تزايد مجتمعات Lending Circles مع 7 شركاء جدد

لأكثر من عقد من الزمان ، طورت ماف برامج مالية متجذرة في نقاط القوة في مجتمعات المهاجرين وذوي الدخل المنخفض. بهذه الروح ، توقيع ماف برنامج Lending Circles يدعم الناس في بناء وتأسيس الائتمان ، وتوفير المال ، وتحقيق الأهداف المالية الشخصية.

لكننا لم نتوقف عند هذا الحد. نحن شركاء مع المنظمات غير الربحية في جميع أنحاء البلاد حتى يتمكن المزيد من المجتمعات من الوصول إلى جميع المزايا الفريدة لـ Lending Circles. في عام 2019 ، وبدعم من مؤسسة Wells Fargo ، أطلقت MAF برنامج حملة مجتمعات Lending Circles بحثًا عن المنظمات غير الربحية المهتمة بالشراكة معنا لجلب Lending Circles إلى مجتمعاتهم.

لقد أتيحت لنا الفرصة للسفر والتواصل مع المئات من قادة المنظمات غير الربحية الرائعين في سان دييغو وفينيكس ونيويورك وهيوستن وأتلانتا وشارلوت. 

"بناء الائتمان ضروري للأشخاص الذين يريدون الهروب من دائرة الفقر. لكن الحقيقة هي أن ملايين الأشخاص ، بسبب مجموعة متنوعة من الظروف ، يظلون غير مرئيين للائتمان ولا يمكنهم الوصول إلى قروض ميسورة التكلفة أو بطاقات ائتمان أو وسائل للادخار في حالات الطوارئ "، حسب قول دارلين جوينز ، رئيس قسم الأعمال الخيرية للصحة المالية ، ويلز مؤسسة فارجو. "إنه لشرف كبير أن نعمل مع Mission Asset Fund ونحن متحمسون للمساعدة في جلب Lending Circles إلى مجتمعات جديدة وزيادة الوصول إلى القروض الاجتماعية بدون فائدة والتعليم لمساعدة المزيد من الناس على التغلب على الحواجز المالية وبناء الثروة."

على الطريق ، سمعنا قصصًا لا حصر لها عن انعدام الأمن المالي على نطاق واسع والتحديات المعقدة التي تواجهها المنظمات غير الربحية كل يوم. أكثر ما أدهشنا هو التفاني الذي لا ينضب للمجتمع - على الرغم من الاختلافات في الجغرافيا والرؤية والبرمجة ، فإن قادة المنظمات غير الربحية الذين التقينا بهم جميعًا شاركوا في الالتزام بالارتقاء بالعملاء بأدوات مالية آمنة وذات صلة وفعالة. والواقع الحالي لفيروس كورونا والأزمات الاقتصادية لم يؤد إلا إلى تعميق الحاجة إلى برامج مؤثرة مثل Lending Circles. 

يسعدنا أن نعلن أننا نرحب بـ 7 منظمات غير ربحية رائعة في شبكة Lending Circles: ورقة جديدة ، كاسا فاميليار ، مركز المجتمع الصيني ، كومون ويلث شارلوت ، وزارات الجوار ، شبكة اللاجئات ، و وظائف SER. اعتبارًا من الأول من أكتوبر ، سوف تغوص هذه المجموعة الجديدة في برنامج تدريبي Lending Circles لمدة شهر. بعد ذلك ، سيبدأون في التواصل مع المجتمع وتشكيل أول Lending Circles. اقرأ المزيد حول مزودي Lending Circles الجدد أدناه وابقوا على اطلاع عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للحصول على تحديثات حول إطلاق برامجهم!

ورقة شجر جديدة
فينيكس ، أريزونا

تعمل New Leaf على معالجة القضايا الأكثر تحديًا لمجتمع Phoenix Metro بما في ذلك التشرد والعنف المنزلي والفقر والصحة العقلية. سيتم دمج Lending Circles في مجموعة متنوعة من البرمجة من قبل الموظفين والمتطوعين المدربين لتسهيل دروس التعليم الجماعي وورش العمل والتدريب الفردي ، كأداة لتحقيق الأهداف المالية وأهداف بناء الأصول.

