تقديم سلسلة الندوات عبر الإنترنت الخاصة بالتوظيف الذاتي لـ MAF

في هذا السياق السياسي الجديد ، عندما أخبرنا مجتمعنا أن الحفاظ على الأمن المالي هو شغلهم الشاغل ، قررنا الاستثمار في تعزيز العمل الحر. قررنا الاستثمار في براعة مجتمعاتنا.

هذا العام ، أطلقت وحدة Mission Asset Fund سلسلة ندوات عبر الإنترنت للتوظيف الذاتي. لقد صممنا هذه السلسلة لدعم رواد الأعمال وهم يتنقلون بين مختلف خيارات التوظيف الذاتي ويؤسسون أعمالهم. نحن متحمسون لمواصلة بناء الموارد التي تمكن الناس من أن يصبحوا رؤساءهم.

ما ألهمنا

تؤمن ماف دائمًا ببناء البرامج التي تستجيب للمجتمع. لذلك ، عندما ألغت إدارة ترامب DACA في عام 2017 ، استجابت ماف بسرعة وتصميم. في غضون أسابيع ، أطلقنا برنامج منح المساعدة في الرسوم على الصعيد الوطني لتغطية رسوم الإيداع الخاصة بـ USCIS لتجديدات DACA. مع ظهور سلسلة من التطورات القانونية الجديدة خلال الأشهر المقبلة ، استمر عملنا. على مدار خمسة أشهر ، أصدرت MAF أكثر من 7500 شيك منحة مساعدة في الرسوم في جميع أنحاء البلاد. قمنا في وقت لاحق باستطلاع آراء المستفيدين من برنامج منح المساعدة في الرسوم لمعرفة المزيد حول كيف يمكننا الاستمرار في بناء البرامج التي تلبي احتياجاتهم. من خلال النتائج التي توصلنا إليها, وجدنا أن 76% من الأفراد الذين شملهم الاستطلاع كانوا يستخدمون DACA ، وتصريح العمل المصاحب ، لدفع نفقات المعيشة الأساسية لأسرهم. سمعنا أيضًا أن الأمن المالي كان مصدر قلق كبير للأفراد - في الواقع ، أشار 68% ممن شملهم الاستطلاع إلى قلقهم بشأن عدم القدرة على العمل بسبب الوضع القانوني.

أردنا بناء برنامج للمجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد التي تواجه حالة من عدم اليقين المالي ، ونعتقد أن العمل الحر هو خيار مهم يجب مراعاته ، خاصة عندما لا يكون العمل التقليدي متاحًا.  

الجزء الأول: استكشف العمل الحر: اكتشف خيارات للعمل بنفسك

الجزء الأول من سلسلة البرامج التعليمية على الويب ، اكتشف العمل الحر: اكتشف خيارات للعمل بنفسك ، سلط الضوء على التعاقد المستقل ، والعمل الاقتصادي المؤقت ، والتراخيص المهنية ، وكيفية بدء عمل تجاري. نحن نشجعك على تحقق من بعض الأدلة التي أنشأناها لهذه المواضيع. شارك الحاضرون أيضًا في تمارين التأمل الذاتي للتفكير في التقاطع بين شغفهم ومجموعة مهاراتهم ، والتخطيط للخطوات التالية في رحلة العمل الحر الخاصة بهم - سواء كنت تخطط لبدء عمل تجاري أم لا ، ألق نظرة على تمارين التفكير هذه

إذا فاتتك ندوة الويب المباشرة الخاصة بنا ، فيمكنك مشاهدة تسجيل الندوة على الويب أدناه:

تعرف على رواد الأعمال

قابل رواد الأعمال الملهمين المميزين في الندوة عبر الإنترنت!

[معرف مخطط المعلومات = "1prl7g1g1g60lptgqgp0z6xwemumwygvzg3؟ live"]

الجزء الثاني: كونك متعاقدًا مستقلاً: تحويل مهاراتك إلى عمل لحسابك الخاص

غطى الجزء الثاني من سلسلة البرامج التعليمية على الويب الخاصة بالتوظيف الذاتي مداخل وعموميات العمل التعاقدي المستقل: كيفية تسويق نفسك وعملك ، وكيفية استخدام منصات العمل الحر عبر الإنترنت ، وكيفية التنقل في الاعتبارات الضريبية والقانونية. سمعنا من عدد من الخبراء. شارك درو يوكلسون ، مدير البرامج في Samaschool هذه الموارد المفيدة للبدء في رحلة العمل الحر, بما في ذلك رابط لدورة Samaschool المجانية عبر الإنترنت حول عقد العمل المستقل. عرضت إليانا بيريز ، مديرة مبادرة ريادة الأعمال في E4FC ، خبرتها حول كيفية التعامل مع اعتبارات الهجرة كرائدة أعمال ، وشاركت في دليل جديد شامل من Immigrants Rising: "دليل للعمل من أجل نفسك." 

