介绍MAF的自雇网络研讨会系列。

在这种新的政治背景下,当我们的社区告诉我们,维持财政安全是他们最关心的问题时,我们决定投资于促进自营职业。我们决定投资于我们社区的聪明才智。

今年,Mission Asset Fund首次推出了我们的自营网络研讨会系列。. 我们设计这个系列是为了支持创业者,帮助他们了解不同的自雇选择,并建立自己的业务。我们很高兴能继续打造资源,让人们有能力成为自己的老板。

是什么启发了我们

MAF一直相信建立响应社区的项目。因此,当特朗普政府在2017年取消DACA时,MAF以即时性和决心作出回应。 在几周内,我们启动了一个全国性的费用补助计划,以支付美国移民局更新DACA的申请费。.在接下来的几个月里,随着一系列新的法律发展,我们的工作继续进行。在五个月的时间里,MAF在全国范围内发放了超过7,500份费用援助补助金支票。随后,我们调查了我们的费用援助赠款项目的接受者,以了解更多关于我们如何继续建立满足他们需求的项目。 通过我们的发现, 我们发现,在我们调查的个人中,有76%正在使用DACA以及随之而来的工作授权来支付他们家庭的基本生活费用。我们还听说,经济保障是个人最关心的问题--事实上,68%的受访者表示担心因法律地位而无法工作。

我们希望为全国各地面临财务不稳定的社区建立一个项目,我们认为自营职业是一个重要的选择,特别是在传统就业无法获得的情况下。  

第一部分:探索自营职业。发现为自己工作的选择

我们的网络研讨会系列的第一部分。 探索自营职业。发现为自己工作的选择。 着重介绍了独立承包、技工经济工作、专业执照以及如何创业。我们鼓励您 查看我们为这些主题创建的一些指南。.与会者还参加了自我反思练习,思考自己的激情和技能之间的交集,并规划下一步的自我就业之旅--无论你是否打算创业。 看看这些反思练习

如果您错过了我们的现场网络研讨会,您可以在下面观看网络研讨会的录音。

认识企业家

在网络研讨会上认识了那些鼓舞人心的企业家们

[infogram id="1prl7g1g1g60lptgqgp0z6xwemumwygvzg3?live"]

第二部分。作为一个独立的承包商。将你的技能转变为自营职业

我们的自雇系列网络研讨会第二部分涵盖了独立合同工作的来龙去脉:如何推销自己和工作,如何使用在线自由职业平台,以及如何驾驭税收和法律方面的考虑。我们听取了多位专家的意见。Samaschool的项目经理Drew Yukelson分享了 这些有用的资源可以让你开始自雇之旅。, 包括链接到Samaschool关于独立合同工作的免费在线课程。 E4FC创业计划经理Iliana Perez提供了她的专业知识,介绍了作为一个企业家如何驾驭移民考虑因素,并分享了移民崛起的综合新指南。 "为自己工作的指南。" 

观看'做一个独立的承包商。将你的技能转化为自营职业"。 

第三部分:从员工到企业家。如何成立有限责任公司

在我们的自营职业系列网络研讨会的第三部分,我们探讨了将企业正规化为有限责任公司(LLC)的过程。企业家Patricia Murguia和Pablo Solares-Rowbury用他们创办有限责任公司的个人经验,a)强调了成立有限责任公司的好处,b)分享了他们在创业过程中的一些心得。太平洋社区风险投资公司的Adria Moss分享了一些关于如何以有限责任公司的身份制定商业计划和管理商业运作的实用建议。 查看这些工具和资源 开始你的LLC之旅。

观看《从员工到企业家。如何组建有限责任公司业务

下一步是什么?

我们的自雇系列网络研讨会第四部分正在进行中!我们一定会及时为您更新!

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有©2020 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Introducing MAF’s Self-Employment Webinar Series

In this new political context, when our community told us that maintaining financial security was their top concern, we decided to invest in promoting self-employment. We decided to invest in the ingenuity of our communities.

This year, Mission Asset Fund debuted our self-employment webinar series. We designed this series to support entrepreneurs as they navigate different self-employment options and set up their business. We’re excited to continue building resources that empower people to be their own boss.

What inspired us

MAF has always believed in building programs that respond to the community. So, when the Trump administration rescinded DACA in 2017, MAF responded with immediacy and resolve. Within weeks, we launched a nationwide fee assistance grant program to cover the USCIS filing fee for DACA renewals. As a series of new legal developments unfolded over the next months, our work continued. Over the course of five months, MAF issued over 7,500 fee assistance grant checks across the nation. We later surveyed the recipients of our fee assistance grant program to learn more about how we can continue to build programs that meet their needs. Through our findings, we found that 76% of the individuals we surveyed were using DACA, and the accompanying work authorization, to pay for their family’s basic living expenses. We also heard that financial security was a top concern for individuals – in fact, 68% of those surveyed cited a worry about not being able to work because of legal status.

We wanted to build a program for communities across the nation who are facing financial uncertainty, and we believe that self-employment is an important option to consider, especially when traditional employment is not accessible.  

PART ONE: Explore Self-Employment: Discover Options to Work for Yourself

Part one of our webinar series, Explore Self-Employment: Discover Options to Work for Yourself, highlighted independent contracting, gig economy work, professional licenses, and how to start a business. We encourage you to check out some of the guides we created for these topics. Attendees also participated in self-reflection exercises to think about the intersection between their passions and their skillset, and plan the next steps in their self-employment journey – whether or not you’re planning to start a business, take a look at these reflection exercises

If you missed our live webinar, you can watch the webinar recording below:

Meet the Entrepreneurs

Meet the inspiring entrepreneurs featured on the webinar!

PART TWO: Being an Independent Contractor: Transforming your Skills into Self-Employment

Part two of our self-employment webinar series covered the ins and outs of independent contract work, like how to market yourself, use online freelancing platforms, and navigate tax and legal considerations. We heard from a number of experts. Drew Yukelson — Program Manager at Samaschool, shared these useful resources to get started on your self-employment journey, including a link to Samaschool’s free online course on independent contract work. Iliana Perez, Entrepreneurship Initiative Manager at E4FC, offered her expertise on how to navigate immigration considerations as an entrepreneur, and shared a comprehensive new guide from Immigrants Rising, “A Guide to Working for Yourself.” 

Watch ‘Being an Independent Contractor: Transforming your Skills into Self-Employment’. 

PART THREE: From Employee to Entrepreneur: How to Form an LLC Business

In part three of our self-employment webinar series, we dove into the process to formalize your business as a Limited Liability Corporation (LLC). Entrepreneurs Patricia Murguia and Pablo Solares-Rowbury used their personal experiences starting an LLC to highlight the benefits of forming an LLC and some of their own learnings along the way. Adria Moss of Pacific Community Ventures shared some practical advice about how you can create a business plan and manage your business operations as an LLC. Check out these tools and resources to get started on your LLC journey.

Watch ‘From Employee to Entrepreneur: How to Form an LLC Business’

What’s next?

Part four of our self-employment webinar series is in the works! We’ll be sure to keep you updated!

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.