تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

بيان صحفي: 5000+ منحة تجديد DACA متاحة الآن

اتصال وسائل الإعلام:
(888) 274-4808 × 206
marketing@missionassetfund.org

صندوق $2،500،000 + لمساعدة الحالمين على تجديد DACA بحلول 5 أكتوبر

سان فرانسيسكو ، كاليفورنيا - 22 سبتمبر 2017 - أعلنت شركة Mission Asset Fund (MAF) اليوم أنها قد تجاوزت هدفها الأصلي لجمع التبرعات وستتمكن الآن من تقديم منح دراسية تبلغ $2.500.000 إلى أكثر من 5000 حالمين لدفع تكاليف تجديد DACA بحلول الموعد النهائي في 5 أكتوبر.

في وقت مبكر من هذا الشهر ، أعلنت إدارة ترامب أن برنامج العمل المؤجل للقادمين من الأطفال (DACA) على وشك الانتهاء. لقد وفرت DACA الأمن والسلامة وسبل العيش لنحو 800000 شاب معروفين باسم "الحالمون". من بين 154000 حالمين مؤهلين لتجديد تصاريح DACA الخاصة بهم قبل انتهاء البرنامج في غضون ستة أشهر ، سيتمكن معظمهم من تغطية تكاليف التقديم بأنفسهم. بالنسبة لأولئك الحالمين المؤهلين للتجديد ولكن لا يمكنهم تحمل رسوم التقديم $495 ، تتدخل MAF في حل متاح الآن على الصعيد الوطني: المنح الدراسية لمساعدة الحالمين على تجديد حالة DACA الخاصة بهم (LC4DACA.org).

من الآن وحتى الموعد النهائي في 5 أكتوبر ، ستوفر MAF أكثر من 5000 حالمين بمنح دراسية من $495 لتجديد تصريح DACA الخاص بهم. تم بالفعل إصدار أكثر من 3،000 منحة دراسية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة لمتلقي DACA من خلال هذا الصندوق. نحث الحالمين على عدم التأخير - يعد إرسال طلباتهم قبل الموعد النهائي في 5 أكتوبر أمرًا بالغ الأهمية - الحصول على منحة دراسية في غضون 48 ساعة في LC4DACA.org. يأتي رأس المال لتمويل هذه المنح الدراسية من صندوق تجديد DACA ، الذي تم إطلاقه في وقت سابق من هذا الشهر بدعم متزايد من المجتمع الخيري.

يقول خوسيه كوينونيز ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MAF وزميل MacArthur "Genius" لعام 2016: "شعرنا بالصدمة والرعب عندما علمنا أن الرئيس ترامب أنهى DACA". وأضاف: "لقد انطلقنا إلى العمل بمجرد أن رأينا نافذة صغيرة من الفرص لمساعدة الآلاف من الحالمين على تجديد وضعهم الوقائي. لقد حان الوقت لمساعدة هؤلاء الشباب ".

متلقي DACA مع تصريح ينتهي من الآن وحتى 5 مارس في جميع أنحاء البلاد مؤهلون لتلقي المنح الدراسية. نظرًا لأن الوقت جوهري ، ستتم معالجة هذه المنحة عبر الإنترنت في غضون يوم واحد ، مع توفر الشيكات في نفس اليوم في سان فرانسيسكو وعن طريق البريد الليلي في أجزاء أخرى من البلاد.

تتمتع MAF بتاريخ طويل من العمل مع Dreamers وساعد المئات في دفع رسوم تطبيق DACA باستخدام قرض فائدة 0%. هذه المبادرة - التي تقدم منحًا دراسية في غضون 24-48 ساعة للحالمين - تبني على هذا السجل الحافل بالنجاح. يتم تشجيع متلقي DACA مع تصاريح منتهية الصلاحية على الزيارة LC4DACA.org وتطبيقه على الفور.

