驱逐出境、压力和恐惧

在过去几个月中,我们听到许多客户倾诉他们对未来的恐惧和担忧。对许多移民家庭来说,驱逐出境的威胁是巨大的,不仅对父母,而且对他们的孩子造成真正的焦虑和压力。

南加州大学苏珊娜-德沃拉克-佩克社会工作学院发布的一篇新的研究文章,"面对被驱逐出境的恐惧",直观地捕捉到这对家庭造成的创伤性影响。

在今天的政治气候下,无证移民社区感到被当作目标和脆弱,害怕他们的家庭会被拆散。这对移民的子女造成的压力和焦虑尤其大。

正如我们在解读我们收集的关于DACA客户的数据的系列文章中所详述的那样。 负担已经很重了 对于许多为满足基本的日常财务需求而忧心忡忡的家庭来说。

但是对于许多移民父母来说,为他们的孩子获得心理健康支持也同样具有挑战性。寻求获得正确的心理健康服务可能只会增加整个家庭的压力和焦虑感。

在MAF,我们正在尽我们所能,通过创造获得金融产品和服务的机会,确保家庭有可能获得财务健康和稳定。但我们需要继续建立一个广泛的伙伴关系基础,以便移民家庭在接受以下方面的支持时不存在障碍 社区组织和机构 有能力提供关键的精神健康服务。

 

*所有信息图都是在美国的基础上创建和发布的。 在线MSW项目 在南加州大学。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Deportation, Stress, and Fear

Over the past couple months, we’ve heard many of our clients pour out their fears and concerns over their future. The threat of deportation looms large for so many immigrant families, causing real anxiety and stress not only on parents, but their children.

A new research article released by the University of Southern California’s Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work, “Facing the Fear of Deportation“, visually captures the traumatic impact this has on families.

In today’s political climate, undocumented immigrant communities feel targeted and vulnerable, afraid that their families will get torn apart. The stress and anxiety this creates for the children of immigrants is especially high.

As we detailed in our series of posts unpacking data we collected on our DACA clients, the burden is already great for many families who are worried about meeting basic, daily financial needs.

But for many immigrant parents, getting mental health support for their children can be equally challenging. The search to receive the right kind of mental health services might only increase the feeling of stress and anxiety for the entire family.

We’re doing what we can at MAF to ensure that families have the potential for financial health and stability by creating access to financial products and services. But we need to keep building a broad base of partnerships so there are no barriers for immigrant families in receiving support from community-based organizations and agencies with the capacity to provide critical mental health services.

 

*All infographics created and published by the online MSW program at the University of Southern California.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.