DACA = وظائف أفضل ، أسر مستقرة

$460 مليار. هذه هي القيمة المقدرة التي يضيفها مستلمو DACA إلى الناتج المحلي الإجمالي. بالإضافة إلى الآثار الاقتصادية المعروفة على بلدنا ، هناك قدر لا بأس به من البحث عن الفوائد الإيجابية قدم برنامج DACA إلى 790.000 متلقو DACA وعائلاتهم. شعرت MAF بالتواضع لإتاحة الفرصة لها لمساعدة أكثر من الآلاف من متلقي DACA مع منح المساعدة في الرسوم للتأكد من أن التكلفة لا تقف في طريق الحماية. نحن نعلم أن DACA أمر بالغ الأهمية ولكننا أردنا أن نسمع عنها مباشرة من عملائنا. لقد قمنا بدعوتهم في استطلاع إلى:

  • اشرح كيف ساعدتهم DACA (442 إجابة)
  • شارك قصصًا حول كيف ساعدتهم DACA أو أسرهم أو مجتمعهم. (363 الردود)
  • شارك قصصًا حول كيفية تأثير إعلان الإدارة بإنهاء DACA عليهم أو على أسرهم أو مجتمعهم. (379 الردود)

60% + قال DACA ساعدهم في الحصول على وظائف ذات جودة أفضل

لعبت DACA دورًا أساسيًا في مساعدة عملائنا على الوصول إلى فرص مهنية أفضل ، من الحصول على وظائف ذات جودة أفضل إلى متابعة الأهداف المهنية والفرص التعليمية. قال متلقو DACA إنهم وجدوا وظائف بأجور أفضل وظروف عمل محسنة ، وفتحوا أعمالًا أو حققوا فرصًا وظيفية طويلة الأجل. على سبيل المثال ، أخبرتنا إحدى العملاء ، البالغة من العمر 20 عامًا من تكساس ، كيف مكنتها DACA من الحصول على رقم الضمان الاجتماعي ، مما فتح الباب لمهنة التمريض. ساعدتني DACA في متابعة مسيرتي في التمريض. شاركت في برنامج CNA في المدرسة الثانوية ، لكن بعد تخرجي لم أتمكن من إجراء الاختبار لأنني لم يكن لدي رقم ضمان اجتماعي. بعد أن أصبحت مؤهلاً لـ DACA ، تمكنت من الحصول على ترخيص CNA الخاص بي ، والعمل ك CNA ، والآن أكمل فصول الكلية التي تعمل من أجل أن أصبح RN.- 20 عامًا ، تكساس

قال 64% إن DACA ساعدتهم على دعم عائلاتهم بشكل أفضل

بمتوسط 4 أشخاص للأسرة ، وظائف وفرص تعليمية أفضل تعني أسرًا أكثر استقرارًا. انا الاكبر من اربعة اطفال. عمل والدي في وظائف غريبة فقط للتأكد من استقرارنا. بعد حصولي على DACA ، تخرجت من المدرسة الثانوية ، وأتيحت لي الفرصة للذهاب إلى الكلية ، والآن لدي وظيفة جيدة الأجر لأتمكن من مساعدة والدي في إعالة أسرتنا. ذهبنا من الحصول على بالكادمن خلال الحصول على ما نحتاج إلى المزيد وكل ذلك بفضل DACA ". - 20 عامًا ، كاليفورنيا

قال 48% أن DACA أعطتهم إحساسًا أكبر بالانتماء إلى الولايات المتحدة

ليس من المستغرب أن يختبر متلقو DACA الحياة في الولايات المتحدة سواء كانوا من الداخل أو الخارج - مدمجين في المجتمع إلى حد معين ولكنهم غير قادرين على الحصول على نفس الفرص والامتيازات مثل أقرانهم. غالبًا ما ساعد الحصول على الحماية القانونية وحماية القوى العاملة في تحقيق الأحلام والأهداف. أعطتني DACA مزيدًا من الثقة في نفسي. لقد أظهر لي أن الفرص موجودة ، كل ما علي فعله هو العمل الجاد والازدهار من أجل ما أريد أن أصبح. DACA حليف للطلاب غير المسجلين. لا أشعر بالأمان مع DACA فحسب ، بل لقد منحني أيضًا الكثير من القوة في عدم الاستسلام ، - 19 عامًا ، كاليفورنيا

مع التهديد بفقدان DACA ، يشعر العملاء بقلق شديد بشأن فقدان كل شيء في منازلهم والاضطرار إلى البدء من جديد

كتب المئات ردودًا حول مدى كون خسائرهم ملموسة: فقدان الاستقرار المالي ، أو التوظيف ، أو التعليم ، أو راحة البال ، أو الشعور بالثقة والانتماء. يشعر الناس بالقلق بشأن الكيفية التي يكافحون بها للتكيف مع الثقافة وتعلم لغة البلد الذي ولدوا فيه ، إذا اضطروا إلى المغادرة. 

