التأثير المضاعف لـ DACA

في "DACA = وظائف أفضل ، أسر مستقرة، "استكشفنا تأثير DACA على فرص العمل وأمن الأسرة. من خلال تصريح العمل والقدرة على الحصول على التعليم ، ليس من المستغرب أن يتمكن متلقو DACA من الحصول على وظائف ذات جودة أفضل ولديهم شعور أكبر بالانتماء في الولايات المتحدة. أردنا التعمق في الحقائق داخل المنازل وغرف المعيشة في جميع أنحاء البلاد :

  • ما الأدوار التي يلعبها الأشخاص المصابون بـ DACA غالبًا في عائلاتهم؟
  • ما هو تأثير DACA على أسرهم؟

لذلك سألنا عملاء DACA: "في الأشهر الستة الماضية ، هل دعمت عائلتك ماليًا أو ساعدتهم في الوصول إلى الموارد بأي من الطرق التالية؟" قدمنا تسعة خيارات ودعوة لتحديد كل ما ينطبق. تلقينا 431 ردًا من العملاء ، بما في ذلك أحد العملاء الذي أشار إلى أن المستفتى لم يساعد في إعالة أسرهم.

قال 97% من مستلمي DACA إنهم يدعمون أسرهم - في أغلب الأحيان من خلال المساعدة في دفع نفقات الأسرة

قال جميع المستفيدين من DACA تقريبًا إنهم كانوا يساعدون أسرهم ماليًا أو يحصلون على موارد الوصول. أكثر أنواع الدعم شيوعًا؟ 74% تساهم في فواتير الأسرة والنفقات الشهرية العادية الأخرى. من بين العديد من مصادر الدعم المالي الأخرى ، غالبًا ما دعم متلقو DACA أسرهم بطرق غير مالية. على سبيل المثال ، قال 44% من المستجيبين إنهم يقودون أفراد العائلة الذين ليس لديهم رخصة قيادة.


التأثير المضاعف: متلقو DACA يفتحون الأبواب بشكل متكرر لأفراد أسرهم

كما ترون أدناه ، وصف متلقو DACA بكلماتهم الخاصة مدى اعتماد أسرهم عليهم - في الشؤون المالية والنقل وغير ذلك. سمعنا من المستلمين أن DACA سمحت لهم بالوصول إلى الموارد لدعم أفراد آخرين من عائلاتهم وشبكتهم. هذا في الواقع ، DACA له تأثير مضاعف: توفير الحماية لشخص واحد وتصاريح العمل يؤثر على كل شخص يدعمونه مالياً وغير ذلك.

[معرف مخطط المعلومات = "اقتباسات-تأثير مضاعف-من-داكا-1h0r6r8eo5o84ek" بادئة = "HCD"]

خلاصتنا: لا يتعلق الأمن المالي الشخصي بالفرد فقط. إنه مرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالأمن المالي لعائلتك وأصدقائك ومجتمعك

يوضح لنا هذا البحث أن هناك تأثيرًا قويًا جدًا للشبكة الاجتماعية والعائلية مع DACA. عندما نبحث في تأثير برنامج حكومي أو وضع الهجرة على شخص واحد ، يجب أن نفكر أيضًا في الأسرة. خاصة عندما يكون عدد كبير من عائلاتنا مختلطًا ، يمكن أن يكون للحماية الحكومية الأفضل وحتى الوضع المتوسط مثل DACA تأثيرات إيجابية للغاية على شبكات الأسرة بأكملها. في MAF ، يقودنا هذا إلى التفكير أكثر في كيفية دعم العائلات في تنمية قدراتهم العافية المالية الجماعية. لأن المشاركة والاستفادة من شبكتك الاجتماعية هي استراتيجية مهمة وقابلة للتطبيق لإدارة الحياة المالية.

 

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

DACA’s multiplier effect

In “DACA=Better jobs, stable families,” we explored the impact that DACA has on job opportunities and family security. With a work permit and the ability to get education, it’s no surprise that DACA recipients are able to get better quality jobs and have a greater sense of belonging in the U.S. We wanted to dig deeper into the realities inside homes and living rooms across the country:

  • What roles do people with DACA often play in their families?
  • What impact does DACA have on their families?

So we asked DACA clients: “In the past 6 months, have you supported your family financially or helped them access resources in any of the following ways?” We provided nine options and an invitation to select all that applied. We received 431 responses clients, including one that indicated the respondent did not help support their family.

97% of DACA recipients said they support their family – most often by helping pay for household expenses

Nearly all of DACA recipients said they were helping their family financially or get access resources. The most common type of support? 74% contribute to household bills and other regular monthly expenses. Among many other sources of financial support, DACA recipients often also supported their family in non-financial ways. For example, 44% of respondents said they drove family members who don’t have a driver’s license.


The Multiplier effect: DACA recipients frequently open doors for their family members

As you can see below, DACA recipients described in their own words how much their families relied on them – for finances, transportation and more. We heard from recipients that DACA allowed them to access resources to support other members of their family and network. That in fact, DACA has a multiplicative effect: providing one person with protections and work permits impacts everyone they support financially and otherwise.

Our takeaway: personal financial security is not just about the individual. It’s closely linked to the financial security of your family, friends and community

This research shows us that there’s a very powerful social and familial network effect with DACA. When we research the effect a government program or immigration status has on one person, we also must think about the family. Especially when so many of our families are mixed status, better governmental protection and even an intermediate status like DACA can have a very positive effects on entire family networks. At MAF, this is leading us to think more about how we can support families in growing their collective financial wellness. Because engaging and leveraging your social network is an important and viable strategy for managing financial lives.

 

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.