كاسا مألوف
سان دييغو ، كاليفورنيا

يسمح Casa Familiar للكرامة والقوة والقيمة داخل الأفراد والعائلات بالازدهار من خلال تحسين نوعية الحياة من خلال التعليم والدعوة وبرامج الخدمة والفن والثقافة والإسكان والتنمية الاقتصادية المجتمعية. إنهم يخدمون مجتمعًا يغلب عليه الطابع اللاتيني في حي سان يسيدريو. تخطط شركة Casa Familiar لدمج Lending Circles في مركز الفرص المالية.

مركز الجالية الصينية
هيوستن ، تكساس

تأسس مركز المجتمع الصيني (CCC) ، وهو وكالة United Way ، في عام 1979. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، وسعت CCC برامجها لتقديم خدمات شاملة وملفوفة تلبي احتياجات سكان هيوستن الكبرى من أي مجموعة عرقية أو عرقية وفي أي مرحلة من الحياة - من الطفولة المبكرة إلى سن التقاعد. تدير CCC مركزًا للفرص المالية وتخطط لدمج Lending Circles مع برامج التدريب المالي الخاصة بها.

الثروة المشتركة شارلوت
شارلوت، نك

تتمثل مهمة Common Wealth Charlotte في دعم أصحاب الأجور المنخفضة الدخل لتحقيق مستويات أعلى من القدرة المالية ، وتقليل الاعتماد على المساعدة المالية ، وفي نهاية المطاف ، تعزيز الأمن المالي. إنهم يتابعون هذه الأهداف من خلال التعليم المالي الواعي بالصدمات (TIFE) ، واستراتيجيات وبرامج بناء الأصول والثروة ، والوصول إلى الخدمات المصرفية والمالية غير المفترسة. 

وزارات الحي
فينيكس ، أريزونا

تتمثل مهمة وزارات الجوار في كسر حلقة الفقر في مدينة فينيكس الداخلية. لقد ساعدوا سكان فينيكس ذوي الدخل المنخفض على الانتقال من الفقر إلى الاكتفاء الذاتي الاقتصادي من خلال توفير تنمية القوى العاملة ، والتدريب الوظيفي ، والتعليم المالي منذ عام 1982. وتخطط وزارات الحي لدمج Lending Circles في برامج تنمية القوى العاملة لديها.

شبكة اللاجئات 
أتلانتا، GA

شبكة اللاجئات (RWN) هي منظمة تأسست من أجل اللاجئات والمهاجرات ومن قبلهن. لأكثر من 20 عامًا ، عملت RWN على رفع أصوات النساء وقيادتهن في المنزل وفي مجتمعاتهن. سيكون Lending Circles مكملاً ممتازًا لبرنامج التمكين الاقتصادي الأساسي الخاص بهم ، والذي يدعم العملاء في الاستعداد الوظيفي وريادة الأعمال والتعليم المالي وغير ذلك.

وظائف SER
هيوستن ، تكساس

تساعد SERJobs الأفراد من المجتمعات منخفضة الدخل على تغيير حياتهم من خلال قوة وهدف العمل. من خلال خدمات SER الأساسية الأربع المتمثلة في التدريب المهني والتدريب المهني وخدمات التوظيف والتمكين المالي ، يتم توفير الدعم للعملاء والأمل والفرصة لتحقيق أهدافهم المهنية والمالية. تخطط SER لدمج Lending Circles في تدريبهم المهني وتدريبهم وتوجيههم بشأن الاستقرار المالي.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Growing Lending Circles Communities With 7 New Partners

For over a decade, MAF has developed financial programs rooted in the strengths of low-income and immigrant communities. In this spirit, MAF’s signature Lending Circles program supports people in building and establishing credit, saving money, and achieving personal financial goals.

But we didn’t stop there. We partner with nonprofits across the country so that more communities can access all the unique benefits of Lending Circles. In 2019, with support from the Wells Fargo Foundation, MAF launched the Lending Circles Communities campaign in search of nonprofit organizations interested in partnering with us to bring Lending Circles to their communities.

