新闻发布。5,000多份DACA续签奖学金现已到位

媒体联系。
(888) 274-4808 x206
[email protected]

$2,500,000+基金帮助梦想者在10月5日前更新DACA

加州旧金山 - 2017年9月22日 - Mission Asset Fund(MAF)今天宣布,它已经超过了最初的筹款目标,现在将能够在10月5日截止日期前向5000多名梦想者提供$250万的奖学金,以支付DACA续约费用。

本月初,特朗普政府宣布,"童年抵美者暂缓遣返"(DACA)计划即将结束。DACA为80万通常被称为 "梦想家 "的年轻人提供了保障、安全和生计。在6个月后该计划结束前,有资格更新DACA许可证的15.4万名梦想者中,大多数人将能够自己支付申请费用。对于那些有资格续签但无力支付$495申请费的梦想者,MAF正在介入,提供一个解决方案,目前在全国范围内提供:提供奖学金,帮助梦想者续签DACA身份(LC4DACA.org).

从现在到10月5日的最后期限,MAF将为5000多名梦想者提供$495的奖学金,以更新他们的DACA许可。全美国已有3000多份奖学金通过该基金发放给DACA获得者。 敦促追梦人不要拖延--在10月5日截止日期前发送申请至关重要--在48小时内获得奖学金,网址是 LC4DACA.org.资助这些奖学金的资金来自本月初启动的DACA更新基金,该基金得到了慈善界越来越多的支持。

"得知特朗普总统终止了DACA,我们感到震惊和恐惧,"MAF的首席执行官和2016年麦克阿瑟 "天才 "研究员何塞-奎诺内兹说。他补充说:"一旦我们看到一个小的机会窗口,帮助数以千计的梦想家更新他们的保护地位,我们就立即行动起来。帮助这些年轻人的时间就是现在"。

全国各地的DACA获得者,如果他们的许可证在现在和3月5日之间到期,就有资格获得这些奖学金。由于时间紧迫,这项在线奖学金将在一天内处理完毕,在旧金山可以当天检查,在全国其他地区可以隔夜邮寄。

MAF在与梦想家合作方面有很长的历史,并且已经利用0%利息贷款帮助数百人支付DACA申请费。这一举措--在24-48小时内向梦想者提供奖学金--建立在这一成功记录的基础上。鼓励许可证即将到期的DACA获得者访问 LC4DACA.org 并立即应用。

本基金的慈善支持者包括:Weingart基金会、加州捐赠基金、詹姆斯-欧文基金会、马林社区基金会、克拉曼家庭基金会、Crankstart基金会、Chavez家庭基金会、旧金山基金会、三藩市OCEIA部门,以及来自全国各地个人捐助者的慷慨解囊。

关于MAF

M资产基金 (MAF) 是一家 501c3 非营利组织,其使命是帮助人们在财务生活中变得引人注目、活跃和成功。全国有超过 7,000 人使用 MAF 屡获殊荣的金融服务计划来提高信用评分、偿还债务,并为成为房主、学生或美国公民等重要目标而储蓄。 MAF 目前管理着一个全国性的网络 50个Lending Circles供应商 在 17 个州和华盛顿特区

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

5,000+ DACA renewal scholarships now available

$2.5M Scholarship Fund Available. Dreamers urged to apply now LC4DACA.org!

Media Contact:
(888) 274-4808 x206
[email protected]

$2,500,000+ FUND TO HELP DREAMERS
RENEW DACA BY OCTOBER 5

San Francisco, CA – September 22, 2017 – Mission Asset Fund (MAF) today announced it has surpassed its original fundraising goal and will now be able to provide $2,500,000 in scholarships to 5,000+ Dreamers to pay for DACA renewals by the October 5 deadline.

Early this month, the Trump administration announced that the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) Program is ending. DACA has provided security, safety, and a livelihood for 800,000 young people commonly known as “Dreamers.” Of the 154,000 Dreamers eligible to renew their DACA permits before the program ends in six months, most will be able to cover the application costs themselves. For those Dreamers who are eligible for renewal but can’t afford the $495 application fee, MAF is stepping in with a solution now available nationwide: scholarships to help Dreamers renew their DACA status (LC4DACA.org).

Between now and the October 5 deadline, MAF will provide 5,000+ Dreamers with scholarships of $495 to renew their DACA permit. 3,000+ scholarships across the United States have already been issued to DACA recipients through this fund. Dreamers are urged to not delay – sending in their applications before the October 5 deadline is crucial – get a scholarship in 48 hours at LC4DACA.org. Capital to finance these scholarships come from the DACA Renewal Fund, launched earlier this month with growing support from the philanthropic community.

“We were shocked and horrified to learn that President Trump ended DACA,” says José Quiñonez, MAF’s CEO and 2016 MacArthur “Genius” Fellow. He added, “We sprang into action once we saw a small window of opportunity to help thousands of Dreamers to renew their protective status. The time to help these young people is now.”

DACA recipients with a permit expiring between now and March 5 across the nation are eligible to receive the scholarships. As time is of the essence, this online scholarship will be processed within a day, with same-day checks available in San Francisco and by overnight mail in other parts of the country.

MAF has a long history of working with Dreamers and has helped hundreds to pay for DACA application fees using a 0% interest loan. This initiative—offering scholarships within 24-48 hours to Dreamers—builds on this track record of success. DACA recipients with expiring permits are encouraged to visit LC4DACA.org and apply immediately.

Philanthropic supporters of this fund include: the Weingart Foundation, The California Endowment, The James Irvine Foundation, The Marin Community Foundation, The Klarman Family Foundation, The Crankstart Foundation, The Chavez Family Foundation, The San Francisco Foundation, The Department of OCEIA in SF, and from the generosity of individual donors across the country.

About MAF

Mission Asset Fund (MAF) is a 501c3 nonprofit on a mission to build a fair financial marketplace for all. Over 7,000 people across the country have used MAF’s award-winning financial services programs to increase credit scores, pay down debt, and save for important goals like becoming a homeowner, a student, or a U.S. citizen. MAF currently manages a national network of over 50 Lending Circles providers in 17 states and Washington, D.C.


Tara Robinson is the Chief Development Officer for Mission Asset Fund. She spends an inordinate amount of time thinking about what to say, how to say it and who to say it to. She's also occasionally found editing parenting magazines and coming up with home improvement projects that have to be done right now.