أوليفيا: الطبخ من القلب


بدأ مالكا الأعمال الصغيرة أوليفيا وخافيير شركة Eleganza Catering ولكنهما احتاجا إلى Lending Circles لتقليل الديون الطبية وبناء أعمالهما

أوليفيا فيلاسكيز وزوجها خافيير ديلغاديلو من المكسيك ويشتركان في شغف الطبخ وتدليل الناس من حولهم. يتمتعون معًا بـ 42 عامًا من الخبرة في خدمة العملاء وإعداد الطعام من فترة عملهم في مكان غداء شهير في وسط مدينة سان فرانسيسكو.

في عام 2010 ، أمضت أوليفيا وخافيير ساعات طويلة في وحدة العناية المركزة للأطفال في مستشفى UCSF ، في انتظار تعافي ابنهما الأصغر من جراحة المخ والأعصاب.

لشكر موظفي المستشفى على تفانيهم ، بدأ أوليفيا وخافيير في إحضار السندويشات والسلطات والفواكه. من هناك ، بدأت طلبات تقديم الطعام في الظهور - أولاً للمناسبات الخاصة للموظفين ، ولاحقًا للمناسبات الخاصة الأكبر على مستوى المؤسسة. وهكذا بدأ إليجانزا للتموين.

بنات أوليفيا

انخفضت درجة ائتمان أوليفيا بما يقرب من 200 نقطة من الديون الطبية المتراكمة بينما كان ابنها يخضع للعلاج. بعد أن تعافى ، حان الوقت للعائلة للتركيز على التخلص من الديون الطبية وتحسين سجلها الائتماني حتى يتمكنوا من بناء أعمالهم التجارية. تعرفت على Lending Circles من صديقاتها ، برونو وميكايلا ، اللذين كانا أيضًا من أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة والذين استخدموا البرنامج بنجاح لإصلاح رصيدهم. انضمت أوليفيا وزوجها إلى دائرة الإقراض في عام 2012 واستخدموا قروضهم للمساعدة في سداد ديونهم الحالية.

صوفي كوينتون من المجلة الوطنية التقارير ، "بعد 11 شهرًا فقط من المشاركة في برنامج الإقراض من نظير إلى نظير ، ارتفعت درجة ائتمان أوليفيا من أقل من 500 إلى حوالي 670."

تحقق من أوليفيا اعمال

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Olivia: cooking from the heart


Small business owners Olivia and Javier started Eleganza Catering but needed Lending Circles to reduce medical debt & build their business

Olivia Velazquez and her husband, Javier Delgadillo are originally from Mexico and share a passion for cooking and for pampering the people around them. Together, they have 42 years of experience in customer service and food preparation from their tenure at a popular downtown San Francisco lunch spot.

In 2010, Olivia and Javier spent long hours at the Pediatrics Intensive Care Unit at UCSF Hospital, waiting for their youngest son’s recovery from neurosurgery.

To thank the hospital staff for their dedication, Olivia and Javier started to bring in sandwiches, salads, and fruits. From there, catering requests started to come in – first for private events of the staff members, and later for larger organization-wide special occasions. And so began Eleganza Catering.

Olivia’s daughters

Olivia’s credit score plummeted nearly 200 points from the medical debt accrued while her son was going through treatment. After he recovered, it was time for the family to focus on getting rid of the medical debt and improving their credit histories so they could build their business. She learned about Lending Circles from her friends, Bruno and Micaela, who were also small business owners and who had successfully used the program to repair their credit. Olivia and her husband joined a Lending Circle in 2012 and used their loans to help pay down their existing debt.

Sophie Quinton from the National Journal reports, “After just 11 months of participating in the peer-to-peer lending program, Olivia’s credit score went from below 500 to about 670.”

Check out Olivia’s business

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.