العمل والفواتير: الشواغل المالية لمتلقي DACA

لمئات الآلاف من متلقي DACA وعائلاتهم ، يمثل تصريح DACA يأمل. الأمل في الوظائف ، لأمن الأسرة ، لمستقبل يستحق القتال من أجله. أدى التهديد بفقدان DACA إلى وضع الشباب في وضع مالي ضعيف مما يجعلهم وأسرهم مستيقظين في الليل. نحن طلب متلقي DACA في جميع أنحاء البلاد: "حاليًا ، ما هي أهم اهتمامات أسرتك المالية؟" 433 * أجاب متلقو DACA. هذا ما قالوه:

58% من مستلمي DACA قلقون بشأن عدم قدرتهم على العمل

كما هو موضح في ماف التسلسل الهرمي للاحتياجات المالية، الدخل المستقر هو أساس الأمن المالي. الدخل ضروري لتحقيق إمكاناتك الاقتصادية. ومع ذلك ، يشعر 58% من متلقي DACA الذين شملهم الاستطلاع بأنهم قلقون بشأن عدم قدرتهم على العمل بسبب وضعهم القانوني و 57% قلقون بشأن قدرة أسرهم على تغطية نفقات المعيشة الأساسية. الحفاظ على الاستقرار الاقتصادي هو مصدر قلق كبير بالنسبة لهم.

فيما يلي أهم مجالات الاهتمام المحددة لمتلقي DACA:

متلقو DACA يقدرون الفرص لتأمين عمل مستقر وعالي الجودة

شارك متلقو DACA العديد من الاهتمامات المختلفة معنا بشكل علني من خلال الاستبيان حول تعليمهم أو كيف قد يفقدون وظائفهم. سمعنا أيضًا من المشاركين في الاستطلاع أن العديد منهم يتجهون إلى العمل الحر كوسيلة لإعالة أنفسهم.

[infogram id = "Financial-مخاوف-من-متلقين-daca-1h706eorjxyj25y" بادئة = "IHN"]

مع تزايد غارات ICE وانفصال العائلات ذات الوضع المختلط ، فإن متلقي DACA لديهم الكثير مما يدعو للقلق. ومع ذلك ، ما زلنا نرى مرونتهم وإبداعهم. ساعدت هذه البيانات MAF على إدراك أنه يمكننا مساعدة متلقي DACA في تأمين عمل مستقر وعالي الجودة من خلال تقديم الدعم البرنامجي حول بدء الأعمال التجارية الخاصة بهم والعمل لأنفسهم.


* بالنسبة لهذا السؤال بالذات ، اختار المستجيبون ما يصل إلى 13 إجابة تنطبق عليهم.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Work and Bills: The Financial Concerns of DACA Recipients

To hundreds of thousands of DACA recipients and their families, a DACA permit represents hope. Hope for jobs, for family security, for a future worth fighting for. The threat of losing DACA has placed young people in a vulnerable financial position that’s keeping them and their families up at night. We asked DACA recipients across the nation: “Currently, what are your family’s top financial concerns?” 433* DACA recipients answered. Here’s what they said:

58% of DACA recipients worry about not being able to work

As demonstrated in MAF’s Hierarchy of Financial Needs, a stable income is the foundation of financial security. Income is essential to realizing your economic potential. Yet 58% of DACA recipients we surveyed are worried about not being able to work because of their legal status and 57% are worried about their family’s ability to cover basic living expenses. Maintaining economic stability is a top concern for them.

Here are the top areas of concern DACA recipients identified:


DACA recipients value opportunities to secure stable, quality employment

DACA recipients shared many different concerns with us openly through the survey about their education or how they might lose their jobs. We also heard from survey respondents that many of them are turning to self-employment as a means of supporting themselves.

With increasing ICE raids and mixed-status families being separated, DACA recipients have a lot to worry about. Yet we continue to see their resilience and creativity. This data helped MAF realize we can help DACA recipients secure stable, quality employment by providing programmatic support around starting their own businesses and working for themselves.


*For this particular question, respondents selected up to 13 answers that applied to them.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.