تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

DACA: القصص وراء الشيكات

بعد 5 سبتمبر 2017 ، تحركت ماف بسرعة إلى تقديم المساعدة المالية لمتلقي DACA في جميع أنحاء البلاد. كانت حملتنا مستوحاة من إيماننا بأن متلقي DACA وأسرهم يستحقون الفرصة لمواصلة بناء مستقبلهم في هذا البلد. شاركنا المئات من متلقي المنح الدراسية أهمية تلقي شيك $495 من MAF لتجديد تصاريح العمل الخاصة بهم. القصص التي سمعناها عززت ظلم قرار الإدارة بإلغاء DACA. لكن كل قصة كشفت أيضًا عن قوة أقوى من الظلم - الأمل في المستقبل.

أكثر من 7000 منحة دراسية. أكثر من 7000 قصة مؤثرة. فيما يلي عدد قليل من الرسائل التي تلقيناها:

راموس:

"من الصعب حقًا توفير $495 أثناء دفع الإيجار والمرافق وتكاليف الطبيب البيطري والفواتير الأخرى. أنا أيضًا أدخر للكلية ونفقاتي الطبية. نحن دائمًا قلقون ونحاول مساعدة الحيوانات المهجورة المحتاجة على مساعدة أنفسنا. أنت تساعدنا على الاقتراب من أحلامنا وأهدافنا التي ستساعد العالم يومًا ما. قد يستغرق الأمر إلى الأبد ، لكن لدي أمل في أن نصل إلى أحلامنا ".

جوزويه:

"لقد مررت بعام صعب للغاية في القتال مع السرطان ، وسأعود للتو إلى العمل. بدون مساعدتك ، كان من الصعب للغاية جمع هذا المبلغ من المال في مثل هذا الوقت القصير. مرة أخرى ، شكرًا جزيلاً لك على مساعدتك وكل ما تواصل القيام به لنا الحالمين الذين هدفهم الوحيد هو أن نعيش أي شخص آخر فقط ، لأننا أيضًا أمريكيون "

آنا:

"كنت أعاني من قدر كبير من التوتر لأنني كنت أعرف أن عائلتي كانت تواجه صعوبة اقتصادية ، وكان الموعد النهائي لتقديم طلبات التجديد قريبًا جدًا. كنت قلقة بشأن مستقبلي ، حتى أنني تحدثت إلى مستشاري الجامعي حول ما سيحدث إذا فقدت DACA. لحسن الحظ ، أبلغنا رئيس مدرستنا على الفور أن إلغاء DACA لن يؤثر على أي من طلاب DACA في مدرستي. بعد ذلك بفترة وجيزة ، ملأت طلب المنحة الدراسية الخاص بك ".

كيفن:

"كنت أنا وخطيبي قلقين حقًا من عدم قدرتنا على التجديد بسبب المال. لقد ألهمتنا. شكرا لكم على كل الأشياء التي تقومون بها يا رفاق. يجعلني أشعر أن لدي صوتًا وأنني مسموع ".

روزا:

أنا طالب أدرس العلوم السياسية مع تخصص فرعي في الفلسفة. أخطط للالتحاق بكلية الحقوق في المستقبل. أنا عضوة في فريق رقص تنافسي ، ولدي كلب ، وأعمل في ثلاث وظائف ، ليس فقط لدعمي ماليًا ولكن أيضًا لإعدادني لمستقبل مهني. قد تشعر أن هذا غريب ، لكنني أردت فقط المساعدة في إعادة الحياة إلى الاسم الذي كتبت له شيكًا. أردت أن تعرف أن عملك يتجاوز المساعدة المالية. أنت تساعدنا على الشعور بالأمان والسعي وراء أحلامنا ".

وسنقوم #RiseUpAsOne

DACA: The stories behind the checks

After September 5, 2017, MAF quickly mobilized to provide financial assistance to DACA recipients across the nation. Our campaign was inspired by our belief that DACA recipients and their families deserve the opportunity to continue building their future in this country. Hundreds of scholarship recipients shared with us the significance of receiving a $495 check from MAF to renew their work permits. The stories we heard reinforced the injustice of the administration’s decision to rescind DACA. But each story also revealed a force more powerful than injustice – hope for the future.

7,000+ scholarships. 7,000+ powerful stories. Here are just a few of the messages we received:

Ramos:

“It’s really hard to save $495 while having rent, utilities, veterinarian costs, and other bills to pay. I am also saving for college and my medical expenses. We always worry and try to help abandoned animals in need over helping ourselves. You help us get closer to our dreams and goals that will help the world someday. It may take forever, but I have hope that we will reach our dreams.”

Josue:

“I had a very difficult year battling with cancer, and I’m just getting back to work. Without your help, it would’ve been incredibly difficult to put together that amount of money in such a short time. Once again, Thank you very much for your help and all you continue doing for us Dreamers whom solely purpose is to live just everyone else, because we too are Americans.”

Ana:

“I was running on a great amount of stress because I knew my family was having a hard time economically, and the deadline to submit our renewal applications was very close. I was worried about my future, and even spoke to my college adviser about what would happen if I lost DACA. Thankfully, the president of our school informed us right away that DACA being revoked wouldn’t affect any DACA students at my school. Soon after this, I filled out the application for your scholarship.”

Kevin:

“My fiance and I were really worried that we wouldn’t be able to renew because of the money. You have inspired us. Thank you for all the things you guys are doing. It makes me feel that I have a voice and that I am being heard.”

Rosa:

“I am a student studying Political Science with a minor in Philosophy. I plan to attend law school in the future. I am on a competitive dance team, I have a dog, and I work three jobs, to not only support me financially but also to prepare me for a future career. You may feel this is bizarre, but I just wanted to help put life to the name you wrote a check to. I wanted you to know that your work goes beyond financial assistance. You’re helping us feel secure and pursue our dreams.”

And we will #RiseUpAsOne

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.