الاحتفال بالعديد من الأمهات في مجتمعنا


في عيد الأم هذا ، نحتفل بجميع "MAF Moms" الذين يعملون بجد لخلق حياة أفضل لعائلاتهم من خلال Lending Circles.

هذا الأحد هو يوم مكرس للأمهات القويات والحكيمات والسخيات والعناية في حياتنا. بروح عيد الأم ، نحتفل ببعض عملاء MAF الذين يعملون بجد لبناء مستقبل مالي مشرق لعائلاتهم.

ثلاثة أجيال من الطهاة

ل غوادالوبيلطالما كان طهي المأكولات المكسيكية الأصيلة شأنًا عائليًا. كفتاة ، كانت هي ووالدتها يصنعان ألذ خبز التورتيلا من الصفر ، والآن هي وبناتها يفعلن نفس الشيء. استخدمت قرضها Lending Circles لشراء المعدات والمساعدة في دفع ثمن شاحنة لتوسيع أعمالها في مجال التموين ، البيبيلا - التي تديرها مع ابنتها لإعالة أسرتهما.

عندما شاركنا قصة Guadalupe آخر مرة في عام 2014 ، كانت تحلم بفتح كشك طعام صغير من الطوب وقذائف الهاون. الآن ، هي بائعة طعام في القاعة في سان فرانسيسكو وشاحنة طعام منتظمة في مهرجانات Bay Area. عائلة غوادالوبي هي مفتاح نجاحها. "أنا أفعل هذا من أجل بناتي. أريد أن أتأكد من أنه لا يتعين على أي منهما العمل لأي شخص سوى أنفسهم ".

أم في مهمة

هيلين، وهي أم عزباء من غواتيمالا ، جاءت إلى ماف بحلم بسيط: أن يكون لها منزل آمن لأطفالها. نظرًا لأنها لم تستطع تحمل مبلغ التأمين الضخم ولم يكن لديها درجة ائتمانية ، لم يكن لديها خيار سوى استئجار غرف في شقق مشتركة - بما في ذلك غرفة مع عائلات تعيش في الممرات.

بعد الانضمام إلى دائرة الإقراض ، ادخرت هيلين ما يكفي لإيداع التأمين وحصلت على درجة الائتمان الخاصة بها. الآن ، لديها شقتها الخاصة المكونة من ثلاث غرف نوم لبناتها ، ولديها أحلام أكبر.

تجلد الكب كيك بدعم ابنها

إلفياأشعل ابنها شغفها بالخبز بسؤال بسيط: "أمي ، ما أكثر شيء تحب أن تفعله؟" بعد بناء سمعة طيبة في تقديم أفضل الحلويات في الحفلات ، شجعت عائلتها وأصدقاؤها إلفيا على بدء مخبز.

استخدمت قرضًا بقيمة $5،000 من MAF للاستثمار في ثلاجة ، ورخصة تجارية ، وعدد من الضروريات لتنمية مخبزها ، كب كيك لا لونا. لديها الآن متجر كب كيك في كروكر غاليريا في سان فرانسيسكو ، ولا يزال أطفالها يمثلون نجمها الشمالي. "لقد علمتهم دائمًا إذا كنت تريد شيئًا ما ، يمكنك فعل ذلك! أمن بحلمك!"

بفضل ليزلي مارلينج ، مدير نجاح الشريك الجديد في MAF ، لمساهماتها في هذا المنشور.

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Celebrating the Many Moms of Our Community


This Mother’s Day, we’re celebrating all the “MAF Moms” working hard to create better lives for their families through Lending Circles.

This Sunday is a day dedicated to the strong, wise, generous, and caring mothers in our lives. In the spirit of Mother’s Day, we’re celebrating a few MAF clients who are working hard to build bright financial futures for their families.

Three Generations of Chefs

For Guadalupe, cooking authentic Mexican cuisine has always been a family affair. As a girl, she and her mother made the tastiest tortillas from scratch, and now she and her daughters do the same. She used her Lending Circles loan to buy equipment and help pay for a van to expand her catering business, El Pipila — which she runs with her daughter to support their family.

When we last shared Guadalupe’s story in 2014, she dreamed of opening a small, brick-and-mortar food stand. Now, she’s a food vendor at The Hall in San Francisco and a food truck regular at Bay Area festivals. Guadalupe’s family is key to her success. “I am doing this for my daughters. I want to make sure that neither of them has to work for anyone but themselves”.

A Mom on a Mission

Helen, a single mom from Guatemala, came to MAF with a simple dream: to have a safe home for her children. Because she couldn’t afford the hefty security deposit and didn’t have a credit score, she had no choice but to rent rooms in shared apartments — including one with families living in hallways.

After joining a Lending Circle, Helen saved up enough for a security deposit and built her credit score. Now, she has her own three-bedroom apartment for her daughters, and even bigger dreams.

Whipping Up Cupcakes with Her Son’s Support

Elvia’s son ignited her passion for baking with a simple question: “Mom, what do you love to do most?” After building a reputation for having the best desserts at parties, her family and friends encouraged Elvia to start a bakery.

She used a $5,000 loan from MAF to invest in a fridge, business license, and a number of necessities to grow her bakery, La Luna Cupcakes. She now has a cupcake shop in Crocker Galleria in San Francisco, and her children continue to be her North Star. “I always taught them if you want something, you can do it! Believe in your dream!”

Thanks to Lesley Marling, MAF’s newest Partner Success Manager, for her contributions to this post.

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.