من بين الداعمين الخيريين لهذا الصندوق: مؤسسة Weingart ، و California Endowment ، و James Irvine Foundation ، و Marin Community Foundation ، و Klarman Family Foundation ، و The Crankstart Foundation ، و Chavez Family Foundation ، و San Francisco Foundation ، و Department of OCEIA in SF ، ومن سخاء المانحين الأفراد في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

حول ماف

مإصدار صندوق الأصول (MAF) هي منظمة غير ربحية 501c3 في مهمة لمساعدة الناس على أن يصبحوا مرئيين ونشطين وناجحين في حياتهم المالية. استخدم أكثر من 7000 شخص في جميع أنحاء البلاد برامج الخدمات المالية الحائزة على جوائز من MAF لزيادة درجات الائتمان ، وسداد الديون ، والادخار لأهداف مهمة مثل أن تصبح مالكًا لمنزل أو طالبًا أو مواطنًا أمريكيًا. تدير MAF حاليًا شبكة وطنية تزيد عن 50 Lending Circles مزودي في 17 ولاية وواشنطن العاصمة

5,000+ DACA renewal scholarships now available

$2.5M Scholarship Fund Available. Dreamers urged to apply now LC4DACA.org!

Media Contact:
(888) 274-4808 x206
[email protected]

$2,500,000+ FUND TO HELP DREAMERS
RENEW DACA BY OCTOBER 5

San Francisco, CA – September 22, 2017 – Mission Asset Fund (MAF) today announced it has surpassed its original fundraising goal and will now be able to provide $2,500,000 in scholarships to 5,000+ Dreamers to pay for DACA renewals by the October 5 deadline.

Early this month, the Trump administration announced that the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) Program is ending. DACA has provided security, safety, and a livelihood for 800,000 young people commonly known as “Dreamers.” Of the 154,000 Dreamers eligible to renew their DACA permits before the program ends in six months, most will be able to cover the application costs themselves. For those Dreamers who are eligible for renewal but can’t afford the $495 application fee, MAF is stepping in with a solution now available nationwide: scholarships to help Dreamers renew their DACA status (LC4DACA.org).

Between now and the October 5 deadline, MAF will provide 5,000+ Dreamers with scholarships of $495 to renew their DACA permit. 3,000+ scholarships across the United States have already been issued to DACA recipients through this fund. Dreamers are urged to not delay – sending in their applications before the October 5 deadline is crucial – get a scholarship in 48 hours at LC4DACA.org. Capital to finance these scholarships come from the DACA Renewal Fund, launched earlier this month with growing support from the philanthropic community.

“We were shocked and horrified to learn that President Trump ended DACA,” says José Quiñonez, MAF’s CEO and 2016 MacArthur “Genius” Fellow. He added, “We sprang into action once we saw a small window of opportunity to help thousands of Dreamers to renew their protective status. The time to help these young people is now.”

DACA recipients with a permit expiring between now and March 5 across the nation are eligible to receive the scholarships. As time is of the essence, this online scholarship will be processed within a day, with same-day checks available in San Francisco and by overnight mail in other parts of the country.

MAF has a long history of working with Dreamers and has helped hundreds to pay for DACA application fees using a 0% interest loan. This initiative—offering scholarships within 24-48 hours to Dreamers—builds on this track record of success. DACA recipients with expiring permits are encouraged to visit LC4DACA.org and apply immediately.

Philanthropic supporters of this fund include: the Weingart Foundation, The California Endowment, The James Irvine Foundation, The Marin Community Foundation, The Klarman Family Foundation, The Crankstart Foundation, The Chavez Family Foundation, The San Francisco Foundation, The Department of OCEIA in SF, and from the generosity of individual donors across the country.

About MAF

Mission Asset Fund (MAF) is a 501c3 nonprofit on a mission to build a fair financial marketplace for all. Over 7,000 people across the country have used MAF’s award-winning financial services programs to increase credit scores, pay down debt, and save for important goals like becoming a homeowner, a student, or a U.S. citizen. MAF currently manages a national network of over 50 Lending Circles providers in 17 states and Washington, D.C.


Tara Robinson is the Chief Development Officer for Mission Asset Fund. She spends an inordinate amount of time thinking about what to say, how to say it and who to say it to. She's also occasionally found editing parenting magazines and coming up with home improvement projects that have to be done right now.