奥利维亚:用心烹饪


小企业主Olivia和Javier创办了Eleganza餐饮公司,但需要Lending Circles来减少医疗债务并建立他们的业务。

奥利维亚-贝拉斯克斯和她的丈夫哈维尔-德尔加迪略最初来自墨西哥,对烹饪和呵护周围的人有着共同的热情。他们在旧金山市中心一家受欢迎的午餐场所任职期间,共同拥有42年的客户服务和食品准备经验。

2010年,奥利维亚和哈维尔在加州大学旧金山分校医院的儿科重症监护室待了很长时间,等待他们的小儿子从神经外科手术中康复。

为了感谢医院员工的奉献精神,奥利维亚和哈维尔开始送来三明治、沙拉和水果。从那时起,餐饮服务的要求开始出现--首先是为员工的私人活动,后来是为整个组织的大型特殊场合。就这样开始了 饮食业.

奥利维亚的女儿们

奥利维亚的信用评分因她儿子在接受治疗时累积的医疗债务而骤降了近200分。在他康复后,是时候让这个家庭专注于摆脱医疗债务和改善他们的信用记录,以便他们能够建立自己的企业。她从她的朋友布鲁诺和米凯拉那里了解到Lending Circles,他们也是小企业主,并成功地利用该计划修复了他们的信用。奥利维亚和她的丈夫在2012年加入了一个Lending Circle,并利用他们的贷款来帮助偿还现有的债务。

苏菲-昆廷来自 国家期刊 报道说,"在参加同行贷款计划的短短11个月后,奥利维亚的信用评分从500分以下上升到约670分"。

查看奥利维亚的 业务

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Olivia: cooking from the heart


Small business owners Olivia and Javier started Eleganza Catering but needed Lending Circles to reduce medical debt & build their business

Olivia Velazquez and her husband, Javier Delgadillo are originally from Mexico and share a passion for cooking and for pampering the people around them. Together, they have 42 years of experience in customer service and food preparation from their tenure at a popular downtown San Francisco lunch spot.

In 2010, Olivia and Javier spent long hours at the Pediatrics Intensive Care Unit at UCSF Hospital, waiting for their youngest son’s recovery from neurosurgery.

To thank the hospital staff for their dedication, Olivia and Javier started to bring in sandwiches, salads, and fruits. From there, catering requests started to come in – first for private events of the staff members, and later for larger organization-wide special occasions. And so began Eleganza Catering.

Olivia’s daughters

Olivia’s credit score plummeted nearly 200 points from the medical debt accrued while her son was going through treatment. After he recovered, it was time for the family to focus on getting rid of the medical debt and improving their credit histories so they could build their business. She learned about Lending Circles from her friends, Bruno and Micaela, who were also small business owners and who had successfully used the program to repair their credit. Olivia and her husband joined a Lending Circle in 2012 and used their loans to help pay down their existing debt.

Sophie Quinton from the National Journal reports, “After just 11 months of participating in the peer-to-peer lending program, Olivia’s credit score went from below 500 to about 670.”

Check out Olivia’s business

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.