介绍MAF的最新项目。LLC贷款计划

满足社区的需要。在MAF,这是我们的核心价值之一。我们一直在寻找方法来建立新的项目,以提升这一原则。这就是为什么我们很高兴推出我们的 LLC贷款计划贷款计划:该计划将提供零利率的信用建设贷款,以帮助个人支付在加利福尼亚州将其业务正规化为有限责任公司(LLC)的费用。

是什么启发了我们? 

多年来,我们从我们的社区收集了令人难以置信的有洞察力的数据--这些洞察力使我们能够以创新和批判的方式思考我们如何能够在艰难的政治环境中继续支持低收入和移民社区的财务安全。 

2018年是在美国各地提供Lending Circles项目的十年。去年12月,我们的研发实验室发布了一份文件,其中有 在我们为社区服务的10年中,有10项发现或收获。 在此期间,我们所有客户中超过30%报告自己是自营职业者、小企业主或承包商--还款率几乎完美。迄今为止,我们已经资助了超过11,000笔贷款,这意味着我们已经支持了全美国成千上万的企业家,帮助他们建立信用以获得更好的金融产品,或者提供资本以启动或发展他们的业务。 

为什么是有限责任公司?

我们建立了一个有限责任公司贷款项目,因为我们相信有限责任公司的商业结构提供了一个灵活、安全和方便的方式来正规化和建立企业。由于有限责任公司可以用社会安全号(SSN)或个人纳税人识别号(ITIN)注册,这种商业结构可以为更多的社区所接受。成为有限责任公司所有者的最大好处是:a)个人责任保护;b)个人隐私保护。这意味着,在企业出现紧急情况时,与有限责任公司没有直接关系的个人资产--如你的房屋、汽车和个人银行账户--不能被用来追讨企业债务或义务。这也有助于保护个人隐私,因为有限责任公司所有者不必与供应商分享个人的ITIN或SSN。同时,注册有限责任公司对于希望利用其提供的税收优惠并为其业务增加声望和专业性的个人来说是一个不错的选择。

该计划是如何运作的?

希望在加州正式开展业务的个人可以进行零利率贷款,以支付$800最低特许权税,加州要求所有有限责任公司在注册后不久就必须支付该税。贷款将分10个月偿还$80,并向所有三个信用局报告,这样参与者也可以建立他们的信用记录。申请贷款的过程和要求非常简单,易于操作。要了解更多关于该计划的信息并提交申请,请 访问我们的网站.

一旦你完成了所有的要求,并且申请被审查和批准,我们会给你邮寄一张$800的支票,抬头是弗兰契斯税务局。

支持创业者是什么意思?

我们知道,创业可能是压倒性的,在许多情况下,它需要学习新的技能和流程。在提供可获得的安全资金的同时,我们希望继续建立资源,让我们的社区在整个创业历程中都能使用。在过去的一年里,我们与该领域的专家合作,开发了一个自营职业网络研讨会系列。涵盖的一些主题包括如何驾驭零工经济,以及如何建立你的有限责任公司。(在此查看整个系列的内容)

无论你是有商业想法还是正在考虑将你的做法正规化,我们鼓励你访问我们的有限责任公司贷款页面,在那里你将能够提交你的贷款申请并获得更多的金融教育资源。一如既往,请随时 给我们发电子邮件。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有©2020 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Introducing MAF’s newest program: LLC Loan Program

Meet the community where they are. At MAF, this is one of our core values. We’re constantly searching for ways to build new programs that uplift this principle. That’s why we are excited to launch our LLC Loan program: a program that will offer zero-interest credit-building loans to help individuals cover the cost of formalizing their business as a Limited Liability Company (LLC) in the state of California.

What inspired us? 

Over the years, we’ve collected incredibly insightful data from our community — insights that have enabled us to think innovatively and critically about how we can continue to support the financial security of low-income and immigrant communities in a tough political environment. 

2018 marked a decade of offering the Lending Circles program across the United States. Last December, our R&D Lab released a document with 10 findings or takeaways from our 10 years serving our community. During that time, over 30% of all of our clients report themselves as self-employed, small business owners, or contractors — with an almost perfect repayment rate. To date, we have funded over 11,000 loans, meaning that we have supported thousands of entrepreneurs across the US by helping them build credit to have access to better financial products, or by providing capital to start or grow their businesses. 

Why LLCs?

We built an LLC loan program because we believe that the LLC business structure offers a flexible, safe, and accessible way to formalize and build a business. Since LLCs can be registered with a Social Security Number (SSN) or an Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN), this business structure is accessible to a wider range of communities. The biggest benefits to being an LLC owner are a) personal liability protection and b) personal privacy protection. This means that in the case of a business emergency, personal assets not directly associated with the LLC — like your home, car, and personal bank accounts — can’t be used to collect business debts or obligations. It also helps protect individual privacy, as LLC owners don’t have to share personal ITIN or SSN with vendors. At the same time, registering an LLC can be a good option for individuals looking to take advantage of the tax benefits it offers and add prestige and professionalism to their practice.

How does the program work?

Individuals looking to formalize their business in California can take out a zero-interest loan to cover the $800 Minimum Franchise Tax that the State of California requires all LLCs to pay soon after the LLC is registered. The loan will be paid back in ten monthly installments of $80, and reported to all three credit bureaus so participants can also build their credit history. The process and requirements to apply for the loan are very simple and easy to follow. To learn more about the program and submit your application, please visit our website.

Once you have completed all requirements and the application has been reviewed and approved, we’ll mail you a check for the $800 payable to Franchise Tax Board.

What does it mean to support entrepreneurs?

We know that starting a business can be overwhelming and in many cases it requires learning new skills and processes. Along with providing accessible and safe funding, we want to continue to build resources that our communities can use throughout their entrepreneurial journeys. Over the past year, we’ve partnered with experts in the field to develop a self-employment webinar series. Some of the topics covered include how to navigate the gig economy and how to set up your LLC. (Check out the full series here)

Whether you have a business idea or are thinking about formalizing your practice, we encourage you to visit our LLC Loan page where you’ll be able to submit your application for the loan and access additional financial education resources. As always, feel free to email us.

Elena Fairley
Director of Partner Management at MAF

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.