بكلماتهم الخاصة: آمال الحالمين

تعد الاستجابة أحد الأهداف الرئيسية لمنظمتنا وفريق البحث والتطوير لدينا. بعد نجاح برنامج مساعدة رسوم تجديد DACA، قمنا باستطلاع آراء العملاء لتحديد الطرق التي يمكننا من خلالها الاستمرار في تقديم أفضل دعم. يوجد بحث حالي حول متلقي DACA حالات الأسرة والعمل، وكذلك فوائد DACA. أردنا أن نضيف إلى هذا الخطاب من خلال معرفة المزيد عن آمال مجتمعنا وأحلامه للمستقبل.

لهذا السبب طرحنا سؤالاً مفتوحًا من ثلاثة أجزاء: "إذا كان لديك طريق للحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية ، فما هي تطلعاتك الشخصية والمالية والوظيفية؟"

لقد قمنا بدعوة المستجيبين لملء التطلعات في كل فئة من هذه الفئات الثلاث وأجاب 350 فردًا (حوالي 80% من إجمالي المستجيبين). قمنا بترميز النص الذي قاموا بإدخاله في السمات بشكل منهجي ، وقمنا بتعيين رموز لـ 96% من الردود. في النهاية ، قال دبليوه مشفرة 46 آمال وأحلام مختلفة يتقاسمها الناس. ساعدتنا هذه العملية على رؤية تنوع المجتمع الذي نخدمه بطريقة جديدة تمامًا. تحقق من هذا الرسم البياني للحصول على ملخص لتعلمنا. 

أهم 10 تطلعات لمتلقي DACA:

الموضوع 1: متلقو DACA يطمحون إلى دعم عائلاتهم ومجتمعاتهم

على الرغم من أننا لم نوفر للمستجيبين خيارات محددة مسبقًا للاختيار من بينها ، فقد لاحظنا تقاربًا كبيرًا في الردود. كان رد الجميل ومساعدة الآخرين من الموضوعات الرئيسية التي انبثقت عن هذه الردود. تحدث المستجيبون عن تطلعاتهم لمزيد من الدعم لأسرهم (46%) ، ودخول مهنة مساعدة (43%) ، ورد الجميل لمجتمعهم (23%). هذا مهم بشكل خاص بالنظر إلى النتائج السابقة التي توصلنا إليها والتي تفيد بأن جميع المستجيبين تقريبًا يدعمون عائلاتهم ومجتمعاتهم بطريقة ما. شاركنا أحد المستجيبين:

"طموحي الشخصي هو أن أكون يومًا ما مستقرة في الحياة وأن أكون قادرًا على مساعدة ليس فقط عائلتي في غواتيمالا ولكن أيضًا العديد من الأطفال الذين يحاولون الهروب من كل العنف في بلدنا. قدم التعليم للعديد من الأطفال الذين لا يستطيعون تحمل نفقات الذهاب إلى المدرسة ". - 21 عامًا ، أريزونا

الموضوع 2: يحاول متلقو DACA خلق شعور بالاستقرار في حياتهم

كان الأمان موضوعًا متكررًا ، حيث قال 46% من المستجيبين إنهم يأملون في زيادة استقرارهم المالي وقال 30% إنهم يريدون تقليل القلق والعيش حياة سعيدة. أهم أربع طرق يرغب متلقو DACA في خلق شعور بالاستقرار: 1) متابعة أو إكمال التعليم (39%) ، 2) شراء منزل (33%) ، 3) احصل على وظيفة ذات جودة أفضل (33%) أو 4) امتلكوا أعمالهم الخاصة (18%). قال لنا أحد المستجيبين:

أريد ألا تقلق عائلتي بشأن الترحيل والعودة إلى مكان لم نزره منذ أكثر من 13 عامًا. أريد أيضًا ألا يكون مجتمعي دائمًا في حالة خوف أو التحدث عن نفسه في حالة الانتقام ". - 20 عامًا ، كاليفورنيا

 

تساعدنا هذه البيانات على فهم الدوافع والتطلعات التي تلهم شريحة كبيرة من المجتمع الذي نخدمه. إنها تساعدنا على تطوير منتجات جديدة مصممة خصيصًا لمساعدة عملائنا على العمل نحو تطلعاتهم ، بما في ذلك:

  • سلسلة ندوات عبر الإنترنت لمساعدة العملاء على الاستكشاف خيارات العمل الحر ، كوسيلة لتحسين الأمن الوظيفي وآفاق التطور الوظيفي.
  • * قريبًا * - نحن نبني تطبيقًا للتدريب المالي ، والذي يتضمن محتوى موجهًا نحو مساعدة الأشخاص على بناء الاستقرار المالي لأسرهم.
  • توسيع مجموعة البيانات هذه لتشمل جميع عملاء القروض: نطلب الآن من جميع العملاء مشاركة التطلعات المالية - وبهذه الطريقة ، يمكننا أن نبقي نبضًا على ما يهمهم اليوم وفي المستقبل.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

In Their Own Words: The Hopes of Dreamers

Being responsive is one of the major goals of our organization and our R&D team. After a successful DACA renewal fee assistance program, we surveyed clients to identify ways in which we could continue to provide the best support. There’s existing research on DACA recipients’ family and employment situations, as well as the benefits of DACA. We wanted to add to this discourse by learning more about our community’s hopes and dreams for the future.

That’s why we asked a three-part open-ended question: “If you had a pathway to U.S. citizenship, what would be your personal, financial, and career aspirations?”

We invited respondents to fill in aspirations in each of these three categories and 350 individuals (~80% of total respondents) replied. We systematically coded the text they inputted into themes, and assigned codes to 96% of the responses. In the end, we coded 46 different hopes and dreams people shared. This process helped us to see the diversity of the community we serve in a whole new way. Check out this infographic for a summary of our learnings. 

The top 10 aspirations of DACA recipients:

Theme 1: DACA recipients aspire to support their families and communities

Although we didn’t provide respondents with pre-selected options to choose from, we saw high convergence in responses. Giving back and helping others were key themes that emerged from these responses. Respondents talked about their aspirations to further support their families (46%), enter a helping profession (43%), and give back to their community (23%). This is especially significant given our prior findings that almost all respondents already support their families and their communities in some way. One respondent shared with us:

“My personal aspiration is to one day be so stable in life and be able to help not only my family back in Guatemala but also many of the children who are trying to get away from all the violence in our country. Give education to many of the children who can’t financially afford to go to school.” -21 year old, Arizona

Theme 2: DACA recipients are trying to create a sense of stability in their lives

Security was a frequent theme, with 46% of respondents saying that they hope to increase their financial stability and 30% saying they would want to worry less and lead a happy life. The top four ways DACA recipients want to create a sense of stability: 1) Pursue or complete education (39%), 2) Buy a home (33%), 3) Get a better quality job (33%) or 4) Own their own business (18%). One respondent told us:

“I want my family to not have to worry about being deported and going back to a place we haven’t been to in over 13 years. I also want my community to not always have to be in fear or speaking up for themselves in case of retaliation.” -20 year old, California

 

This data is helping us understand the motivations and aspirations inspiring a large segment of the community we serve. It’s helping us develop new products specifically designed to help our clients work toward their aspirations, including:

  • A webinar series to help clients explore options for self-employment, as a way to improve job security and career prospects.
  • *Coming soon* – We’re building a financial coaching app, which includes content geared towards helping people build their family’s financial stability.
  • Expanding this data group to include all loan clients: we’re now asking all clients to share financial aspirations – that way, we can keep a pulse on what matters to them today, and in the future.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.