We had the opportunity to travel and connect with hundreds of incredible nonprofit leaders in San Diego, Phoenix, New York, Houston, Atlanta, and Charlotte. 

“Building credit is essential for people who want to escape the cycle of poverty. But the reality is that millions of people, due to a variety of circumstances, remain credit invisible and do not have access to affordable loans, credit cards, or means to save for emergencies,” said Darlene Goins, head of Financial Health Philanthropy, Wells Fargo Foundation. “It’s been such an honor to work with Mission Asset Fund and we’re excited to help bring Lending Circles to new communities and increase access to zero-interest social loans and education to help more people overcome financial barriers and build wealth.”

On the road, we heard countless stories of widespread financial insecurity and the complex challenges that nonprofits contend with every day. What struck us the most was the unyielding dedication to community – despite differences in geography, vision, and programming, the nonprofit leaders we met all shared a commitment to uplifting clients with safe, relevant, and effective financial tools. And the current realities of the coronavirus and economic crises have only deepened the need for impactful programs like Lending Circles. 

We’re thrilled to announce that we are welcoming 7 incredible nonprofit organizations to the Lending Circles Network: A New Leaf, Casa Familiar, Chinese Community Center, Common Wealth Charlotte, Neighborhood Ministries, Refugee Women’s Network, and SER Jobs. Beginning October 1st, this new cohort will dive into a month-long Lending Circles training program. After that, they’ll start doing community outreach and forming their very first Lending Circles. Read more about the new Lending Circles providers below and stay tuned via social media for updates on their program launches!

A New Leaf
Phoenix, AZ

A New Leaf is working to address the Phoenix Metro community’s most challenging issues including homelessness, domestic violence, poverty, and mental health. Lending Circles will be integrated into a diverse array of programming by staff and trained volunteers facilitating group education classes, workshops, and one-on-one coaching, as a tool for reaching financial and asset building goals.

Casa Familiar
San Diego, CA

Casa Familiar allows the dignity, power and worth within individuals and families to flourish by enhancing the quality of life through education, advocacy, service programming, art and culture, housing, and community economic development. They serve a predominantly Latinx community in the San Ysidrio neighborhood. Casa Familiar plans to integrate Lending Circles into their Financial Opportunities Center.

Chinese Community Center
Houston, TX

The Chinese Community Center (CCC), a United Way Agency, was founded in 1979. Since then, CCC has expanded its programming to offer comprehensive, wraparound services that address the needs of Greater Houston residents from any racial or ethnic group and at any stage of life – from early childhood to retirement age. CCC operates a Financial Opportunity Center and plans to integrate Lending Circles with their financial coaching programming.

Common Wealth Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

Common Wealth Charlotte’s mission is to support low-income wage earners to achieve higher levels of financial capability, less reliance on financial assistance, and ultimately, enhanced financial security. They pursue these objectives with trauma-informed financial education (TIFE), asset- and wealth-building strategies and programs, and access to non-predatory banking and financial services. 

Neighborhood Ministries
Phoenix, AZ

Neighborhood Ministries’ mission is to break the cycle of poverty in inner-city Phoenix. They have helped low-income Phoenix residents transition from poverty to economic self-sufficiency by providing workforce development, job training, and financial education since 1982. Neighborhood Ministries plans to integrate Lending Circles into their workforce development programming.

Refugee Women’s Network 
Atlanta, GA

Refugee Women’s Network (RWN) is an organization founded for and by refugee and immigrant women. For over 20 years, RWN has worked to lift up the voices and leadership of women at home and in their communities. Lending Circles will be an excellent complement to their core Economic Empowerment Program, which supports clients in job readiness, entrepreneurship, financial education, and more.

SER Jobs
Houston, TX

SERJobs helps individuals from low-income communities transform their lives through the power and purpose of work.  Through SER’s four core services of career coaching, occupational training, employment services, and financial empowerment, clients are provided support, hope, and the opportunity to achieve their career and financial goals. SER plans to integrate Lending Circles into their vocational training and financial stability coaching and mentoring.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.