与7个新的合作伙伴一起发展Lending Circles社区。

十多年来,MAF开发的金融计划植根于低收入和移民社区的优势。本着这种精神,MAF的招牌项目 Lending Circles程序 支持人们建立和建立信用、储蓄和实现个人财务目标;

但我们并没有就此止步。我们与 全国各地的非营利组织 以便更多的社区能够获得Lending Circles的所有独特优势。2019年,在富国基金会的支持下,MAF推出了? Lending Circles社区运动 寻找有兴趣与我们合作的非营利组织,将Lending Circles带到他们的社区。

我们有机会在圣地亚哥、凤凰城、纽约、休斯敦、亚特兰大和夏洛特等地与数百位不可思议的非营利组织领导人进行交流。 

"建立信用对于想要摆脱贫困循环的人来说至关重要。但现实是,由于各种情况,数以百万计的人仍然看不到信用,没有机会获得负担得起的贷款、信用卡或为紧急情况储蓄的手段。"富国银行基金会金融健康慈善事业负责人Darlene Goins说。"能与Mission Asset Fund合作是我们的荣幸,我们很高兴能帮助将Lending Circles带入新的社区,增加获得零息社会贷款和教育的机会,帮助更多的人克服财务障碍,积累财富。"

在路上,我们听到了无数关于普遍的财务不安全和非营利组织每天都要面对的复杂挑战的故事。最让我们印象深刻的是他们对社区的不屈不挠的奉献精神--尽管地域、愿景和计划存在差异,但我们遇到的非营利组织领导人都共同致力于用安全、相关和有效的金融工具来提升客户的地位。而当前冠状病毒和经济危机的现实,只会加深对像Lending Circles这样具有影响力的项目的需求。 

我们很高兴地宣布,我们欢迎7个不可思议的非营利组织加入Lending Circles网络。 A New Leaf, Casa Familiar, Chinese Community Center, Common Wealth Charlotte, Neighborhood Ministries, Refugee Women's Network, SER工作.从10月1日开始,这批新学员将进入为期一个月的Lending Circles培训计划。之后,他们将开始进行社区推广并组建他们的第一个Lending Circles。阅读以下关于新的Lending Circles提供者的更多信息,并通过社交媒体关注他们的计划启动的更新信息

一片新叶
凤凰城

一片新叶正在努力解决凤凰城大都会社区最具挑战性的问题,包括无家可归、家庭暴力、贫困和心理健康。Lending Circles将由工作人员和训练有素的志愿者将其纳入一系列不同的方案中,促进小组教育课程、讲习班和一对一辅导,作为实现财务和资产建设目标的工具。

熟悉的家
加利福尼亚州圣地亚哥

Casa Familiar通过教育、宣传、服务方案、艺术和文化、住房和社区经济发展,提高生活质量,使个人和家庭的尊严、力量和价值得到充分体现。他们服务于San Ysidrio社区中以拉丁裔为主的社区。Casa Familiar计划将Lending Circles纳入其金融机会中心。

华人社区中心
休斯敦

華人社區中心(CCC)是聯合勸募會的一個機構,成立於1979年。从那时起,CCC扩大了它的计划,提供全面的综合服务,以满足大休斯顿地区任何种族或族裔的居民的需求,并满足他们从幼儿到退休年龄的任何阶段的需求。CCC经营着一个财务机会中心,并计划将Lending Circles与他们的财务辅导方案结合起来。

夏洛特共同财富
北卡罗来纳州夏洛特市

夏洛特共同财富组织的使命是支持低收入工薪族实现更高水平的财务能力,减少对财务援助的依赖,并最终加强财务安全。他们通过创伤知情金融教育(TIFE)、资产和财富建设战略和方案以及获得非掠夺性银行和金融服务来实现这些目标。 

邻里事工
凤凰城

邻里事工的使命是打破凤凰城内城的贫困循环。自1982年以来,他们通过提供劳动力发展、就业培训和金融教育,帮助凤凰城低收入居民从贫困过渡到经济自给自足。邻里事工计划将Lending Circles纳入其劳动力发展方案。

难民妇女网络 
亚特兰大,GA

难民妇女网络是一个由难民和移民妇女成立的组织。20多年来,难民妇女网络一直致力于提高妇女在家庭和社区中的声音和领导力。Lending Circles将是对其核心经济赋权方案的一个很好的补充,该方案支持客户做好就业准备、创业、金融教育等。

SER工作
休斯敦

SERJobs帮助低收入社区的个人通过工作的力量和目的改变他们的生活。 通过SER的四项核心服务,即职业指导、职业培训、就业服务和增强财务能力,为客户提供支持、希望和实现其职业和财务目标的机会。SER计划将 "Lending Circles "纳入其职业培训和财务稳定辅导和指导中。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Growing Lending Circles Communities With 7 New Partners

For over a decade, MAF has developed financial programs rooted in the strengths of low-income and immigrant communities. In this spirit, MAF’s signature Lending Circles program supports people in building and establishing credit, saving money, and achieving personal financial goals.

