تخطي إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

تم إصدار تقييم برنامج دائرة الإقراض


في ماف ، كل ما لدينا هو فهم تأثير عملنا في المجتمعات التي تستخدم منتجاتنا.

على مر السنين ، رأينا مئات الأشخاص الذين كانوا على هامش التيار المالي السائد يمشون عبر أبوابنا بحثًا عن طريقة لمساعدة أنفسهم على الإبحار في عالم التمويل من خلال الانضمام إلى دائرة الإقراض. في حين أن مشاهدة هذه الحياة التي تحولت بواسطة دائرة الإقراض جعلتنا مؤمنين ، غالبًا ما كان من الصعب إيصال هذه التأثيرات المتنوعة إلى العالم. نحن نعلم أن دائرة الإقراض يمكن أن تساعد الأشخاص في تحقيق أهدافهم المالية ، لكننا كنا بحاجة إلى الأرقام لإثبات ذلك. لهذا السبب كان لدينا مقيّمين مستقلين في معهد سيزار شافيز بجامعة ولاية سان فرانسيسكو دراسة أناmpact لدائرة الإقراض على تحسين الائتمان بين أكثر من 600 مشارك في خمسة مجتمعات محلية في منطقة الخليج على مدار عامين. تعلمنا أن:

1) يعتبر إقران برنامج Lending Circle بالتعليم المالي نموذجًا رائعًا لزيادة القدرة المالية للمستهلكين ذوي الدخل المنخفض على الصعيد الوطني.

  • متوسط الزيادة في درجة الائتمان بعد دائرة الإقراض: 168 نقطة
  • متوسط التخفيض في الدين لكل مشارك بعد دائرة الإقراض: $1,000 
  • متوسط درجة الائتمان بعد دائرة الإقراض: 603

2) يعمل نموذج دائرة الإقراض الخاص بنا مع شركاء غير ربحيين مختلفين.

في تقريرهم الثاني ، وجد الباحثون أن برنامج Lending Circle له نتائج مماثلة مع مجموعة واسعة من المجتمعات والمنظمات ، بما في ذلك المهاجرين الصينيين الجدد الذين قدموا البرنامج على الرغم من مركز خدمة الوافدين الصينيين الجدد  وقدم مجتمع LGBT البرنامج من خلال مركز SF LGBTمما يدل على جاذبيتها الواسعة.

  • تؤدي المشاركة في التعليم المالي إلى زيادة درجات الائتمان بمقدار إضافي 27 نقطة
  • المنظمات المجتمعية غير الهادفة للربح هي سيارة مثالية لتنفيذ برنامج دائرة الإقراض

من خلال نتائج هذين التقريرين ، يمكننا توصيل تأثير عملنا بشكل فعال إلى العالم. لقد تمكنا أخيرًا من إثبات أن الفكرة الصغيرة التي بدأت قبل 5 سنوات في البعثة يمكن أن تحدث فرقًا كبيرًا في الحياة المالية للعائلات التي تعمل بجد.

لمزيد من الرؤى المتعمقة ، تأكد من إطلاعك على repor كاملts.

شكر خاص ل مؤسسة فورد, مركز ابتكار الخدمات المالية، و تنمية مجتمع سيتي لدعم عملنا!

Lending Circle Program Evaluation Released

With the release of two studies from independent researchers at SFSU, we now have the numbers to prove it.

At MAF, we’re all about understanding the impact of our work in the communities that use our products.

CCI logo Lending CircleOver the years, we have seen hundreds of people who have been on the margins of the financial mainstream walk through our doors looking for a way to help themselves navigate the world of finance by joining a Lending Circle. While witnessing these lives transformed by a Lending Circle has made us believers, it’s often been difficult to communicate these diverse impacts to the world. We know that a Lending Circle can help people achieve their financial goals, and but we needed the numbers to prove it. That’s why we had independent evaluators at San Francisco State University’s Cesar Chavez Institute study the impact of a Lending Circle on credit improvement among more than 600 participants in five Bay Area communities over two years. We learned that:

1) Pairing the Lending Circle program with financial education is a great model for increasing the financial capability of low-income consumers nationwide.

  • Average increase in credit score post-Lending Circle: 168 points
  • Average reduction in debt per participant post-Lending Circle: $1,000 
  • Average credit score post-Lending Circle: 603

2) Our Lending Circle model works with different non-profit partners.

In their second report, the researchers found that the Lending Circle program has similar results with a wide range of communities and organizations, including recent Chinese immigrants offered the program though The Chinese Newcomers Service Center  and the LGBT community offered the program through The SF LGBT Center, demonstrating its wide appeal.

  • Participating in financial education increases credit scores by an additional 27 points
  • Community-based non-profit organizations are an ideal vehicle for implementing the Lending Circle program

With the results from these two reports, we’re able to effectively communicate the impact of our work to the world. We’re finally able to prove that a little idea that started 5 years ago in the Mission is can make a huge difference in the financial lives of hardworking families.

For more in-depth insights, be sure to check out the full reports.

A special thanks to the Ford Foundation, Center for Financial Services Innovation, and Citi Community Development for supporting our work!

Eval1Cover             EvalCover2


Aparna Ananthasubramaniam