شاهد "كونك مقاولًا مستقلاً: تحويل مهاراتك إلى توظيف ذاتي". 

الجزء الثالث: من موظف إلى رائد أعمال: كيفية تكوين شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة

في الجزء الثالث من سلسلة ندوات الويب الخاصة بالتوظيف الذاتي ، استكشفنا عملية إضفاء الطابع الرسمي على شركة باعتبارها شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة (LLC). استخدم رواد الأعمال باتريشيا مورغويا وبابلو سولاريس-روبري خبراتهم الشخصية مع بدء شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة من أجل أ) إبراز فوائد تكوين شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة و ب) مشاركة بعض ما تعلموه على طول الطريق. شارك Adria Moss من Pacific Community Ventures بعض النصائح العملية حول كيفية إنشاء خطة عمل وإدارة عمليات عملك كشركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة. تحقق من هذه الأدوات والموارد لتبدأ في رحلة LLC الخاصة بك.

شاهد "من موظف إلى رائد أعمال: كيفية تكوين شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة"

ماذا بعد؟

الجزء الرابع من سلسلة ندوات عبر الإنترنت حول التوظيف الذاتي قيد الإعداد! سنكون على يقين من إخبارك بآخر المستجدات!

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Introducing MAF’s Self-Employment Webinar Series

In this new political context, when our community told us that maintaining financial security was their top concern, we decided to invest in promoting self-employment. We decided to invest in the ingenuity of our communities.

This year, Mission Asset Fund debuted our self-employment webinar series. We designed this series to support entrepreneurs as they navigate different self-employment options and set up their business. We’re excited to continue building resources that empower people to be their own boss.

What inspired us

MAF has always believed in building programs that respond to the community. So, when the Trump administration rescinded DACA in 2017, MAF responded with immediacy and resolve. Within weeks, we launched a nationwide fee assistance grant program to cover the USCIS filing fee for DACA renewals. As a series of new legal developments unfolded over the next months, our work continued. Over the course of five months, MAF issued over 7,500 fee assistance grant checks across the nation. We later surveyed the recipients of our fee assistance grant program to learn more about how we can continue to build programs that meet their needs. Through our findings, we found that 76% of the individuals we surveyed were using DACA, and the accompanying work authorization, to pay for their family’s basic living expenses. We also heard that financial security was a top concern for individuals – in fact, 68% of those surveyed cited a worry about not being able to work because of legal status.

We wanted to build a program for communities across the nation who are facing financial uncertainty, and we believe that self-employment is an important option to consider, especially when traditional employment is not accessible.  

PART ONE: Explore Self-Employment: Discover Options to Work for Yourself

Part one of our webinar series, Explore Self-Employment: Discover Options to Work for Yourself, highlighted independent contracting, gig economy work, professional licenses, and how to start a business. We encourage you to check out some of the guides we created for these topics. Attendees also participated in self-reflection exercises to think about the intersection between their passions and their skillset, and plan the next steps in their self-employment journey – whether or not you’re planning to start a business, take a look at these reflection exercises

If you missed our live webinar, you can watch the webinar recording below:

Meet the Entrepreneurs

Meet the inspiring entrepreneurs featured on the webinar!

PART TWO: Being an Independent Contractor: Transforming your Skills into Self-Employment

Part two of our self-employment webinar series covered the ins and outs of independent contract work, like how to market yourself, use online freelancing platforms, and navigate tax and legal considerations. We heard from a number of experts. Drew Yukelson — Program Manager at Samaschool, shared these useful resources to get started on your self-employment journey, including a link to Samaschool’s free online course on independent contract work. Iliana Perez, Entrepreneurship Initiative Manager at E4FC, offered her expertise on how to navigate immigration considerations as an entrepreneur, and shared a comprehensive new guide from Immigrants Rising, “A Guide to Working for Yourself.” 

Watch ‘Being an Independent Contractor: Transforming your Skills into Self-Employment’. 

PART THREE: From Employee to Entrepreneur: How to Form an LLC Business

In part three of our self-employment webinar series, we dove into the process to formalize your business as a Limited Liability Corporation (LLC). Entrepreneurs Patricia Murguia and Pablo Solares-Rowbury used their personal experiences starting an LLC to highlight the benefits of forming an LLC and some of their own learnings along the way. Adria Moss of Pacific Community Ventures shared some practical advice about how you can create a business plan and manage your business operations as an LLC. Check out these tools and resources to get started on your LLC journey.

Watch ‘From Employee to Entrepreneur: How to Form an LLC Business’

What’s next?

Part four of our self-employment webinar series is in the works! We’ll be sure to keep you updated!

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.