But we didn’t stop there. We partner with nonprofits across the country so that more communities can access all the unique benefits of Lending Circles. In 2019, with support from the Wells Fargo Foundation, MAF launched the Lending Circles Communities campaign in search of nonprofit organizations interested in partnering with us to bring Lending Circles to their communities.

We had the opportunity to travel and connect with hundreds of incredible nonprofit leaders in San Diego, Phoenix, New York, Houston, Atlanta, and Charlotte. 

“Building credit is essential for people who want to escape the cycle of poverty. But the reality is that millions of people, due to a variety of circumstances, remain credit invisible and do not have access to affordable loans, credit cards, or means to save for emergencies,” said Darlene Goins, head of Financial Health Philanthropy, Wells Fargo Foundation. “It’s been such an honor to work with Mission Asset Fund and we’re excited to help bring Lending Circles to new communities and increase access to zero-interest social loans and education to help more people overcome financial barriers and build wealth.”

On the road, we heard countless stories of widespread financial insecurity and the complex challenges that nonprofits contend with every day. What struck us the most was the unyielding dedication to community – despite differences in geography, vision, and programming, the nonprofit leaders we met all shared a commitment to uplifting clients with safe, relevant, and effective financial tools. And the current realities of the coronavirus and economic crises have only deepened the need for impactful programs like Lending Circles. 

We’re thrilled to announce that we are welcoming 7 incredible nonprofit organizations to the Lending Circles Network: A New Leaf, Casa Familiar, Chinese Community Center, Common Wealth Charlotte, Neighborhood Ministries, Refugee Women’s Network, and SER Jobs. Beginning October 1st, this new cohort will dive into a month-long Lending Circles training program. After that, they’ll start doing community outreach and forming their very first Lending Circles. Read more about the new Lending Circles providers below and stay tuned via social media for updates on their program launches!

A New Leaf
Phoenix, AZ

A New Leaf is working to address the Phoenix Metro community’s most challenging issues including homelessness, domestic violence, poverty, and mental health. Lending Circles will be integrated into a diverse array of programming by staff and trained volunteers facilitating group education classes, workshops, and one-on-one coaching, as a tool for reaching financial and asset building goals.

Casa Familiar
San Diego, CA

Casa Familiar allows the dignity, power and worth within individuals and families to flourish by enhancing the quality of life through education, advocacy, service programming, art and culture, housing, and community economic development. They serve a predominantly Latinx community in the San Ysidrio neighborhood. Casa Familiar plans to integrate Lending Circles into their Financial Opportunities Center.

Chinese Community Center
Houston, TX

The Chinese Community Center (CCC), a United Way Agency, was founded in 1979. Since then, CCC has expanded its programming to offer comprehensive, wraparound services that address the needs of Greater Houston residents from any racial or ethnic group and at any stage of life – from early childhood to retirement age. CCC operates a Financial Opportunity Center and plans to integrate Lending Circles with their financial coaching programming.

Common Wealth Charlotte
Charlotte, NC

Common Wealth Charlotte’s mission is to support low-income wage earners to achieve higher levels of financial capability, less reliance on financial assistance, and ultimately, enhanced financial security. They pursue these objectives with trauma-informed financial education (TIFE), asset- and wealth-building strategies and programs, and access to non-predatory banking and financial services. 

Neighborhood Ministries
Phoenix, AZ

Neighborhood Ministries’ mission is to break the cycle of poverty in inner-city Phoenix. They have helped low-income Phoenix residents transition from poverty to economic self-sufficiency by providing workforce development, job training, and financial education since 1982. Neighborhood Ministries plans to integrate Lending Circles into their workforce development programming.

Refugee Women’s Network 
Atlanta, GA

Refugee Women’s Network (RWN) is an organization founded for and by refugee and immigrant women. For over 20 years, RWN has worked to lift up the voices and leadership of women at home and in their communities. Lending Circles will be an excellent complement to their core Economic Empowerment Program, which supports clients in job readiness, entrepreneurship, financial education, and more.

SER Jobs
Houston, TX

SERJobs helps individuals from low-income communities transform their lives through the power and purpose of work.  Through SER’s four core services of career coaching, occupational training, employment services, and financial empowerment, clients are provided support, hope, and the opportunity to achieve their career and financial goals. SER plans to integrate Lending Circles into their vocational training and financial stability coaching and mentoring.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.