تحدي جوجل


نظرة إلى الوراء على تجربة تحدي Google المذهلة

"أنتم يا رفاق لن تصدقوا ذلك!" قالت تارا روبنسون ، مديرة التطوير في MAF ، مع بريق شديد في عينها وابتسامة تنتشر على وجهها. كنت أنا ودانييلا سالاس ، مديرة العمليات في MAF ، متحمسين لسماع أخبارها الرائعة.

قبل ذلك بأشهر ، كتبت تارا طلبًا للحصول على منحة لمجرد الحصول على فرصة خاصة جدًا. لقد نسيتها تمامًا منذ أن كنا نطلق موقعًا إلكترونيًا جديدًا ، وأعدني كموظف جديد ، وأعدنا تسمية جميع منصاتنا.

عندما كانت تارا تمسك هاتفها ، بدأت في قراءة البريد الإلكتروني بصوت عالٍ ، "نحن متحمسون للإعلان عن ..."

توقفت.

تعلقت أنا ودانييلا بوقفة الحامل بترقب متحمس.

تأمل تارا: "أوه". "هذا سري للغاية ، لذا لا أحد منكم يمكنه إخبار أي شخص حتى الآن." وافقت أنا ودانييلا على الفور ، لأن من لا يريد أن يكون سراً؟

"لقد تم إخطارنا بأنه قد تم اختيار MAF كواحدة من أفضل 10 منظمات غير ربحية في منطقة الخليج بواسطة Google! قالت تارا.

كنت أنا ودانييلا مرتبكين لكننا متحمسين.

"فماذا يعني ذلك بالنسبة لنا؟" انا سألت.

"حسنًا ، لقد تم اختيارنا للمشاركة في تحدي تأثير منطقة خليج Googleوأوضح تارا. لم نكن نعلم أن هذه المحادثة ستكون بداية زوبعة أسابيع قليلة من وضع الإستراتيجيات ، والتنظيم ، والكتابة ، والحملات ، والتصويت - باختصار ، واحدة من أكثر التجارب التحويلية التي مرت بها MAF حتى الآن.

قبلت التحدى

نظرت Google في أكثر من ألف مؤسسة لثلاث نقاط رئيسية: الحاجة ، وتأثير البرنامج ، وقابلية التوسع ، لاختيار أفضل 10 منظمات غير ربحية في منطقة الخليج والتي سيتم التصويت عليها من قبل الجمهور العام لتلقي ما يصل إلى $500،000 في شكل منح تمويل. وكنا في المراكز العشرة الأولى!

بمجرد أن تمكنا من نقل الأخبار إلى بقية الموظفين حول هذا الحدث المثير ، كانت مهمتنا الأولى هي جعل برنامج Lending Circle وتأثيره سهل الفهم للأشخاص داخل وخارج منطقة Bay ، حتى يصوتوا لنا .

بالنسبة لمعظم الناس ، فإن الحديث عن بناء الائتمان مثير للاهتمام مثل مشاهدة الطلاء وهو يجف.

كان حلنا هو تشغيل حملة مرئية على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والبريد الإلكتروني. كان علينا أن نجد طريقة مبتكرة للغاية لإنشاء محتوى يمكن رؤيته بسرعة ولا يروي قصة MAF فحسب ، بل أيضًا قصة أعضائنا وما تفعله برامجنا. في كثير من الأحيان ، كان يجب نقل كل هذا في أقل من 140 حرفًا!

عمل فريق التسويق لدينا معًا لتجميع حملة قوية من القصص والصور ومنشورات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والرسائل الرئيسية التي من شأنها أن تخبر الناس عن هويتنا ونوع التأثير الذي يمكننا إحداثه في مجتمعنا بدعمهم. لقد جمعنا أيضًا قائمة بشركائنا وداعمينا ودعاة لنا محليًا ووطنًا لمساعدتنا في نشر الخبر. أنشأنا جدولاً لتوزيع النشرات والملصقات في الشركات المحلية ، وحضور الأحداث والمهرجانات ، واللوحة على زوايا الشوارع والمزيد! من 22 مايو إلى 2 يونيو ، كان كل شيء جاهزًا لنشر المحتوى وإلهام أصدقائنا وعائلتنا وشبكاتنا للتصويت لنا على موقع التصويت على تحدي جوجل.

منح الائتمان

لقد تعاملنا مع الدعوة إلى تحدي Google من وجهة نظر احتفالية. لم تحددنا Google كمنظمة عالية التأثير فحسب ، بل حددت أيضًا الوصول إلى بناء الائتمان والأدوات المالية المعقولة كضرورة ملحة للمجتمعات المحلية في منطقة الخليج. بالنسبة لنا ، كان هذا وحده انتصارًا كبيرًا.

في النهاية ، لم تحصل ماف على المركز الرابع في حملة التصويت ، ولكن ما حصلنا عليه كان أكثر قيمة. تمكنا من الوصول إلى مجموعة جديدة كاملة من الأشخاص (أكثر من 2 مليون!) وإعلامهم بمدى أهمية التمكين المالي وبناء الائتمان لخلق مستقبل مستدام للأسر التي تعمل بجد.

