发援会。检查背后的故事

2017年9月5日之后,MAF迅速动员,以。 向全国各地的DACA受益人提供财政援助;.我们的活动灵感来自于我们的信念,即DACA获得者及其家人应该有机会继续在这个国家建设他们的未来。数百名奖学金获得者与我们分享了从MAF收到$495支票以延长其工作许可的意义。我们所听到的故事更加证实了政府取消DACA的决定是不公正的。但每个故事也透露出一种比不公正更强大的力量--对未来的希望。

7,000+奖学金。7,000+个强大的故事。以下是我们收到的一些信息。

拉莫斯。

"一边要交房租、水电费、兽医费等账单,一边要存$495,真的很辛苦。我还在为大学和我的医疗费用攒钱。我们总是担心,试图帮助需要帮助的被遗弃的动物,而不是帮助自己。你帮助我们更接近我们的梦想和目标,有一天会帮助这个世界。这可能需要一辈子,但我有希望,我们会达到我们的梦想。"

Josue:

"我与癌症抗争了一年,非常艰难,我才刚刚恢复工作。如果没有你们的帮助,要在这么短的时间内凑齐这么多钱是非常困难的。再次非常感谢你们的帮助,感谢你们继续为我们这些梦想家所做的一切,他们唯一的目的就是和其他人一样生活,因为我们也是美国人。"

安娜

"我的压力很大,因为我知道我的家庭经济困难,而提交续签申请的最后期限已经非常接近。我很担心自己的未来,甚至和我的大学顾问讨论过如果失去DACA会怎么样。值得庆幸的是,我们学校的校长马上通知我们,DACA被撤销不会影响到我校的任何DACA学生。这之后不久,我就填写了你们的奖学金申请书。"

凯文

"我和我的未婚夫真的很担心,因为钱的问题,我们无法续约。你们激励了我们。谢谢你们所做的一切。这让我觉得我有一个声音,我被听到了。"

罗莎

"我是一名学习政治学的学生,辅修哲学。我计划将来上法学院。我参加了一个舞蹈竞技队,我有一只狗,我打了三份工,不仅在经济上支持我,还为我将来的事业做准备。你可能会觉得这很奇怪,但我只是想帮你写支票的名字赋予生命。我想让你知道,你的工作不仅仅是经济援助。你在帮助我们感到安全和追求梦想。"

而我们将1TP3团结起来

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有©2020 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

DACA: The stories behind the checks

After September 5, 2017, MAF quickly mobilized to provide financial assistance to DACA recipients across the nation. Our campaign was inspired by our belief that DACA recipients and their families deserve the opportunity to continue building their future in this country. Hundreds of scholarship recipients shared with us the significance of receiving a $495 check from MAF to renew their work permits. The stories we heard reinforced the injustice of the administration’s decision to rescind DACA. But each story also revealed a force more powerful than injustice – hope for the future.

7,000+ scholarships. 7,000+ powerful stories. Here are just a few of the messages we received:

Ramos:

“It’s really hard to save $495 while having rent, utilities, veterinarian costs, and other bills to pay. I am also saving for college and my medical expenses. We always worry and try to help abandoned animals in need over helping ourselves. You help us get closer to our dreams and goals that will help the world someday. It may take forever, but I have hope that we will reach our dreams.”

Josue:

“I had a very difficult year battling with cancer, and I’m just getting back to work. Without your help, it would’ve been incredibly difficult to put together that amount of money in such a short time. Once again, Thank you very much for your help and all you continue doing for us Dreamers whom solely purpose is to live just everyone else, because we too are Americans.”

Ana:

“I was running on a great amount of stress because I knew my family was having a hard time economically, and the deadline to submit our renewal applications was very close. I was worried about my future, and even spoke to my college adviser about what would happen if I lost DACA. Thankfully, the president of our school informed us right away that DACA being revoked wouldn’t affect any DACA students at my school. Soon after this, I filled out the application for your scholarship.”

Kevin:

“My fiance and I were really worried that we wouldn’t be able to renew because of the money. You have inspired us. Thank you for all the things you guys are doing. It makes me feel that I have a voice and that I am being heard.”

Rosa:

“I am a student studying Political Science with a minor in Philosophy. I plan to attend law school in the future. I am on a competitive dance team, I have a dog, and I work three jobs, to not only support me financially but also to prepare me for a future career. You may feel this is bizarre, but I just wanted to help put life to the name you wrote a check to. I wanted you to know that your work goes beyond financial assistance. You’re helping us feel secure and pursue our dreams.”

And we will #RiseUpAsOne

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.