تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

تدريب شركائنا لتحقيق النجاح


نسافر إلى لوس أنجلوس لتشكيل أول دائرة إقراض لـ MAOF

تعد مشاهدة مجموعة من الأشخاص وهم يشكلون أول دائرة إقراض لهم تجربة ملهمة ، خاصة عندما تستمر هذه المجموعة في تشكيل المزيد من Lending Circles في مجتمعهم الخاص. قمت أنا وزملائي موهان وجون بتدريب الموظفين في مؤسسة الفرص المكسيكية الأمريكية (MAOF) و شركاء حي سنترال سيتي (CCNP) في لوس أنجلوس ، شريكان جديدان سيقدمان برنامجنا Lending Circles.

استغرق إعداد هذه الشراكات ثمانية أشهر تقريبًا بعد أن التقى موهان لأول مرة مع أندرو تشانغ من الولايات المتحدة مركز فرص بناء الأصول (CABO)، الذي قدم Lending Circles إلى شبكته المكونة من 10 شركاء غير ربحيين لبناء الأصول.

قال تشانغ: "كان هدفي أن تأتي MAF وتوسع منتجاتها وخدماتها إلى السكان والمجتمعات التي نخدمها في لوس أنجلوس".

MAOF ، ومقرها في مونتيبيلو ، كاليفورنيا ، هي واحدة من أكبر المنظمات غير الربحية لاتيني في البلاد وتحتفل بمرور 51 عامًا على دعم التحسين الاجتماعي والاقتصادي لللاتينيين في كاليفورنيا. تقدم MAOF برامج في التعليم وبناء الأصول وتعليم الشباب والخدمات العليا. تتلاءم فرصة بناء الائتمان Lending Circles مع حاجة ملموسة لعملاء المؤسسة. يعيش العديد من عملاء MAOF في الولايات المتحدة منذ أكثر من 5 سنوات ويتأقلمون إلى حد ما مع النظام المالي ولكنهم ما زالوا يجدون صعوبة في الوصول إليه تمامًا.

CCNP هي منظمة تعاونية غير ربحية تعمل على توفير الخدمات الاجتماعية للأطفال والأسر والمجتمعات في لوس أنجلوس لكسر حلقة الفقر. شاركت المنظمة في عدد من حملات التنمية الاقتصادية المجتمعية مثل بنك في لوس أنجلوس لربط المقيمين غير المتعاملين مع البنوك بخدمات مالية ميسورة التكلفة و Lending Circles هو مثال رائع على برنامج يمكن للعملاء استخدامه بمجرد فتح حسابات بنكية.

اجتمع سبعة موظفين مع أهداف مالية مختلفة تتمثل في سداد الديون وتحسين الائتمان والادخار لشراء منزل والاستعداد للتقاعد.

شارك العديد منهم في دائرة إقراض غير رسمية أو كانوا على دراية بوجودهم من خلال تجاربهم الثقافية. كان جانب بناء الائتمان مثيرًا للاهتمام للأعضاء وكانوا جميعًا يتطلعون إلى القدرة على تحسين نتائجهم.

أثناء التدريب ، أوضح موهان عملية التسجيل والتوظيف والتكوين لـ Lending Circles ووجه الموظفين من خلال السيناريوهات التي قد يواجهونها عند تسهيل البرنامج مع عملائهم. من الآن فصاعدًا ، سيتم إجراء تدريبات شركائنا عبر الإنترنت من خلال ندوات عبر الإنترنت وعروض تقديمية في منصة مجتمعات Lending Circles ، ولكن كان من الرائع حقًا أن يكون لديك اتصال شخصي مع موظفي MAOF و CCNP ومشاركة أفضل الممارسات معًا. كما أتيحت لي الفرصة للتحدث إلى مدير التسويق في MAOF للتخطيط لرواية القصص المستقبلية وفرص المشاركة لنشر الكلمة حول البرنامج.

