催化变革。安东尼奥的故事

迈阿密催化剂组织是MAF的国家成员。 Lending Circles网络 总部设在佛罗里达州的迈阿密-戴德县。通过其多样化的项目和服务。 迈阿密催化剂组织 致力于消除贫困,改善迈阿密社区的健康、教育和经济机会。迈阿密催化剂组织 在2014年成为一个正式的Lending Circles供应商,将信用建设加入到他们的项目和社会服务套件中。

到目前为止,"迈阿密催化剂 "已经提供了 向参与者提供超过$350,000的贷款.他们巧妙地将Lending Circles整合到他们的其他项目中,以便已经参与该组织的客户能够轻松地获得一个切实的、经过验证的机会来建立他们的信用。他们通过在当地社区学院张贴广告和吸引学生参与,招募了许多参与者。他们希望为学生提供资源,以尽量减少他们的债务,并为他们的财务健康和繁荣的未来做好准备。

2014年9月,安东尼奥来到迈阿密Catalyst公司,与一位财务教练进行了预约。他对自己的信用记录上出现的一些事情感到担忧,他希望得到建议。

虽然Antonio来到Catalyst Miami时并没有把这些问题放在心上,但在与财务教练的交流过程中,他最终分享了其他一些担忧:他和他的配偶最近分居,Antonio担心分居会影响他年幼的孩子。他还说,他以前曾被监禁过。

安东尼奥希望得到帮助,修复他的信用,并制定一个计划,使其财务状况更加稳定。

安东尼奥一直有很强的职业道德。当他来到Catalyst Miami时,他已经迈出了第一步,在迈阿密戴德学院注册了课程。他还在迈阿密港口找到了一份服务船舶的工作。这是一份艰苦的工作,但安东尼奥喜欢这份工作,他接受了任何他能得到的轮班。他发现迈阿密市区让人精神振奋。他在这个地区花了很多时间,通常不值得为了几个小时的休息而通勤回家。相反,安东尼奥大部分时间都是在 "Chasers'Lodge "度过的,这是一个位于港口的设施,工人可以在工作时间之间休息。

安东尼奥与他的教练分享说,漫长的通勤让他梦想着拥有自己的公寓或离港口更近的房子。他还说,他对房地产销售有浓厚的兴趣。他被成为房东和出租房产以增加另一个收入来源的想法所吸引。

在迈阿密Catalyst的第一次谈话后,财务教练鼓励安东尼奥参加Catalyst的免费财务辅导计划,以努力实现他的目标。教练建议他的第一步应该是审查他的预算并开始修复他的信用评分。

迈阿密催化剂组织的优势之一是它所提供的一系列服务。而安东尼奥已经利用了很多。

加入该计划后,安东尼奥开始解决他的预算问题。他与一名教练合作,评估他的收入和支出,并制定可实现的目标。

接下来,他与Catalyst Miami的健康团队合作,参加了一项健康保险计划。

最后,他转向了他的信用评分,近年来他的信用评分受到了影响。安东尼奥报名参加了信用辅导,以确定改善他的分数的方法。教练的建议之一是加入 Lending Circles这就是MAF的零利率贷款计划,该计划被证明可以帮助人们建立和提高他们的信用分数。

自从与迈阿密催化剂组织的工作人员合作以来,安东尼奥已经越来越接近他为自己和家人想要的财务稳定。他已经还清了之前的全部$3,000美元的信用卡债务。他每个月都有例行储蓄,而且他的储蓄账户里有$500美元。而他的信用评分呢?

安东尼奥很自豪地分享他目前的信用分数:令人印象深刻的730分。

安东尼奥现在不仅对如何保持他强大的信用分数和继续建立它感到有信心,而且他健康的信用状况帮助他以低利率购买了一辆汽车,这是他以前没有资格购买的。

他对自己在该项目中的经历非常满意,以至于他开始向朋友和同事称赞其成果。

结果,他的四个朋友后来都加入了迈阿密催化剂公司的财务辅导计划,并报名参加了Lending Circles计划!

