庆祝我们社区的许多妈妈


这个母亲节,我们庆祝所有“MAF 妈妈”通过 Lending Circles 努力为家人创造更美好的生活。

这个星期天是献给我们生活中坚强、睿智、慷慨和有爱心的母亲的日子。本着母亲节的精神,我们正在庆祝一些 MAF 客户,他们正在努力为家人建立光明的金融未来。

三代厨师

为了 瓜达卢佩,烹制地道的墨西哥美食,一直是家常便饭。作为一个女孩,她和她的母亲从头开始制作最美味的玉米饼,现在她和她的女儿们也这样做了。她用她的 Lending Circles 贷款购买设备并帮助支付一辆面包车以扩大她的餐饮业务, 埃尔皮皮拉 - 她和女儿一起经营以养家糊口。

当我们上一次分享瓜达卢佩的故事是在 2014 年,她梦想开一家小型的实体食品摊。现在,她是一家食品供应商 大厅 在旧金山和湾区节日的常客食品卡车。瓜达卢佩的家庭是她成功的关键。 “我这样做是为了我的女儿们。我想确保他们中的任何一个都不必为除自己以外的任何人工作”。

执行任务的妈妈

海伦来自危地马拉的单身妈妈带着一个简单的梦想来到 MAF:为她的孩子拥有一个安全的家。因为她付不起高额的押金,也没有信用评分,她别无选择,只能在合租公寓里租房——包括一个家庭住在走廊的公寓。

加入 Lending Circle 后,Helen 存够了保证金,并建立了信用评分。现在,她为女儿们拥有了自己的三居室公寓,还有更大的梦想。

在她儿子的支持下制作纸杯蛋糕

艾尔维亚儿子用一个简单的问题点燃了她对烘焙的热情:“妈妈,你最喜欢做什么?”在以在派对上吃最好的甜点而闻名后,她的家人和朋友鼓励 Elvia 开一家面包店。

她用 MAF 的 $5,000 贷款投资了冰箱、营业执照和一些必需品来发展她的面包店, La Luna Cupcakes.她现在在旧金山的克罗克广场拥有一家纸杯蛋糕店,她的孩子们仍然是她的北极星。 “我总是教他们如果你想要什么,你就可以做到!相信你的梦想!”

感谢 MAF 最新的合作伙伴成功经理 Lesley Marling 对本文的贡献。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Celebrating the Many Moms of Our Community


This Mother’s Day, we’re celebrating all the “MAF Moms” working hard to create better lives for their families through Lending Circles.

This Sunday is a day dedicated to the strong, wise, generous, and caring mothers in our lives. In the spirit of Mother’s Day, we’re celebrating a few MAF clients who are working hard to build bright financial futures for their families.

Three Generations of Chefs

For Guadalupe, cooking authentic Mexican cuisine has always been a family affair. As a girl, she and her mother made the tastiest tortillas from scratch, and now she and her daughters do the same. She used her Lending Circles loan to buy equipment and help pay for a van to expand her catering business, El Pipila — which she runs with her daughter to support their family.

When we last shared Guadalupe’s story in 2014, she dreamed of opening a small, brick-and-mortar food stand. Now, she’s a food vendor at The Hall in San Francisco and a food truck regular at Bay Area festivals. Guadalupe’s family is key to her success. “I am doing this for my daughters. I want to make sure that neither of them has to work for anyone but themselves”.

A Mom on a Mission

Helen, a single mom from Guatemala, came to MAF with a simple dream: to have a safe home for her children. Because she couldn’t afford the hefty security deposit and didn’t have a credit score, she had no choice but to rent rooms in shared apartments — including one with families living in hallways.

After joining a Lending Circle, Helen saved up enough for a security deposit and built her credit score. Now, she has her own three-bedroom apartment for her daughters, and even bigger dreams.

Whipping Up Cupcakes with Her Son’s Support

Elvia’s son ignited her passion for baking with a simple question: “Mom, what do you love to do most?” After building a reputation for having the best desserts at parties, her family and friends encouraged Elvia to start a bakery.

She used a $5,000 loan from MAF to invest in a fridge, business license, and a number of necessities to grow her bakery, La Luna Cupcakes. She now has a cupcake shop in Crocker Galleria in San Francisco, and her children continue to be her North Star. “I always taught them if you want something, you can do it! Believe in your dream!”

Thanks to Lesley Marling, MAF’s newest Partner Success Manager, for her contributions to this post.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.