كريستينا: مصممة أزياء ريادية


يتغلب مالك شاحنة الموضة على النضال لبناء تاريخ ائتماني وعمل تجاري في نفس الوقت

كريستينا رويز هي مالكة توب شيلف بوتيك، أول شاحنة أزياء على الإطلاق في سان فرانسيسكو ، تم افتتاحها في مايو 2012. تدور حول حركة شاحنات الطعام الشهيرة ، TopShelf هو متجر متنقل مليء بالملابس العصرية بأسعار معقولة. المالك كريستينا هو نادل سابق وخريج مدرسة أزياء وقع في ديون المدرسة. بعد سدادها ، تُركت مع درجة ائتمان تالفة ومدخرات قليلة - تحديات تواجه رائد أعمال صغير. 

تقول كريستينا ، "ذهبت إلى مدرسة الموضة واكتسبت القليل من الديون. لقد دفعت كل ذلك لكنها أضرت بي لفترة من الوقت. وكما تعلم ، بعد عشر سنوات عندما تريد بدء عمل تجاري ، تعود الأشياء لتطاردك ".

هذا عندما سجلت في Lending Circles في مركز سان فرانسيسكو للمثليين وثنائيي الجنس والمتحولين جنسيا حيث تلقت دعم الأعمال الصغيرة الذي احتاجته لإطلاق شاحنتها. ظهرت قصة كريستينا بواسطة مجلة جريست وفي تقرير كاليفورنيا الخاص بـ NPR:

لقد أذهلها تأثير البرنامج. "لم أستطع حتى الحصول على بطاقة ائتمان بحد $100 من البنك الذي أتعامل معه قبل دائرة الإقراض. بعد ذلك ، وبدون إعادة تقديم الطلب ، بدأت للتو في تلقي رسائل في البريد تفيد بأنك حصلت على موافقة مسبقة بمبلغ $1،000 ثم $5،000 ".

من خلال المتابعين المنتظمين والعمل المزدهر ، تمكنت كريستينا من تحقيق حلم آخر: فتح متجر. في يونيو 2012 ، شعرت بسعادة غامرة للإعلان عن افتتاح متجرها الجديد داخل سان فرانسيسكو كروكر جاليريا. شاهد قصتها هنا:

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Christina: an entrepreneurial fashionista


Fashion truck owner overcomes struggle to build credit history and a business at the same time

Christina Ruiz is the owner of TopShelf Boutique, San Francisco’s first-ever fashion truck, opened in May 2012. A spin on the popular food truck movement, TopShelf is a traveling store full of hip yet affordable clothes. Owner Christina is a former bartender and fashion school graduate who fell into school debt. After paying it off, she was left with a damaged credit score and little savings – challenges for a small business entrepreneur. 

Christina says, “I went to fashion school and racked up a little bit of debt. I paid it all off but it damaged me for a while. And, you know, ten years later when you want to start a business that stuff comes back to haunt you.”

That’s when she enrolled in Lending Circles at the San Francisco Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Center where she received the small business supports she needed to launch her truck. Christina’s story has been featured by Grist Magazine and in NPR’s California Report:

She’s been astounded by the program’s impact. “I couldn’t even get a credit card for a $100 limit from my bank before the lending circle. Afterwards without even re-applying I just starting getting letters in the mail saying you’ve been pre-approved for $1,000 and then $5,000.”

With a regular following and a booming business, Christina was able to realize another dream: to open a boutique. In June of 2012, she was thrilled to announce the opening of a her new shop inside San Francisco’s Crocker Galleria. Watch her story here:

lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.