在芝加哥建立势头


高级客户经理 Daniel Lau 分享他将 Lending Circles 带到芝加哥的经验


我打开了我们首席执行官何塞的一封电子邮件:“丹尼尔,除了 3 月 31 日和 4 月 1 日——我们要去芝加哥进行 Lending Circles 演示!”

好的!我喜欢旅行,几年没去过芝加哥了。在 Chase 的慷慨支持下,我们现在正在芝加哥寻找更多 Lending Circle 合作伙伴提供商。这是我们的目标服务领域之一,也是 2014 年一系列路演中的第一个,旨在扩大我们的计划,并将储蓄、信用建设和金融赋权福利带给美国各地更多的中低收入和新移民社区。

我来芝加哥已经一周了,但我仍然兴奋地嗡嗡作响。演示进行得很顺利——我们甚至有正在做非正式借贷圈的观众帮助解释它是如何运作的!非营利组织有很多兴趣和潜力。我在接待处有很多人来找我,我什至没有意识到房间的另一边有更多的食物!

在我能够与我们最新的 Lending Circles 合作伙伴之一,芝加哥唐人街的美籍华人服务联盟共度时光的第二天。

我参加了他们的金融教育研讨会(测试了我的普通话听力技能),制定了 Lending Circles 实施策略,参观了他们的办公室和唐人街,并享用了美味的点心午餐!

之后我搬到比尔森附近参观复活项目。当我进入大楼时,一幅美丽的壁画迎接了我。我了解到他们在社区中担任非盈利物业经理、金融教育提供者和非凡的房屋所有权人的许多帽子。 Lending Circles 将是对他们惊人工作的一个很好的补充和增强。

芝加哥路演开启了如此多的良好关系,我迫不及待地想看看他们如何成长并为我们社区的 Lending Circles 和财务能力建立动力。

接下来——迈阿密!


使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Warning: Declaration of YOOtheme\Theme\Wordpress\MenuWalker::walk($elements, $max_depth) should be compatible with Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth, ...$args) in /home/missi254/public_html/wp-content/themes/yootheme/vendor/yootheme/theme-wordpress/src/MenuWalker.php on line 8

Building momentum in Chicago


Senior Account Manager Daniel Lau shares his experience on bringing Lending Circles to Chicago


I open an email from our CEO Jose: “Daniel, save March 31 and April 1 – we’re going to Chicago for a Lending Circles presentation!”

All right! I love traveling and haven’t been to Chicago for a few years. With generous support from Chase, we are now on the search for more Lending Circle Partner Providers in Chicago. It’s one of our target service areas and the first of a series of roadshows for 2014 to expand our programs and bring the savings, credit-building, and financial empowerment benefits to more low to moderate-income and recent immigrant communities across the United States.

It’s already been a week since I was in Chicago, but I’m still buzzing with excitement. The presentation went well – we even had people in the audience who are doing an informal Lending Circle help explain how it works! There is a ton of interest and potential from nonprofit groups. I had so many people come up to me at the reception that I didn’t even realize there was a whole other side of the room with more food!

The day after I was able to spend time with one of our newest Lending Circles Partners, the Chinese American Service League in Chicago’s Chinatown.

I sat in on their financial education workshop (my Mandarin listening skills were put to the test), strategized about Lending Circles implementation, got a tour of their offices and Chinatown, and had a delicious dim sum lunch!

Afterwards I moved over to the Pilsen neighborhood to visit The Resurrection Project. A beautiful mural greeted me as I entered the building. I learned about the many hats they wear in the community as a nonprofit property manager, financial education provider, and homeownership extraordinaires. Lending Circles would be a great complement and enhancement to their amazing work.

The Chicago roadshow led to the start of so many great relationships, I can’t wait to see how they grow and build the momentum for Lending Circles and financial capability for our communities.

Next up – Miami!


lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.