الإغاثة المالية الطارئة
للطلاب والمهاجرين والعاملين الذين تركوا الدراسة


ماف تطلق صندوق الاستجابة السريعة COVID-19

يكشف جائحة الفيروس التاجي (COVID-19) ما كنا نعرفه دائمًا: عدم المساواة العميقة في بلادنا وبرامج شبكات الأمان المعطلة تترك ملايين الأشخاص دون مساعدة أو إغاثة. اليوم ، نشهد الواقع المؤلم لأولئك الذين ليس لديهم رفاهية الإجازة المرضية مدفوعة الأجر ، أو إعانات البطالة ، أو حماية شبكة الأمان الاجتماعي لمساعدتهم على تجاوز هذه العاصفة.

سيربط صندوق الاستجابة السريعة التابع لـ MAF الناس بالموارد والإغاثة الطارئة التي يحتاجون إليها لمواجهة هذه العاصفة.

مكتشف الموارد COVID-19

يربط تطبيق MAF الداخلي الأشخاص مباشرةً بالموارد التي قد يكونوا مؤهلين لها ، مما يوفر الوقت والجهد في التنقل عبر البرامج والخدمات المعقدة.

المنح النقدية المباشرة

ستقوم MAF بتوزيع منح نقدية $500 للأشخاص الذين لا يستطيعون أو لا يتلقون مساعدة حكومية أو إغاثة خلال هذه الأزمة. يحتاج الناس إلى النقود - والحرية في تقرير أفضل طريقة لاستخدامها. لا يلزم السداد.

قروض جسر الطوارئ

تساعد القروض الطارئة بدون فوائد لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة على تجاوز الأزمة الاقتصادية. مع عدم وجود مدفوعات مستحقة عن الأشهر الستة الأولى ، ستساعد هذه القروض رواد الأعمال حتى تعافي الأعمال.

تبحث عن مساعدة مالية؟ اكتشف ما هو متاح هنا:

صندوق عائلات المهاجرين

منح للأسر المهاجرة غير المؤهلة لتلقي فحص تحفيزي فيدرالي لفيروس كورونا وفقد الدخل بسبب الوباء.

صندوق طلاب كلية كاليفورنيا

منح للطلاب الجامعيين في إحدى الكليات العامة في كاليفورنيا الذين أكملوا سنة واحدة على الأقل من الدورات الدراسية وأظهروا حاجتهم المالية.

صندوق LA Young Creatives

منح للمبدعين الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 30 عامًا والذين يعيشون في مقاطعة لوس أنجلوس وفقدوا حصة كبيرة من الدخل بسبب الوباء.

انضم إلينا للتأكد من عدم استبعاد أي شخص

بفضل الدعم السخي من المحسنين وأفراد المجتمع ، نقوم بجمع الأموال لوضعها مباشرة في أيدي الأشخاص الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إليها: الدخل المنخفض والعائلات المهاجرة التي تعتمد على العمل غير الرسمي أو بدوام جزئي أو العمل المؤقت ؛ أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة والفنانون ورجال الأعمال الذين دمرهم الانهيار الاقتصادي ؛ وطلاب الجامعات الذين لن يتلقوا شيكات حكومية أو إعانات بطالة. 

يتم توزيع كل دولار يتم التبرع به في صندوق الاستجابة السريعة التابع لمؤسسة MAF مباشرة على المستفيدين من المنح والمقترضين.

هنا حيث يذهب المال

أسئلة مكررة

من هو المؤهل للحصول على منحة من صندوق الاستجابة السريعة؟

سيوفر صندوق الاستجابة السريعة الإغاثة المالية الطارئة للطلاب والمهاجرين والعاملين الذين تخلفوا عن الركب بسبب استجابة الحكومة. لإثبات الأهلية للحصول على منحة ، سيحتاج الطلاب ، على سبيل المثال ، إلى تقديم نسخة من نصهم واحتياجاتهم المالية. يجب على العمال والفنانين وأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة الذين فقدوا العمل أو ساعات العمل إظهار 1099s أو أي دليل آخر على ترتيبات العمل البديلة. ستختلف المتطلبات المحددة اعتمادًا على البرنامج ، ولكن في كل حالة ، سيساعد الباحث عن موارد COVID-19 التابع لـ MAF المتقدمين على تحديد المزايا المتاحة لهم.

كم يتلقى المتقدمون؟

يوفر صندوق الاستجابة السريعة التابع لـ MAF منحًا مباشرة بقيمة $500 للطلاب وذوي الدخل المنخفض والأسر المهاجرة غير المؤهلة للحصول على الدعم الحكومي. جميع المنح غير مقيدة لمساعدة الناس على تغطية كل ما هو أكثر إلحاحًا في حياتهم. كما يقدم الصندوق قروضًا مرحلية بدون فوائد بقيمة $2،500 لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة. يتقدم جميع المتقدمين من خلال برنامج Coronavirus Resources Finder التابع لـ MAF - وهو تطبيق يجمع الموارد المتاحة لكل متقدم ، بما في ذلك البرامج الفيدرالية والولائية والمحلية. يحدد الطلب 3-4 برامج مؤهلة أو دعم لكل متقدم ، بما في ذلك - حيثما ينطبق - المنح النقدية من MAF والقروض المؤقتة ، مثل صندوق الاستجابة السريعة التابع لـ MAF.