يعمل برنامج Lending Circles في لوس أنجلوس لمدة عامين من خلال شراكتنا مع مركز العمال الفلبينيين في جنوب كاليفورنيا. نحن متحمسون للترحيب بهاتين المنظمتين المتميزتين في شبكة Lending Circles.

سيسمح لنا العمل مع MAOF و CCNP بالوصول إلى مجتمعات جديدة من أصحاب السيارات الطموحين والمتقدمين للحصول على الجنسية ورجال الأعمال والطلاب والأسر الذين يرغبون في معالجة ديونهم وإرساء الأساس لزيادة القدرة المالية.


نسيمة أبرا هو مساعد تسويق وزميل قطاع جديد في Mission Asset Fund. تحب رواية القصص والصالح الاجتماعي وفنجان شاي جيد. يمكنك الوصول إليها على nesima@missionassetfund.org.

Training our partners for success

We travel to LA to form MAOF's first Lending Circle

Watching a group of people form their first Lending Circle is an inspiring experience, especially when that group will go on to form more Lending Circles in their own community. My colleagues, Mohan, John, and I trained staff members at the Mexican American Opportunity Foundation (MAOF) and Central City Neighborhood Partners (CCNP) in Los Angeles, two new partners who will be offering our Lending Circles program.

These partnerships have been almost eight months in the making after Mohan first met with Andrew Chang from the Center for Asset Building Opportunities (CABO), who introduced Lending Circles to his network of 10 asset-building nonprofit partners.

“My goal was for MAF to come and expand their products and services to the populations and communities we serve in LA,” Chang said.

IMG_0886

John and Nesima from MAF outside the MAOF office

MAOF, based in Montebello, California, is one of the largest Latino nonprofits in the country and is celebrating its 51st year of supporting the socio-economic betterment of Latinos in California. MAOF offers programs in education, asset-building, youth education and senior services. Lending Circles’ credit-building opportunity fit a tangible need for the organization’s clients. Many of MAOF’s clients have been living in the US for more than 5 years and are somewhat acclimated to the financial system but still find it hard to completely access.

CCNP is a nonprofit collaborative working to provide social services for children, families and communities in LA to break the cycle of poverty. The organization has been involved in a number of community economic development campaigns such as Bank On LA to connect unbanked residents to affordable financial services and Lending Circles is a great example of a program that clients can use once they have opened up bank accounts.

20140606_154909

Mohan from MAF trains the newest group of Lending Circles providers

Seven staff members came together with different financial goals from paying off debt, improving their credit, saving for a house and preparing for retirement.

Many of the them had participated in an informal lending circle or were aware of their existence from their cultural experiences. The credit-building aspect was intriguing for the members and they all were looking forward to the ability to improve their scores.

During the training, Mohan explained the enrollment, recruitment and formation process for Lending Circles and guided the staff through scenarios they could encounter when facilitating the program with their clients. Moving forward, our partner trainings will be done online through webinars and presentations in our Lending Circles Communities platform, but it was really great to have an in-person connection with the MAOF and CCNP staff members and share best practices together. I also got a chance to talk to MAOF’s marketing director to plan future storytelling and engagement opportunities to spread the word about the program.

The Lending Circles program has been operating in in LA for two years through our partnership with the Pilipino Workers Center of Southern California. We’re excited to welcome these two outstanding organizations to the Lending Circles network.

Working with MAOF and CCNP will allow us to reach new communities of aspiring car owners, citizenship applicants, entrepreneurs, students and families who want to tackle their debt and lay the foundation for increased financial capability.


Nesima

Nesima Aberra is the Marketing Associate and New Sector Fellow at Mission Asset Fund. She loves storytelling, social good and a good cup of tea. You can reach her at nesima@missionassetfund.org.


Tara Robinson is the Chief Development Officer for Mission Asset Fund. She spends an inordinate amount of time thinking about what to say, how to say it and who to say it to. She's also occasionally found editing parenting magazines and coming up with home improvement projects that have to be done right now.