[معرف مخطط المعلومات = "1pdzx50qnz651xhmz0wpgrpmqeap12099y"]

ومع ذلك ، عبر الكثيرون عن المرونة والإيجابية ، معربين عن ثقتهم في قوة مجتمعاتهم واليقين من أنهم قد يجدون فرصة فيما ينتظرهم ، مثل هذا البالغ من العمر 24 عامًا من كاليفورنيا:

"بالحديث عن 800000 حلم ومتقدمين لـ DACA ، نحن لسنا خائفين. نحن لا نتخلى عن هذا بسهولة. نحن نمثل مستقبل هذا البلد. نحن الولايات المتحدة ونساعد هذه الدولة الأولى في العالم على النجاح اقتصاديًا وماليًا. لقد عملنا بجد لنكون حيث نقف في هذه اللحظة. لقد ترك آباؤنا كل شيء وراءنا من أجل مستقبل أفضل ، وتعليم أفضل ، وحياة أفضل. لقد جعلنا قرار [إلغاء DACA] أقوى من أي وقت مضى وأعطانا الأداة اللازمة لعدم التوقف عن تحقيق أهدافنا ".

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

DACA = better jobs, stable families

$460 billion. That’s the estimated value that DACA recipients add to our GDP. In addition to the well-known economic impacts to our country, there is a good amount of research about the positive benefits the DACA program has provided to its 790,000 DACA recipients and their families. MAF was humbled to have the opportunity to help over thousands of DACA recipients with fee assistance grants to make sure cost didn’t stand in the way of protection. We know DACA is crucial but we wanted to hear about it directly from our clients. We invited them in a survey to:

  • Explain how DACA helped them (442 responses)
  • Share stories about how DACA helped them, their family or their community. (363 responses)
  • Share stories about how the administration’s announcement to end DACA had an impact on them, their family or their community. (379 responses)

60%+ said DACA helped them get better quality jobs

DACA has been instrumental in helping our clients access better professional opportunities, from getting better quality jobs to pursuing career goals and educational opportunities. DACA recipients said they found jobs with better pay and improved working conditions, opened businesses or had fulfilling long-term career opportunities. For example, one client, a 20-year old from Texas, told us how DACA enabled her to get a social security number, opening the door to a career in nursing. DACA has helped me pursue my nursing career. I participated in a CNA program in high school, but after I graduated I was unable to take my test because I did not have a Social Security Number. After being qualified for DACA, I was able to get my CNA license, work as a CNA, and now continue college classes working towards becoming a RN.-20 year old, Texas

 

64%  said DACA helped them better support their families

With a median of 4 people to a household, better jobs and educational opportunities mean more stable families. I am the eldest of four children. My father worked odd jobs just to make sure we were stable. After I received DACA, I graduated high school, I got the chance to go to college, and now I have a well paying job to be able to help my father sustain our family. We went from barely getting by to having what we need to a little more and all thanks to DACA.” – 20 year old, California??

48% said DACA gave them a greater sense of belonging to the U.S.

It’s no surprise that DACA recipients experience life in the U.S. as both insiders and outsiders – integrated into society to a certain degree but not able to have the same opportunities and privileges as their peers. Receiving legal and workforce protection often helped unlock dreams and goals. DACA gave me more confidence in myself. It showed me that the opportunities are right there, all I have to do is work hard and thrive for what I want to become. DACA is an ally to the undocumented students. Not only do I feel safe with DACA but it also gave me a lot of strength on not giving up, -19 year old, California

With the threat of losing DACA, clients are very worried about losing everything in their home and having to start over

Hundreds wrote responses about how tangible their losses would be: loss of financial stability, employment, education, peace of mind, or a sense of confidence and belonging. People are worried about how they’d struggle to adapt to culture and learn the language of their country of birth, if they had to leave. 

 

Still, many voiced resilience and positivity, expressing confidence in the strength of their communities and certainty that they could find opportunity in what lies ahead, like this 24 year old from California:

“Speaking of all the 800,000 dreams and DACA applicants, we’re not afraid. We don’t give up this easily. We represent the future of this country. We are the U.S. and we are helping this first world nation succeed economically and financially. We’ve worked so hard to be where we stand at this moment. Our parents left everything behind for us to have a better future, a better education, a better life. The decision [to rescind DACA] has made us stronger than ever and it has given us the tool to not stop reaching our goals.”

 

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.