بناء الزخم في شيكاغو


يشارك مدير الحسابات الأول دانيال لاو خبرته في إحضار Lending Circles إلى شيكاغو


أفتح بريدًا إلكترونيًا من رئيسنا التنفيذي جوزيه: "دانيال ، احفظ 31 مارس و 1 أبريل - سنذهب إلى شيكاغو لحضور عرض تقديمي Lending Circles!"

حسنا! أحب السفر ولم أذهب إلى شيكاغو منذ بضع سنوات. بدعم سخي من Chase ، نحن الآن في البحث عن المزيد من مقدمي شركاء Lending Circle في شيكاغو. إنها واحدة من مجالات خدمتنا المستهدفة والأولى في سلسلة من الجولات الترويجية لعام 2014 لتوسيع برامجنا وجلب المدخرات ، وبناء الائتمان ، ومزايا التمكين المالي إلى مجتمعات المهاجرين منخفضة إلى متوسطة الدخل وحديثة مجتمعات المهاجرين في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة.

لقد مر أسبوع بالفعل منذ أن كنت في شيكاغو ، لكنني ما زلت مليئة بالإثارة. سار العرض بشكل جيد - حتى أنه كان لدينا أشخاص من الجمهور يقومون بدائرة إعارة غير رسمية يساعدون في شرح كيفية عملها! هناك الكثير من الاهتمام والإمكانات من المجموعات غير الربحية. كان لدي الكثير من الأشخاص الذين حضروا إليّ في حفل الاستقبال لدرجة أنني لم أدرك حتى أن هناك جانبًا آخر كاملًا من الغرفة به المزيد من الطعام!

في اليوم التالي لقضاء بعض الوقت مع أحد أحدث شركاء Lending Circles ، رابطة الخدمة الصينية الأمريكية في الحي الصيني في شيكاغو.

جلست في ورشة عمل التعليم المالي الخاصة بهم (تم اختبار مهاراتي في الاستماع إلى لغة الماندرين) ، وخططت لتطبيق Lending Circles ، وقمت بجولة في مكاتبهم والحي الصيني ، وتناولت غداءًا لذيذًا!

بعد ذلك انتقلت إلى حي بلسن لزيارة مشروع القيامة. استقبلتني لوحة جدارية جميلة عندما دخلت المبنى. لقد تعلمت عن القبعات العديدة التي يرتدونها في المجتمع كمدير عقارات غير ربحي ، ومقدم تعليم مالي ، وملكية منازل غير عادية. سيكون Lending Circles مكملاً رائعًا وتحسينًا لعملهم المذهل.

أدت الحملة الترويجية في شيكاغو إلى بداية العديد من العلاقات الرائعة ، ولا أطيق الانتظار لأرى كيف تنمو وتبني الزخم لـ Lending Circles والقدرة المالية لمجتمعاتنا.

التالي - ميامي!


MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Warning: Declaration of YOOtheme\Theme\Wordpress\MenuWalker::walk($elements, $max_depth) should be compatible with Walker::walk($elements, $max_depth, ...$args) in /home/missi254/public_html/wp-content/themes/yootheme/vendor/yootheme/theme-wordpress/src/MenuWalker.php on line 8

Building momentum in Chicago


Senior Account Manager Daniel Lau shares his experience on bringing Lending Circles to Chicago


I open an email from our CEO Jose: “Daniel, save March 31 and April 1 – we’re going to Chicago for a Lending Circles presentation!”

All right! I love traveling and haven’t been to Chicago for a few years. With generous support from Chase, we are now on the search for more Lending Circle Partner Providers in Chicago. It’s one of our target service areas and the first of a series of roadshows for 2014 to expand our programs and bring the savings, credit-building, and financial empowerment benefits to more low to moderate-income and recent immigrant communities across the United States.

It’s already been a week since I was in Chicago, but I’m still buzzing with excitement. The presentation went well – we even had people in the audience who are doing an informal Lending Circle help explain how it works! There is a ton of interest and potential from nonprofit groups. I had so many people come up to me at the reception that I didn’t even realize there was a whole other side of the room with more food!

The day after I was able to spend time with one of our newest Lending Circles Partners, the Chinese American Service League in Chicago’s Chinatown.

I sat in on their financial education workshop (my Mandarin listening skills were put to the test), strategized about Lending Circles implementation, got a tour of their offices and Chinatown, and had a delicious dim sum lunch!

Afterwards I moved over to the Pilsen neighborhood to visit The Resurrection Project. A beautiful mural greeted me as I entered the building. I learned about the many hats they wear in the community as a nonprofit property manager, financial education provider, and homeownership extraordinaires. Lending Circles would be a great complement and enhancement to their amazing work.

The Chicago roadshow led to the start of so many great relationships, I can’t wait to see how they grow and build the momentum for Lending Circles and financial capability for our communities.

Next up – Miami!


lending8

MISSION ASSET FUND IS A 501C3 ORGANIZATION

TERMS OF USE   |   PRIVACY   |   CONTACT

Copyright © 2019 Mission Asset Fund. All Rights Reserved.