工作和账单。DACA受益人的财务问题。

对于成千上万的DACA受益人及其家庭来说,DACA许可证代表着 希望.对工作的希望,对家庭安全的希望,对值得为之奋斗的未来的希望。失去DACA的威胁使年轻人处于脆弱的经济地位,使他们和他们的家人夜不能寐。我们 询问DACA接受者 在全国范围内。"目前,你的家庭最关心的财务问题是什么?"433*名DACA接受者回答。以下是他们的说法。

58%的DACA接受者担心不能工作

正如在MAF的 金融需求的层次结构稳定的收入是财务安全的基础。收入对于实现你的经济潜力至关重要。然而,在我们调查的DACA接受者中,有58%的人担心因其合法身份而无法工作,57%的人担心其家庭支付基本生活费用的能力。保持经济稳定是他们最关心的问题。

以下是DACA接受者确定的最关注的领域。

DACA获得者重视获得稳定、高质量就业的机会

DACA接受者通过调查与我们公开分享了许多不同的担忧,包括他们的教育或他们可能失去工作。我们还从调查对象那里听到,他们中的许多人正在转向自营职业,作为养活自己的一种手段。

[infogram id="financial-concerns-of-daca-recipients-1h706eorjxyj25y" prefix="IHN" ]

随着越来越多的ICE突击检查和混合身份的家庭被分离,DACA接受者有很多需要担心的事情。然而,我们继续看到他们的复原力和创造力。这些数据帮助MAF认识到,我们可以通过以下方式帮助DACA接受者获得稳定、高质量的就业 提供方案支持 围绕创办自己的企业和为自己工作。


*对于这个特定问题,受访者最多选择13个适用于他们的答案。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Work and Bills: The Financial Concerns of DACA Recipients

To hundreds of thousands of DACA recipients and their families, a DACA permit represents hope. Hope for jobs, for family security, for a future worth fighting for. The threat of losing DACA has placed young people in a vulnerable financial position that’s keeping them and their families up at night. We asked DACA recipients across the nation: “Currently, what are your family’s top financial concerns?” 433* DACA recipients answered. Here’s what they said:

58% of DACA recipients worry about not being able to work

As demonstrated in MAF’s Hierarchy of Financial Needs, a stable income is the foundation of financial security. Income is essential to realizing your economic potential. Yet 58% of DACA recipients we surveyed are worried about not being able to work because of their legal status and 57% are worried about their family’s ability to cover basic living expenses. Maintaining economic stability is a top concern for them.

Here are the top areas of concern DACA recipients identified:


DACA recipients value opportunities to secure stable, quality employment

DACA recipients shared many different concerns with us openly through the survey about their education or how they might lose their jobs. We also heard from survey respondents that many of them are turning to self-employment as a means of supporting themselves.

With increasing ICE raids and mixed-status families being separated, DACA recipients have a lot to worry about. Yet we continue to see their resilience and creativity. This data helped MAF realize we can help DACA recipients secure stable, quality employment by providing programmatic support around starting their own businesses and working for themselves.


*For this particular question, respondents selected up to 13 answers that applied to them.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.