ما مدى سرعة صرف الأموال؟

نحن ندرك أن التوقيت أمر بالغ الأهمية: بمجرد استلام الطلب والموافقة عليه ، سيتم إيداع الأموال مباشرة في حسابات الممنوحة والمقترض لتقليل التأخير والصعوبات. الوقت المقدر للصرف هو 72 ساعة من الموافقة على الطلب.

أين تذهب أموالي؟

تذهب مائة بالمائة من المساهمات في صندوق الاستجابة السريعة التابع لمؤسسة MAF مباشرة إلى الأشخاص الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إليها. أولويتنا الأولى هي مساعدة الأشخاص المتضررين من الأزمة ولكن ليس لديهم أي مكان آخر يلجؤون إليه. سنقوم بجمع تبرعات منفصلة لتغطية تكاليف مؤسستنا.

أنصار صندوق الاستجابة السريعة لفيروس كورونا

في مثل هذه الأوقات ، من المهم أن نعرف أننا لسنا وحدنا في هذا العمل. ماف ممتنة لقيادة ودعم شركائنا الخيريين لتعبئة الموارد الهامة لأفراد مجتمعنا.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Emergency Financial Relief
For Students, Immigrants, and Workers Left Out


MAF Launches COVID-19 Rapid Response Fund

The coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic is exposing what we have always known: our nation’s deep inequities and broken safety-net programs leave millions of people without help or relief. Today, we are seeing the painful reality for those who don’t have the luxuries of paid sick leave, unemployment benefits, or social safety net protections to help them weather this storm.

MAF’s Rapid Response Fund will connect people with the resources and emergency relief they need to weather this storm.

COVID-19 Resources Finder

MAF’s in-house application connects people directly to resources that they may be eligible for, saving time and effort navigating through complex programs and services.

Direct Cash Grants

MAF will distribute $500 cash grants to people who can’t or won’t receive a government aid or relief during this crisis. People need cash – and the freedom to decide how to use it best. No repayment necessary.

Emergency Bridge Loans

Zero interest emergency loans help small business owners get through the economic crisis. With no repayments due for the first 6 months, these loans will help entrepreneurs until business recovers.

Looking for financial help? Find out what’s available here:

Immigrant Families Fund

Grants for immigrant families who aren’t eligible to receive a Federal coronavirus stimulus check and have lost income due to the pandemic.

CA College Student Fund

Grants for undergraduate students at a California public college who have completed at least one year of coursework and demonstrate financial need.

LA Young Creatives Fund

Grants for young creatives between the ages of 18 and 30 who are living in LA County and have lost a significant share of income due to the pandemic.

Join us to ensure that no one is left out

With generous support from philanthropists and community members, we’re raising money to put directly into the hands of the people who need it most: low income and immigrant families who rely on informal, part time, or gig work; small business owners, artists, and entrepreneurs devastated by the economic collapse; and college students who won’t receive government checks or unemployment benefits. 

Every dollar contributed to MAF’s Rapid Response Fund is distributed directly to grantees and borrowers.

Here’s where the money is going

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible for a grant from the Rapid Response Fund?

The Rapid Response Fund will provide emergency financial relief to students, immigrants, and workers who are being left behind by the government’s response. To demonstrate eligibility for a grant, students, for example, will need to provide a copy of their transcript and financial need. Workers, artists, and small business owners who have lost work or hours need to show their 1099s or other proof of alternative work arrangements. Specific requirements will vary depending on the program, but in every case MAF’s COVID-19 Resources Finder will help applicants determine what benefits are available to them.

How much do applicants receive?

MAF’s Rapid Response Fund provides $500 direct grants to students, low income, and immigrant households who are otherwiseineligible for government support. All grants are unrestricted in order to help people cover whatever is most pressing in their lives. The Fund also provides zero interest bridge loans of $2,500 for small business owners. All applicants apply through MAF’s Coronavirus Resources Finder –an application that pulls together the resources that are available for each applicant, including federal, state, and local programs. The application outlines 3-4 eligible programs or support for each applicant, including –where applicable –MAF cash grants and bridge loans, like MAF’s Rapid Response Fund.

How quickly will funds be disbursed?

We understand that timing is critical: once an application is received and approved, funds will be deposited directly into grantee and borrower accounts to minimize delays and hardships. Estimated time of disbursement is 72 hours from application approval.

Where does my money go?

One hundred percent of contributions to MAF’s Rapid Response Fund goes directly to the people who need itmost. Our number one priority is helping people who are affected by the crisis but don’t have anywhere else to turn. We’ll conduct separate fundraising to cover our organization’s costs.

Coronavirus Rapid Response Fund Supporters

In times like these, it is important to know that we are not alone in this work. MAF is grateful to have the leadership and support of our philanthropic partners to mobilize critical resources for our community members.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2020 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.