跳到主要内容

MAF欢迎新的市场研究员


认识对社会企业充满热情并产生影响的 Tori!

我很高兴能在今年秋天加入 MAF 团队担任营销人员。我是应届毕业生 戴维森学院 (就在北卡罗来纳州夏洛特市外),我在那里学习国际发展。在课堂之外,我经营着一个名为的学生社会企业 生命荨麻疹 出售全天然蜂蜜并将所有收益捐赠给癌症研究,同时还教育更多的学生群体了解该行业的潜在影响。

当我开始寻找毕业后的工作时,我知道我想继续在社会部门工作,但要冒险进入一个新行业。

那时我遇到了 新部门联盟,一项奖学金计划,将研究员与社会部门组织相匹配,为期一年。 New Sector 立刻给我匹配了 Mission Asset Fund。我几乎立刻就爱上了这个任务!在跟踪网站、阅读项目范围并与其他 MAF 员工交谈后,这似乎是天作之合。

今年,我将撰写自己的博客系列,并通过分析有关 MAF 当前优势和问题领域的数据,帮助 MAF 改进其通信流。我迫不及待地想了解金融行业,了解 MAF 的成员和员工,并为这个令人难以置信的组织的发展做出贡献。

当我不为 New Sector 服务时,您可以在当地音乐会(从古典音乐到独立音乐再到流行音乐)、巨人队或 49 人队的比赛中找到我,或者手持相机在 SF 的街道上闲逛。

MAF welcomes new Marketing Fellow

Meet Tori, who's passionate about social enterprises and making an impact!

New-Sector-Alliance-Logo

I’m so excited to be joining MAF’s team as the marketing fellow this fall. I’m a recent graduate of Davidson College (just outside of Charlotte, NC) where I studied international development. Outside of the classroom, I ran a student social enterprise called Hives for Lives which sold all-natural honey and donated all proceeds towards cancer research, while also educating the larger student population of the sector’s potential impact.

As I began my search for post-graduation jobs, I knew I wanted to continue my work in the social sector, but venture into a new industry.

That’s when I came across New Sector Alliance, a fellowship program that matches fellows with social sector organizations for a year of service. New Sector immediately matched me with Mission Asset Fund. I fell in love with the mission almost instantly! After stalking the website, reading the project scope and talking with other MAF employees, it just seemed like a natural fit.

This year, I’ll be writing my own blog series and helping MAF improve its communication streams by analyzing the data on their current strengths and problem areas. I can’t wait to learn about the financial industry, get to know MAF’s members and staff, and contribute to the growth of this incredible organization.

When I’m not serving with New Sector, you can find me at a local concert (everything from classical to indie to pop), Giants or 49ers game or wandering the streets of SF with camera in hand.


Victoria Mayernick is the Marketing Fellow at MAF. She has a passion for social entrepreneurship, loves exploring SF by walking everywhere, and hunting for new music on Spotify.