紧急财政救济
为被遗漏的学生、移民和工人服务


MAF启动COVID-19快速反应基金

冠状病毒(COVID-19)大流行病暴露了我们一直以来所知道的情况:我们国家严重的不平等和破碎的安全网方案使数百万人得不到帮助或救济。今天,我们看到的是那些没有带薪病假、失业救济或社会安全网保护等奢侈品来帮助他们度过这场风暴的人的痛苦现实。

MAF的快速反应基金将把人们与他们所需的资源和紧急救援联系起来,以应对这场风暴。

COVID-19资源查找器

MAF的内部应用程序将人们直接连接到他们可能有资格获得的资源,节省时间和精力在复杂的计划和服务中导航。

直接现金赠款

MAF将向在这次危机中不能或不会得到政府援助或救济的人发放$500现金补助。人们需要现金--以及决定如何最好地使用它的自由。无需还款。

紧急过桥贷款

零利息紧急贷款帮助小企业主度过经济危机。这些贷款在头6个月内无需还款,将帮助创业者直到业务复苏。

正在寻找经济帮助?在这里了解可以提供哪些帮助。

移民家庭基金

向没有资格获得联邦冠状病毒刺激检查并因流行病而失去收入的移民家庭提供补助。

加州大学学生基金

向加州公立大学的本科生提供补助金,这些学生至少完成了一年的课程,并证明有经济需求。

洛杉矶青年创意基金

为居住在洛杉矶县的18岁至30岁的年轻创客提供补助,这些创客因流行病而失去了很大一部分收入。

加入我们的行列,确保没有人被排除在外

在慈善家和社区成员的慷慨支持下,我们正在筹集资金,直接投入到最需要的人手中:依靠非正式、兼职或零工工作的低收入和移民家庭;被经济崩溃摧毁的小企业主、艺术家和企业家;以及无法获得政府支票或失业救济的大学生。 

捐给MAF快速反应基金的每一美元都会直接分配给受资助者和借款人。

这就是钱的去向

常问问题

谁有资格获得快速反应基金的赠款?

快速反应基金将为因政府应对措施而落伍的学生、移民和工人提供紧急经济救济。例如,要证明自己有资格获得补助金,学生需要提供成绩单的复印件和经济需求。丧失工作或工时的工人、艺术家和小企业主需要出示他们的1099单或其他替代工作安排的证明。具体的要求将根据不同的计划而有所不同,但在每种情况下,MAF的COVID-19资源查找器将帮助申请人确定他们可以获得哪些福利。

申请人能拿到多少钱?

MAF的快速反应基金向学生、低收入和移民家庭提供$500的直接赠款,否则他们就没有资格获得政府的支持。所有的补助金都不受限制,以帮助人们解决生活中最紧迫的问题。该基金还为小企业主提供$2,500的零利息过桥贷款。所有的申请者都要通过MAF的冠状病毒资源搜索器进行申请--这个应用程序汇集了每个申请者可利用的资源,包括联邦、州和地方计划。申请书概述了每个申请人的3-4个合格的计划或支持,包括--在适用的情况下--MAF现金补助和过渡贷款,如MAF的快速反应基金。

资金的发放速度如何?

我们理解时间的重要性:一旦收到申请并获得批准,资金将直接存入受赠人和借款人的账户,以尽量减少延误和困难。预计付款时间为申请批准后72小时。

我的钱去哪里了?

对MAF快速反应基金的捐款百分之百直接用于最需要的人。我们的首要任务是帮助那些受危机影响但又无处求助的人。我们将进行单独的筹款,以支付我们组织的费用。

冠状病毒快速反应基金支持者

在这样的时刻,重要的是要知道我们并不是一个人在做这项工作。MAF感谢我们的慈善伙伴的领导和支持,为我们的社区成员调动关键资源。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有©2020 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Emergency Financial Relief
For Students, Immigrants, and Workers Left Out


MAF Launches COVID-19 Rapid Response Fund

The coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic is exposing what we have always known: our nation’s deep inequities and broken safety-net programs leave millions of people without help or relief. Today, we are seeing the painful reality for those who don’t have the luxuries of paid sick leave, unemployment benefits, or social safety net protections to help them weather this storm.

MAF’s Rapid Response Fund will connect people with the resources and emergency relief they need to weather this storm.

COVID-19 Resources Finder

MAF’s in-house application connects people directly to resources that they may be eligible for, saving time and effort navigating through complex programs and services.

Direct Cash Grants

MAF will distribute $500 cash grants to people who can’t or won’t receive a government aid or relief during this crisis. People need cash – and the freedom to decide how to use it best. No repayment necessary.

Emergency Bridge Loans

Zero interest emergency loans help small business owners get through the economic crisis. With no repayments due for the first 6 months, these loans will help entrepreneurs until business recovers.

Looking for financial help? Find out what’s available here:

Immigrant Families Fund

Grants for immigrant families who aren’t eligible to receive a Federal coronavirus stimulus check and have lost income due to the pandemic.

CA College Student Fund

Grants for undergraduate students at a California public college who have completed at least one year of coursework and demonstrate financial need.

LA Young Creatives Fund

Grants for young creatives between the ages of 18 and 30 who are living in LA County and have lost a significant share of income due to the pandemic.

Join us to ensure that no one is left out

With generous support from philanthropists and community members, we’re raising money to put directly into the hands of the people who need it most: low income and immigrant families who rely on informal, part time, or gig work; small business owners, artists, and entrepreneurs devastated by the economic collapse; and college students who won’t receive government checks or unemployment benefits. 

Every dollar contributed to MAF’s Rapid Response Fund is distributed directly to grantees and borrowers.

Here’s where the money is going

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible for a grant from the Rapid Response Fund?

The Rapid Response Fund will provide emergency financial relief to students, immigrants, and workers who are being left behind by the government’s response. To demonstrate eligibility for a grant, students, for example, will need to provide a copy of their transcript and financial need. Workers, artists, and small business owners who have lost work or hours need to show their 1099s or other proof of alternative work arrangements. Specific requirements will vary depending on the program, but in every case MAF’s COVID-19 Resources Finder will help applicants determine what benefits are available to them.

How much do applicants receive?

MAF’s Rapid Response Fund provides $500 direct grants to students, low income, and immigrant households who are otherwiseineligible for government support. All grants are unrestricted in order to help people cover whatever is most pressing in their lives. The Fund also provides zero interest bridge loans of $2,500 for small business owners. All applicants apply through MAF’s Coronavirus Resources Finder –an application that pulls together the resources that are available for each applicant, including federal, state, and local programs. The application outlines 3-4 eligible programs or support for each applicant, including –where applicable –MAF cash grants and bridge loans, like MAF’s Rapid Response Fund.

How quickly will funds be disbursed?

We understand that timing is critical: once an application is received and approved, funds will be deposited directly into grantee and borrower accounts to minimize delays and hardships. Estimated time of disbursement is 72 hours from application approval.

Where does my money go?

One hundred percent of contributions to MAF’s Rapid Response Fund goes directly to the people who need itmost. Our number one priority is helping people who are affected by the crisis but don’t have anywhere else to turn. We’ll conduct separate fundraising to cover our organization’s costs.

Coronavirus Rapid Response Fund Supporters

In times like these, it is important to know that we are not alone in this work. MAF is grateful to have the leadership and support of our philanthropic partners to mobilize critical resources for our community members.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.