صورة لما سيساهم به المجلس الجديد الذي يحركه الأعضاء في برنامج Lending Circles.

يتعلق الأمر بإبقائها حقيقية. بينما ننمو ونتطور ، نعلم أن إشراك أشخاص حقيقيين سيكون مفتاحًا لجمع التعليقات التي تعمل على تحسين البرامج والمنتجات وإعلامها. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، شرعنا في تشكيل أول مجلس استشاري للأعضاء (MAC) في وقت سابق من هذا العام.

الهدف؟ لتشجيع الحوار بين العملاء الذين يستخدمون برامجنا وإلقاء نظرة فاحصة على تجاربهم. سيقدم المجلس الاستشاري للأعضاء المشورة بشأن البرامج الجديدة ، وتجربة العميل ، وسيساعد في تشكيل أهدافنا الاستراتيجية.

اجتمع الشهر الماضي المجلس الاستشاري للأعضاء ، المكون من 8 من عملائنا (ويعرف أيضًا باسم الأعضاء) يمثلون التنوع في مجتمعنا للمرة الأولى. جلسنا للتعرف على أحد هؤلاء الأعضاء ، سانتوس، وسماع ما تعنيه شركة المطوع والقاضي بالنسبة له.

حدثنا قليلا عن نفسك:

نشأت في قلب المنطقة 9 ، المعروفة باسم "لا ميشن" ، في شارع 26 وشارع فالنسيا ، حيث رأتني التقاطعات تنمو وأصبحت ما أنا عليه الآن. نشأت في La Mission ، أعطتني وجهات نظر لا يمكنك رؤيتها أو تجربتها في مناطق أخرى في سان فرانسيسكو. تمتلئ La Mission بالثقافات من كل ركن من أركان العالم. لدينا سكان محليون صريحون للغاية ولا يخشون التحدث ضد الظلم.

ماذا تعمل لكسب عيشك؟

نشأت مع بعض مُثُل La Mission ، أردت أن أفعل شيئًا لمجتمعي ، شيئًا يمكن أن يعلم - أو كيف نقول ذلك هنا في الخليج ، "تحدث بعض اللعبة" - للأجيال الشابة. لذلك بدأت العمل في رابطة المناظرات الحضرية في منطقة الخليج. بصفتي المنسق الإقليمي لسان فرانسيسكو ، فأنا مسؤول عن جميع البرامج التي تقدمها الرابطة هنا في سان فرانسيسكو. أعمل بشكل أساسي مع المدارس الثانوية مثل Mission High School و Wallenberg High School و Downtown High School و June Jordan School for Equity ومدرسة Ida B. Wells الثانوية.

لماذا انضممت إلى برنامج Lending Circles؟

انضممت إلى دائرة الإقراض لأن والدتي اعتقدت أنها ستكون طريقة جيدة للبدء في الحصول على بعض الائتمان. في البداية كنت متشككا. كنت أعرف ما هي Tanda ولكن كانت في بعض الأحيان سطحية ولم تنجح دائمًا. تقدم سريعًا إلى عام 2016 وقد قمت بعمل 3 أو 4 Lending Circles.

من أكثر الأشياء التي أستمتع بها في Lending Circles هي الدرجة المالية التي يجب أن تأخذها. من الضروري أخذ الفصل في كل مرة تنضم فيها إلى دائرة الإعارة. التعزيز المستمر للتعليم المالي هو المفتاح. لقد تعلمت الكثير من هذا التذكير المستمر. أحاول باستمرار حث الأشخاص على الانضمام إلى البرنامج. عادةً ما أعرض لهم موقع الويب وأخبرهم قليلاً من قصتي.

ماذا كان رد فعلك عندما علمت بشركة ماك؟

عندما تلقيت المكالمة ، لم أكن أعرف كيف أتصرف. تصادف أن أكون على سطح بنايتي عندما تلقيت المكالمة. جاءت المكالمة كنسيم هواء ، كان مثل ديجا فو. عندما تحدثت إلى كارلا حول أن تصبح جزءًا من المجموعة الأولى لأعضاء لجنة الهدنة العسكرية ، كان الأمر بلا تفكير وقلت نعم على الفور.

