欢迎Alyssa:MAF的合作伙伴经理。


Alyssa对小额信贷和社区联系的热情使她加入了MAF团队。

Alyssa在找到MAF的位置时表现出的稳重,说明了她深思熟虑的本性。在提交简历之前,她就已经了解并相信MAF的工作。事实上,Alyssa开始与MAF的工作人员交谈时,完全是出于对我们Lending Circles项目的兴趣。她在圣母大学主修政治学和西班牙语,她对了解更多的国际发展问题产生了兴趣,比如孟加拉国通过格莱珉银行的非正式借贷圈。

她指出,金融服务给了一个人 "选择的权力"。

正是这种对金融包容性力量的信念鼓励她从事小额信贷工作。除了在大学里通过许多不同的项目来探索这个主题外,她在华盛顿特区为Accion的Smart Campaign进行实地工作。当她开始寻找新的机会时,Alyssa知道她想把在这个职位上所学到的知识发扬光大。

Alyssa一听到MAF的消息,就主动联系开始了对话。

在与MAF的工作人员讨论后,她看到了MAF的社区根基有多深,她爱上了这个组织。不久之后,伙伴关系团队的一个职位空缺。当她询问这个职位时,她开始了解自己如何能够为MAF团队做出贡献。

在刚到办公室几天后,Alyssa对很多事情都充满了期待。她最喜欢MAF的一个部分是它对通过伙伴关系进行合作的关注。这就是为什么合伙人经理的职位似乎是最合适的。

"我很高兴能够在我们参与的新线索中发挥创造力,"她说。

她认为这是一个很好的机会,可以通过将Lending Circles项目注入到合作伙伴组织的组合中来加强他们的工作。Alyssa认为MAF通过技术建立社区意识的方法非常吸引人。她在华盛顿的工作让她 "了解到技术在创造更多的金融服务机会方面是多么的重要",她迫不及待地想在她的工作中贯彻这一理念。

当她不在MAF与其合作伙伴之间建立联系时,Alyssa喜欢在厨房里发挥创意。

她也开始体会到多样性在旧金山的确切含义。Alyssa说,当她外出探索她的社区(Excelsior)时,她对所有不同语言的使用感到惊喜。这些都让Alyssa在闲暇时间喜欢探索充满活力和独特的餐厅场景。

使命资产基金是一个501C3组织

使用条款   |   隐私   |   接触

版权所有 © 2021 Mission Asset Fund。版权所有。

Chinese

Welcome Alyssa: MAF’s Partner Manager

Alyssa’s passion for microfinance and community connections brought her to the MAF team.

San_Francisco_with_two_bridges_and_the_low_fog

 

Alyssa’s steadied approach to discovering a place at MAF speaks to her thoughtful nature. She knew about and believed in MAF’s work before even submitting her resume. In fact, Alyssa began talking to MAF staff out of pure interest in our Lending Circles program. Having majored in Political Science and Spanish at the University of Notre Dame, she became interested in learning more about international development issues such as the informal lending circles in Bangladesh through the Grameen Bank.

Financial services give a person the “power to choose,” she notes.

It was this belief in the power of financial inclusion that encouraged her work with microfinance. In addition to exploring the subject in college through many different projects, she worked in the field while in DC for Accion’s Smart Campaign. As she began to look for new opportunities, Alyssa knew she wanted to build off of all she learned while in this position.

As soon as Alyssa heard about MAF, she reached out to start a conversation.

009_102214_MAF_PageBertelsenAfter discussions with MAF staff members, she came to see just how deep MAF’s community roots were and she fell in love with the organization. Soon after, a position on the partnerships team opened up. When she inquired about the role, she began to see how she could contribute to the MAF team.

After just a few days in the office, there are a number of things Alyssa is looking forward to. One of her favorite parts of MAF is its focus on collaboration through partnerships. That’s why the partner manager role seemed like the perfect fit.

“I’m excited about being able to be creative in the new leads we engage,” she says.

She sees a great opportunity to enhance the work of partner organizations by injecting the Lending Circles programs into their portfolio. Alyssa finds MAF’s method of building a sense of community through technology very appealing. Her time in DC gave her an “understanding of just how pivotal technology is in creating greater access to financial services” and she can’t wait to implement this philosophy into her work!

When she’s not making connections between MAF and its partners, Alyssa likes to get creative in the kitchen.

She’s also come to appreciate exactly what diversity means here in San Francisco. While out exploring her neighborhood (Excelsior), Alyssa says she was pleasantly surprised by all the different languages spoken. These make for a vibrant and unique restaurant scene that Alyssa enjoys exploring in her free time.


Victoria Mayernick is the Marketing Fellow at MAF. She has a passion for social entrepreneurship, loves exploring SF by walking everywhere, and hunting for new music on Spotify.