安东尼奥对他所取得的一切感到自豪。而且他现在知道,他的个人和职业梦想完全可以实现。

关于作者。 沃恩-约翰逊是Catalyst Miami的社区财富经理,该公司在佛罗里达州迈阿密提供财务辅导、教育和健康计划。他拥有佛罗里达国际大学的硕士学位。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Catalyzing Change: Antonio’s Story

Catalyst Miami is a member of MAF’s national Lending Circles network based in Florida’s Miami-Dade County. Through its diverse programs and services, Catalyst Miami is dedicated to fighting poverty and improving health, education, and economic opportunity in Miami communities. Catalyst Miami became an official Lending Circles provider in 2014, adding credit-building to their suite of programs and social services.

To date, Catalyst Miami has provided over $350,000 in loans to participants. They have skillfully integrated Lending Circles into their other programs so that clients already engaged with the organization can easily access a tangible, proven opportunity to build their credit. They’ve recruited many of their participants by tabling at local community colleges and engaging students. They want to provide students with the resources to minimize their debt and to set them up for a future of financial health and prosperity.

In September of 2014, Antonio came to Catalyst Miami for an appointment with a financial coach. He was worried about a few things that had appeared on his credit history, and he wanted advice.

Though they hadn’t been at the top of his mind when Antonio arrived at Catalyst Miami, he ended up sharing a few other concerns during the intake process with the financial coach: he and his spouse had recently separated, and Antonio was worried about how the separation would affect his young child. He also shared that he was formerly incarcerated.

Antonio wanted help repairing his credit and mapping out a plan to become more financially stable.

Antonio has always had a strong work ethic. When he came to Catalyst Miami, he had already taken the step of enrolling in classes at Miami Dade College. He had also found a job servicing ships at the port of Miami. It was hard work, but Antonio liked it, and he took whatever shifts he could get. He found downtown Miami energizing. He spent so much time in the area that it usually wasn’t worth it to commute home for just a few hours of rest. Instead, Antonio would spend most of his time off the clock in the “Chasers’ Lodge,” a facility located right on the port where workers could rest in between working hours.

Antonio shared with his coach that the long commute had left him dreaming of owning his own condo or a house closer to the port. He also shared that he had a burgeoning interest in real estate sales. He was drawn to the idea of becoming a landlord and renting out properties to add another income source.

After that first conversation at Catalyst Miami, the financial coach encouraged Antonio to enroll in Catalyst’s free Financial Coaching program to work toward his goals. The coach suggested his first steps should be to review his budget and start repairing his credit score.

One of Catalyst Miami’s strengths as an organization is the range of services that it offers. And Antonio has taken advantage of many.

After joining the program, Antonio got started by tackling his budget. He worked with a coach to assess his income and expenses and set achievable goals.

Next, he worked with Catalyst Miami’s health team to enroll in a health insurance plan.

Finally, he turned to his credit score, which had suffered in recent years. Antonio signed up for credit coaching to identify ways to improve his score. One of the coach’s recommendations was to join Lending Circles, MAF’s zero-interest loan program proven to help people establish and increase their credit scores.

Since working with the staff at Catalyst Miami, Antonio has moved closer and closer to the financial stability he wanted for himself and his family. He has paid off the entire $3,000 he previously had in credit card debt. He has a monthly savings routine, and he has $500 in his growing savings account. And his credit score?

Antonio is proud to share his current credit score: an impressive 730.

Not only does Antonio now feel confident about how to maintain his strong credit score and continue building it, but his healthy credit profile helped him buy a car with a low interest rate, something he wouldn’t have qualified for before.

He was so satisfied with his experience in the program that he began to praise the outcomes to friends and colleagues.

As a result, four of his friends have since joined the financial coaching program at Catalyst Miami and enrolled in the Lending Circles program!

Antonio is proud of all that he has achieved. And he now knows that his personal and professional dreams are well within his reach.

About the author: Vaughan Johnson is a Community Wealth Manager at Catalyst Miami, which offers financial coaching, education, and health programs in Miami, FL. He holds a Master’s from Florida International University.

Partner Success Manager at MAF

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2018 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.