لقد شعرنا بالتواضع بسبب الدعم المذهل من أعضائنا وشركائنا وداعمينا في جميع أنحاء العالم. نحن ممتنون أيضًا لمنحنا جائزة قدرها 1 تيرابايت 2 تيرابايت 250000 لجعل أفضل 10 ، لذلك سنتمكن من توسيع نطاق برنامجنا ليشمل آلاف العائلات في 14 مجتمعًا جديدًا في منطقة الخليج.

من المثير للاهتمام كيف يمكن لشيء صغير مثل البريد الإلكتروني أن يغير مسار المؤسسة. لقد أحدثت الأصوات التي رفعتها دعماً للأسر التي تعمل بجد فرقاً. لقد تمكنا من إلقاء الضوء على التحديات اليومية التي يواجهها الأشخاص الذين ليس لديهم حسابات بنكية أو درجات ائتمانية ، ومشاركة قصصهم المظفرة عن المثابرة ، وبدء محادثة مهمة حول إنشاء سوق مالي عادل.

أشكركم جميعًا على وجودكم معنا خلال هذه التجربة المدهشة. لم نتمكن من فعل ذلك بدونك!

MISSION ASSET FUND هو منظمة 501C3

حقوق النشر © 2021 Mission Asset Fund. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Arabic

Google Challenged

A look back on our incredible Google Challenge experience

“You guys are not going to believe it!” Tara Robinson, MAF’s Chief Development Officer, said with a wild glint in her eye and a smile spreading across her face. Daniela Salas, MAF’s COO, and I were both eager to hear what her amazing news was.

Months earlier, Tara had written a grant application on a whim for a very special opportunity. She had completely forgotten about it since we were launching a new website, onboarding me as a new employee, and rebranding all our platforms.

As Tara clutched her phone, she began to read the email aloud, “We are excited to announce that…”General English Facebook

She stopped.

Daniela and I hung on the pregnant pause with excited anticipation.

“Oh”, Tara mused. “This is top secret, so none of you can tell anyone yet.” Daniela and I agreed immediately, because who doesn’t want to be in on a secret?

“We’ve been notified that MAF has been chosen as one of the top 10 nonprofit organizations in the Bay Area by Google! ” Tara said.

Daniela and I were confused but excited.

“So what does that mean for us?” I asked.

“Well, we have been chosen to participate in the Google Bay Area Impact Challenge,” Tara explained. Little did we know that this conversation would be the beginning of a whirlwind few weeks of strategizing, organizing, writing, campaigning, and voting–in short, one of the most transformative experiences that MAF has been through so far.

Challenge Accepted

Opportunity Google DREAMERSGoogle looked at over a thousand organizations for three main points: need, program impact, and scalability, to select the top 10 Bay Area nonprofits that would be voted on by the general public to receive up to $500,000 in grant funding. And we were in the top 10!

Once we were able to break the news to the rest of the staff about this exciting event, our first task was to make our Lending Circle program and its impact easily understandable for people in and out of the Bay Area, so they would vote for us.

For most people, talking about credit-building is as interesting as watching paint dry.

Our solution was to run a visual social media and email campaign. We had to find a highly innovative way of creating content that could be seen quickly and tell not only MAF’s story, but also the story of our members and what our programs do. Often, all of this had to be conveyed in less than 140 characters!

Our marketing team worked together to assemble a robust campaign of stories, images, social media posts, and key messaging that would tell people who we are and the kind of impact we could make in our community with their support. We also gathered together a list of our partners, supporters and advocates locally and nationally to help us get the word out. We created a schedule to pass out flyers and posters at local businesses, attend events, festivals, canvas on street corners and more! From May 22 to June 2, it was all hands on deck to push out our content and inspire our friends, family and networks to vote for us on the Google Challenge voting site.

Giving Creditgoogleblog2

We approached the invitation to the Google Challenge from a celebratory standpoint. Google had not only identified us as a high impact organization, but it had also identified access to credit building and affordable financial tools as a critical need for local communities in the Bay Area. For us, this alone was a major victory.

In the end, MAF did not receive a top 4 spot in the voting campaign, but what we did get was much more valuable. We were able to reach a whole new group of people (more than 2 million!) and let them know how critical financial empowerment and credit building is to creating sustainable futures for hardworking families.

We were humbled by the amazing support from our members, partners, and supporters all over the world. We’re also grateful for an award of $250,000 for making the top 10, so we’ll be able to scale our program to thousands of families in 14 new communities in the Bay Area.

It’s interesting how something as small as an email can change the course of an organization. The voices you raised in support of hardworking families really made a difference. We were able to bring light to the everyday challenges that people without bank accounts or credit scores face, share their triumphant stories of perseverance, and kickstart an important conversation on creating a fair financial marketplace.

Thank you all for being with us through this amazing experience. We couldn’t have done it without you!


Tara Robinson is the Chief Development Officer for Mission Asset Fund. She spends an inordinate amount of time thinking about what to say, how to say it and who to say it to. She's also occasionally found editing parenting magazines and coming up with home improvement projects that have to be done right now.