ما هو جزء MAC الأكثر إثارة بالنسبة لك؟

أحد الأشياء المثيرة للاهتمام حقًا بالنسبة لي هو أنه يمكنك تمثيل المجتمع. يمكنك التحدث نيابة عن الأشخاص الذين لا يمكن سماعهم. هذه قوة لا يشعر بها الجميع. ستؤثر القرارات التي سيتخذها أعضاء لجنة الهدنة العسكرية على المجتمع وهذا ما لفت انتباهي حقًا.

حقيقة أنني اكتسبت الخبرة وأن أكون صانع قرار مباشر للمجتمع هي أمر يفوق أحلامي. بمساعدة الأعضاء السبعة الآخرين يمكننا تحسين مجتمعنا. سيضع الجيل الأول من أعضاء لجنة الهدنة العسكرية المعايير للجيل القادم وهكذا سنبني مجموعة تعطي الأولوية للمجتمع.

من المقرر عقد الاجتماع التالي لشركة المطوع والقاضي في 3 أغسطس حيث تتطلع المجموعة إلى مناقشة أهدافها للعام المقبل.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

It’s who you ask that matters


A conversation with a founding member paints a picture of what a new member-driven council will contribute to the Lending Circles program.

It’s about keeping it real. As we grow and evolve, we know that engaging real people will be key to gathering feedback that improves and informs programs and products. With this in mind, we set out to form our very first Member Advisory Council (MAC) earlier this year.

The goal? To encourage dialogue among clients who use our programs and take a closer look at their experiences. The Member Advisory Council will provide advice on new programs, the client experience, and will help shape our strategic goals.

Last month the Member Advisory Council, made up of 8 of our clients (a.k.a. members) representing the diversity of our community met for the first time. We sat down to get to know one of those members, Santos, and to hear what MAC means to him.

Tell us a little bit about yourself:

I grew up in the heart of District 9, most commonly known as “La Mission”, at 26th and Valencia Streets, where the intersections saw me grow and become who I am now. Growing up in La Mission, it gave me perspectives that you don’t get to see or experience in other Districts in San Francisco. La Mission is full of cultures from every corner of the world. We have locals that are very outspoken, that are not afraid to speak against injustice.

What do you do for a living?

Growing up with some of the La Mission ideals, I wanted to do something for my community, something that could teach – or how we say it here in the Bay, “Speak some game” – to the younger generations. So I started working for the Bay Area Urban Debate League. As the regional coordinator for San Francisco, I am in charge of all the programs that the League has here in San Francisco. I work primarily with the High Schools such as Mission High School, Wallenberg High School, Downtown High School, June Jordan School for Equity, and Ida B. Wells High School.

Why did you join the Lending Circles program?

I joined a Lending Circle because my mother thought it would be a good way to start generating some credit. At first I was skeptical. I knew what a Tanda was but those were sometimes sketchy and didn’t always work out. Fast forward to 2016 and I have done 3 or 4 Lending Circles.

One of the things that I enjoy the most about the Lending Circles is the finance class you have to take. It is a requirement to take the class every time you join a Lending Circle. The constant reinforcement of financial education is key. I’ve learned so much from that constant reminder. I’m constantly trying to get people to join the program. I usually just show them the website and tell them a bit of my story.

What was your reaction when you learned about MAC?

When I got the call, I didn’t know how to react. I happened to be on the roof of my building when I got the call. The call came in as a breeze of air, it was like deja vu. When I spoke to Karla about becoming part of the first group of MAC members, it was a no brainer and I immediately said yes.

What part of MAC is most exciting to you?

One of the things that Is really interesting to me is that you get to represent a community. You get to speak for the people that cannot be heard. That’s a power that not everyone gets to feel. The decisions that MAC members will make, will affect the community and that’s what’s really got my attention.

The fact that I get to experience and be a direct decision maker for the community is beyond my dreams. With the help of the seven other members we can make our community better. The first generation of MAC members will set the standards for the next generation and so on we will build a group that prioritizes the community.

MAC’s next meeting is scheduled for August 3rd where the group looks forward to discussing their goals for the coming year.

Tara Robinson
CDO at MAF

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.